opensuse:osc.git
12 years ago"osc cat" now auto-expands through link. New option -n to suppress this.
Juergen Weigert [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 00:31:36 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
"osc cat" now auto-expands through link. New option -n to suppress this.

12 years agoosc add now clears files from _to_be_deleted
Juergen Weigert [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 23:08:55 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
osc add now clears files from _to_be_deleted

This happens, if a file was previously deleted, and the user changes his
mind before a commit. Such an add is no longer an add, but a cancel for the
planned delete. This resulted in unexpected loss of the file, on the server, as
the message 'is already under version control' is quite misleading in this case.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:opensuse/osc
Juergen Weigert [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 22:10:13 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:opensuse/osc

12 years agohelpful messages about non-existing remote packages never made it to the
Juergen Weigert [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 22:07:03 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
helpful messages about non-existing remote packages never made it to the
user, as meta_exists() died with a shorter message earler.

12 years ago- added "config" command to set/get/delete a config option
Marcus Huewe [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 21:50:11 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
- added "config" command to set/get/delete a config option

maybe we should move the whole config stuff into a new config object.
This would make things much easier.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://gitorious.org/opensuse/osc
Marcus Huewe [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 21:44:34 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://gitorious.org/opensuse/osc

12 years agomade URLError readable, instead of a bogus stack-trace.
Juergen Weigert [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 20:56:29 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
made URLError readable, instead of a bogus stack-trace.
added full_url, to even give a hint about the cause.

12 years ago- added 'verbose' option to DEFAULTS dict
Marcus Huewe [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 19:14:51 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
- added 'verbose' option to DEFAULTS dict

12 years agochanging some strings in the name of mls
Stephan Kulow [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 11:54:12 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
changing some strings in the name of mls

12 years agodiff3 -E is much easier to read
Stephan Kulow [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 10:45:35 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
diff3 -E is much easier to read

12 years ago- make store_write_* methods more safe
Marcus Huewe [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 23:31:46 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
- make store_write_* methods more safe

12 years agosupport package search with project results needed for maintained search.
Adrian Schröter [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 08:52:18 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
support package search with project results needed for maintained search.
This is for sure not nice, but fixes #583570 for now. (we need really to re-think
the osc search implementation)

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://gitorious.org/opensuse/osc
Marcus Huewe [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 00:34:58 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://gitorious.org/opensuse/osc

12 years ago- added "--message" option to branch cmd
Marcus Huewe [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 00:34:17 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
- added "--message" option to branch cmd

12 years agohandle missing details gracefully
Ludwig Nussel [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 12:44:37 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
handle missing details gracefully

12 years agomissed two renames
Pavol Rusnak [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 01:41:26 +0000 (02:41 +0100)]
missed two renames

12 years agofix whitespace
Pavol Rusnak [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 01:30:13 +0000 (02:30 +0100)]
fix whitespace

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@gitorious.org:opensuse/osc
Klaas Freitag [Sat, 27 Feb 2010 19:15:15 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@gitorious.org:opensuse/osc

12 years agofixed links to documentation in the wiki in osc help
Klaas Freitag [Sat, 27 Feb 2010 19:14:25 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
fixed links to documentation in the wiki in osc help

12 years agotreat pylint warnings
Pavol Rusnak [Sat, 27 Feb 2010 19:11:15 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
treat pylint warnings

12 years ago- added --exclude-target-project <prj> option to "osc rq list"
Marcus Huewe [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 21:56:21 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
- added --exclude-target-project <prj> option to "osc rq list"

- reworked get_request_list()

12 years ago- don't exit if the user made an invalid choice
Marcus Huewe [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 13:32:24 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
- don't exit if the user made an invalid choice

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://gitorious.org/opensuse/osc
Marcus Huewe [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 13:13:23 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://gitorious.org/opensuse/osc

12 years ago- keyring fix
Marcus Huewe [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 13:13:02 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
- keyring fix

12 years agodon't catch IOError to produce backtrace that points at cause
Ludwig Nussel [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 12:36:48 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
don't catch IOError to produce backtrace that points at cause

12 years agofix indentation
Ludwig Nussel [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 12:27:27 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
fix indentation

12 years agoadd vim mode lines to avoid evil tab characters :-)
Ludwig Nussel [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 08:52:47 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
add vim mode lines to avoid evil tab characters :-)

12 years ago- checkout files with mode 0644
Marcus Huewe [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 23:06:24 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
- checkout files with mode 0644

12 years ago- convert tabs to spaces...
Marcus Huewe [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 19:02:52 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
- convert tabs to spaces...

