set and check the governors via sysfs - bnc#619750
authorMichal Vyskocil <mvyskocil@suse.cz>
Fri, 9 Jul 2010 08:14:48 +0000 (10:14 +0200)
committervdziewiecki <vdziewiecki@suse.cz>
Tue, 27 Mar 2012 08:53:03 +0000 (10:53 +0200)
commit435d95d4a25ac8eea50bba9e09dca7710a164894
tree9d1d3fc26df001c1c1dd93d37d52b727a852b3ed
parent57cf087fa5711d3733c3237c0cbf3d42a17307c1
set and check the governors via sysfs - bnc#619750

Powersave now allows for users with access to /sys/ to change the
governor on systems without HAL. The implementation is slightly
different from HAL - in querying (-c) it checks all cpus and if the
governors are different, it prints Unknown policy. HAL prints cpu0 state
only.
bin/powersave