12 years agomake osc built in text meter display progress immediately
Ludwig Nussel [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 10:27:18 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
make osc built in text meter display progress immediately

12 years agostub for implementing trusted projects
Ludwig Nussel [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 14:48:25 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
stub for implementing trusted projects

12 years agotry parent project if key is not available
Ludwig Nussel [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 11:28:05 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
try parent project if key is not available

12 years agoverify files using rpm bindings and keys supplied by buildservice
Ludwig Nussel [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 12:46:02 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
verify files using rpm bindings and keys supplied by buildservice

The build service is not ready for that yet. Almost all projects
that are not built but only imported to the build service have wrong
keys. To enable the new code set builtin_signature_check in .oscrc. You
may need to manually overwrite wrong _pubkey files in the
packagecachedir with correct keys until the build service is fixed.

12 years agoactually ignore stuff after the footer line
Ludwig Nussel [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 12:42:48 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
actually ignore stuff after the footer line

12 years agofix up 'cr' without arguments
Ludwig Nussel [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 10:41:59 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
fix up 'cr' without arguments

also add footer with hint what to enter as message

12 years agogpg signkey -> osc signkey
Pavol Rusnak [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 12:39:53 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
gpg signkey -> osc signkey

12 years agoprint multiple choice prompt in new line
Ludwig Nussel [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 14:20:54 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
print multiple choice prompt in new line

12 years agolbl: show log of last built package if no args specified
Ludwig Nussel [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 12:41:10 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
lbl: show log of last built package if no args specified

12 years agoAdded '--build-uid uid:gid|caller' feature to specify abuild id in chroot
David Greaves [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 21:54:39 +0000 (21:54 +0000)]
Added '--build-uid uid:gid|caller' feature to specify abuild id in chroot

12 years ago- added missing return
Marcus Huewe [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 14:43:02 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
- added missing return

12 years ago- use correct states
Marcus Huewe [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 12:46:29 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
- use correct states

12 years ago- fixed download from apiurl
Marcus Huewe [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 19:16:23 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
- fixed download from apiurl

12 years ago- fixed check (caused by 8670d82fad0085d39ef7755ef4bda7556e4f517a)
Marcus Huewe [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 17:57:11 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
- fixed check (caused by 8670d82fad0085d39ef7755ef4bda7556e4f517a)

12 years agoFix the test for icecream. 'num' is type <str> and evaluation failed.
Jan-Simon Möller [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 17:49:22 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
Fix the test for icecream. 'num' is type <str> and evaluation failed.

12 years ago- don't add buildargs twice
Marcus Huewe [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 13:36:41 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
- don't add buildargs twice

12 years agoMerge commit 'refs/merge-requests/2' of git://gitorious.org/opensuse/osc
Marcus Huewe [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 13:28:23 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Merge commit 'refs/merge-requests/2' of git://gitorious.org/opensuse/osc

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://gitorious.org/opensuse/osc
Marcus Huewe [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 13:21:17 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://gitorious.org/opensuse/osc

12 years ago- added help text to localbuildlog
Marcus Huewe [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 13:20:40 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
- added help text to localbuildlog
- reworked localbuildlog

12 years agofix linktobranch apiurl usage
Adrian Schröter [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 13:14:31 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
fix linktobranch apiurl usage

12 years ago- mark 'build_platform' option as deprecated
Marcus Huewe [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 12:58:01 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
- mark 'build_platform' option as deprecated

12 years ago- skip directories when adding files to a package
Marcus Huewe [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 19:45:09 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
- skip directories when adding files to a package

12 years agobuildurl support for buildlog command
Michal Vyskocil [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 12:49:14 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
buildurl support for buildlog command

12 years agofix remotebuildlog help
Michal Vyskocil [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 11:23:25 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
fix remotebuildlog help

12 years ago- make sure the buffer is flushed
Marcus Huewe [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 22:56:21 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
- make sure the buffer is flushed

12 years ago- fixed #579840 ("osc diff output should use a tab as separator behind filenames")
Marcus Huewe [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 18:10:10 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
- fixed #579840 ("osc diff output should use a tab as separator behind filenames")

"svn diff" is doing the same so it shouldn't harm

12 years agoavoid useless conversion to set that randomizes arguments order
Luboš Luňák [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 17:37:12 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
avoid useless conversion to set that randomizes arguments order

I admit my Python skills are pretty weak, but this set conversion
appears to be useless and it can change order of arguments from e.g.
--jobs 2 --icecream 20
to
--icecream 20 --jobs 2
As the --jobs 2 actually comes from OSC itself on multicore systems
and --icecream 20 was passed from the command line, this
obviously renders the --icecream argument rather useless.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://gitorious.org/opensuse/osc
Marcus Huewe [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 14:55:01 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://gitorious.org/opensuse/osc

12 years ago- added "localbuildlog" command
Marcus Huewe [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 14:54:33 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
- added "localbuildlog" command

12 years agotypo fix
Adrian Schröter [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 13:13:18 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
typo fix

12 years ago- fixed indention
Marcus Huewe [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 10:55:09 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
- fixed indention
- added 'icecream' to  config dict

12 years agocommand line options for cpio (default=off)
Ludwig Nussel [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 08:15:17 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
command line options for cpio (default=off)

12 years agoadd fetch-cpio support again
Ludwig Nussel [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 09:17:34 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
add fetch-cpio support again

This partially reverts commit 0b60db740c3f797fb255f40aa6212455f13e0a9e.

12 years agospeak about supersed when doing a supersed ;)
Adrian Schröter [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 10:16:37 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
speak about supersed when doing a supersed ;)

12 years agobetter linewrapping and output of umlauts
Ludwig Nussel [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 16:13:33 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
better linewrapping and output of umlauts

12 years agomake iceream configurable in config file
Ludwig Nussel [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 12:47:32 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
make iceream configurable in config file

12 years agodo not point to keyservers for gpg key. They don't get exported by default.
Adrian Schröter [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 19:58:04 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
do not point to keyservers for gpg key. They don't get exported by default.

12 years ago- always remove tempfile
Marcus Huewe [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 20:22:07 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
- always remove tempfile
- cleaned up metafile() class

12 years ago- cleanup
Marcus Huewe [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 19:55:08 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
- cleanup

12 years agoconvenience mode for changedevelrequest
Ludwig Nussel [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 10:26:03 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
convenience mode for changedevelrequest

12 years agostore commit message so it doesn't get lost on failure
Ludwig Nussel [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 10:25:56 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
store commit message so it doesn't get lost on failure

12 years agounchanged log message is no error
Ludwig Nussel [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 11:46:20 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
unchanged log message is no error

12 years agoRevert "use the baserev on links by default for diffing"
Ludwig Nussel [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 09:05:45 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
Revert "use the baserev on links by default for diffing"

Unfortunately produces weird results sometimes. There's probably some
smart code needed to determine when to use baserev.

This reverts commit 94c9a3dde7004b0367c2f65429c864ead68d2175.

Conflicts:

NEWS

12 years ago- get out of the loop..
Marcus Huewe [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 01:48:08 +0000 (02:48 +0100)]
- get out of the loop..

12 years ago- review a request interactively
Marcus Huewe [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 00:47:47 +0000 (01:47 +0100)]
- review a request interactively

per default this "feature" is disabled

12 years ago- added OscTextMeter() class
Marcus Huewe [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 20:22:32 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
- added OscTextMeter() class

it's sole purpose is to show the progress immediately because it might take
some time until it shows up (depending on the used bufsize)

12 years ago- fixed #547005 ("osc co could show download progress")
Marcus Huewe [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 19:57:10 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
- fixed #547005 ("osc co could show download progress")

12 years ago- store buildinfo and buildconfig in the correct dir
Marcus Huewe [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 15:35:48 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
- store buildinfo and buildconfig in the correct dir

12 years ago- oops.. removed ')'
Marcus Huewe [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 01:27:29 +0000 (02:27 +0100)]
- oops.. removed ')'

12 years ago- remove redundant checks etc.
Marcus Huewe [Mon, 8 Feb 2010 23:08:21 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
- remove redundant checks etc.

12 years ago- simplify
Marcus Huewe [Mon, 8 Feb 2010 22:31:27 +0000 (23:31 +0100)]
- simplify

12 years ago- fixed #577792 ("osc sr: revoke-existing inquiry not accurate")
Marcus Huewe [Mon, 8 Feb 2010 19:16:03 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
- fixed #577792 ("osc sr: revoke-existing inquiry not accurate")

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://gitorious.org/opensuse/osc
Marcus Huewe [Mon, 8 Feb 2010 19:02:23 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://gitorious.org/opensuse/osc

12 years ago- fixed #577156 ("osc: develproject redirection notice absent")
Marcus Huewe [Mon, 8 Feb 2010 18:58:14 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
- fixed #577156 ("osc: develproject redirection notice absent")

Note: this only works properly with api's which have commit 357d0dbd1f77967fe020c16917531bcb354245d5

12 years agoUpdate source code repository references
Larry Gilbert [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 22:45:24 +0000 (14:45 -0800)]
Update source code repository references

12 years ago- rpmq is always "defined"/not None
Marcus Huewe [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 14:22:05 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
- rpmq is always "defined"/not None

12 years ago- always close the file
Marcus Huewe [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 14:17:45 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
- always close the file

12 years ago- fix + beautify
Marcus Huewe [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 14:14:48 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
- fix + beautify

12 years agodo not complain about _service files
Adrian Schröter [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 10:49:57 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
do not complain about _service files

12 years agoallow to skip source services
Adrian Schröter [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 09:32:27 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
allow to skip source services

12 years agodo not crash on reading rpms (missuse of filname as file object)
Adrian Schröter [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 09:31:26 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
do not crash on reading rpms (missuse of filname as file object)

12 years agoadd "Allow --prefer-pkgs to parse repodata" feature from Luke Imhoff
Adrian Schröter [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 07:56:19 +0000 (08:56 +0100)]
add "Allow --prefer-pkgs to parse repodata" feature from Luke Imhoff

12 years agoMerge commit 'refs/merge-requests/1' of git://gitorious.org/opensuse/osc
Adrian Schröter [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 07:55:46 +0000 (08:55 +0100)]
Merge commit 'refs/merge-requests/1' of git://gitorious.org/opensuse/osc

12 years ago- use a tempfile
Marcus Huewe [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 19:32:59 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
- use a tempfile

12 years agobetter c&p'able output of osc maintainer
Ludwig Nussel [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 15:15:06 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
better c&p'able output of osc maintainer

12 years agofetch meta data only if it's actually needed
Ludwig Nussel [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 15:14:00 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
fetch meta data only if it's actually needed

12 years agodon't abort osc sr -d due to wrong develproject
Ludwig Nussel [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 13:38:50 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
don't abort osc sr -d due to wrong develproject

12 years agoparse server diff to generate submitrequest message template
Ludwig Nussel [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 13:38:35 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
parse server diff to generate submitrequest message template

12 years agomove changes file diff parser to separate function
Ludwig Nussel [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 13:12:22 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
move changes file diff parser to separate function

12 years agoremove broken -l option to osc sr
Ludwig Nussel [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 12:34:12 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
remove broken -l option to osc sr

12 years agodisplay details of finish
Ludwig Nussel [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 08:10:11 +0000 (09:10 +0100)]
display details of finish