opensuse:osc.git
12 years ago- arghs.. the last commit was not the right fix
Marcus Huewe [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 13:57:12 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
- arghs.. the last commit was not the right fix

12 years ago- try to read the package name first in order to raise a more appropriate exception
Marcus Huewe [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 13:47:07 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
- try to read the package name first in order to raise a more appropriate exception
- minor restructuring

12 years ago- simplify
Marcus Huewe [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 01:37:04 +0000 (03:37 +0200)]
- simplify

12 years ago- handle linkerrors more gracefully
Marcus Huewe [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 23:22:26 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
- handle linkerrors more gracefully
- show revision

12 years ago- updated NEWS file
Marcus Huewe [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 21:20:50 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
- updated NEWS file

12 years ago- fix for osc chroot
Marcus Huewe [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 21:15:55 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
- fix for osc chroot

12 years agoattribute_branch_pkg: raise APIError instead of string
Michal Vyskocil [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 09:24:13 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
attribute_branch_pkg: raise APIError instead of string

12 years ago- fixed #590606 ("osc/fetch.py does not support authenticated URLs")
Marcus Huewe [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 01:06:03 +0000 (03:06 +0200)]
- fixed #590606 ("osc/fetch.py does not support authenticated URLs")

bye bye urlgrabber.grabber.URLGrabber: now we're using our own "grabber" object
(OscFileGrabber()) because this way we can reuse the urllib2 handlers (the latest
python-urlgrabber version uses python-curl instead of urllib2...).

12 years agoprint a real content of linkinfo->project and package, not the same filelist twice
Michal Vyskocil [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 09:07:56 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
print a real content of linkinfo->project and package, not the same filelist twice

12 years agodo not compare boolean with 0
Michal Vyskocil [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 09:04:48 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
do not compare boolean with 0

12 years agoset link_seen after meta_get_file_list
Michal Vyskocil [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 08:57:49 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
set link_seen after meta_get_file_list

1.) not necessary to iterate through list to test the occurence of a
  string in a list
2.) removed duplicate tests

12 years agoremove build-vmdisk-autosetup and build-vmdisk-force
Ludwig Nussel [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 12:22:06 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
remove build-vmdisk-autosetup and build-vmdisk-force

12 years agodon't require root for kvm
Ludwig Nussel [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 09:08:54 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
don't require root for kvm

12 years agoautomatic vm image setup
Ludwig Nussel [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 09:06:56 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
automatic vm image setup

12 years agoallow build-type lxc
Ludwig Nussel [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 15:48:41 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
allow build-type lxc

12 years agoalways ask for message when branching a package
Ludwig Nussel [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 14:30:06 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
always ask for message when branching a package

12 years ago- only allow --diff for submit requests
Marcus Huewe [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 22:31:01 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
- only allow --diff for submit requests

12 years ago- small fixes
Marcus Huewe [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 20:23:40 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
- small fixes

12 years agoAdd VM diskimage autosetup hooks to osc.
Jan-Simon Möller [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 19:13:04 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
Add VM diskimage autosetup hooks to osc.

Signed-off-by: Martin Mohring <martinmohring@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Jan-Simon Möller <jsmoeller@linuxfoundation.org>
12 years agoadded support for arm architure strings from armv4 to armv8
Martin Mohring [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 01:09:12 +0000 (03:09 +0200)]
added support for arm architure strings from armv4 to armv8

Signed-off-by: Martin Mohring <martinmohring@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Jan-Simon Möller <jsmoeller@linuxfoundation.org>
12 years ago- fixed addfile()
Marcus Huewe [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 19:08:03 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
- fixed addfile()

12 years ago- fixed #590611 ("'osc build' uses incorrect filename for debian debs")
Marcus Huewe [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 12:20:09 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
- fixed #590611 ("'osc build' uses incorrect filename for debian debs")

12 years ago- only catch ImportError()'s
Marcus Huewe [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 10:16:20 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
- only catch ImportError()'s

12 years ago- added "--non-interactive" option to "osc rq show"
Marcus Huewe [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 15:21:09 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
- added "--non-interactive" option to "osc rq show"

12 years ago- always prefer apiurl from storedir
Marcus Huewe [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 09:04:01 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
- always prefer apiurl from storedir

12 years agoosc rm: ignore IOError with --force
Michal Vyskocil [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 10:07:10 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
osc rm: ignore IOError with --force

12 years agoosc co, bco -c inconsistency
Michal Vyskocil [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 09:56:19 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
osc co, bco -c inconsistency

12 years ago- use a list instead of a generator object otherwise the build fails on SLES_9
Marcus Huewe [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 22:40:13 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
- use a list instead of a generator object otherwise the build fails on SLES_9

12 years ago- remove shebang line to make rpmlint happy
Marcus Huewe [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 21:57:06 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
- remove shebang line to make rpmlint happy

12 years ago- removed outdated script (the same can be achieved with "git archive --prefix osc...
Marcus Huewe [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 21:43:01 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
- removed outdated script (the same can be achieved with "git archive --prefix osc-$VER/ --format tar master | bzip2 > osc-$VER.tar.bz2)

12 years ago- updated NEWS file (added only user relevant changes)
Marcus Huewe [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 21:36:02 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
- updated NEWS file (added only user relevant changes)

12 years agoOops, I did not mean to revert coolo's fix. Sorry.
Juergen Weigert [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 11:59:32 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
Oops, I did not mean to revert coolo's fix. Sorry.

12 years agoAdded more UI inconsistencies
Juergen Weigert [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 11:56:31 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Added more UI inconsistencies

12 years agoadded 'bse' as a shortcur for 'search --binary'
Juergen Weigert [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 11:27:27 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
added 'bse' as a shortcur for 'search --binary'

12 years ago- fixed search
Marcus Huewe [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 16:57:25 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
- fixed search

12 years ago- fix for commit 54513a23defe7d9052c2ef31ce38fcd70b1488bc
Marcus Huewe [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 16:32:59 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
- fix for commit 54513a23defe7d9052c2ef31ce38fcd70b1488bc

12 years ago- use sys.stdout.write() instead of print
Marcus Huewe [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 14:28:10 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
- use sys.stdout.write() instead of print

12 years ago- if the commit is interrupted always delete the upload rev
Marcus Huewe [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 19:27:21 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
- if the commit is interrupted always delete the upload rev

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://gitorious.org/opensuse/osc
Marcus Huewe [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 15:09:32 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://gitorious.org/opensuse/osc

12 years ago- added slightly modified version of Michal Marek's <mmarek@suse.cz> patch to search...
Marcus Huewe [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 15:08:00 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
- added slightly modified version of Michal Marek's <mmarek@suse.cz> patch to search binary packages

12 years ago/search/package returns all meta data for the packages,
Stephan Kulow [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 12:36:11 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
/search/package returns all meta data for the packages,
/search/package_id only returns the names - and that's all that
interests us for requests.
before: 11s
after: 5s

12 years ago- minor changes
Marcus Huewe [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 12:34:38 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
- minor changes

12 years agoput the states first for involved projects
Stephan Kulow [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 12:15:50 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
put the states first for involved projects
before: 18s
after: 11s
(possibly it matters only if you have more than your home project
in the project list)

12 years ago- do_request(): added "--involved-projects" option to show all requests for project...
Marcus Huewe [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 20:06:18 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
- do_request(): added "--involved-projects" option to show all requests for project/packages where USER is involved

- code restructuring:
  * added new get_user_projpkgs_request_list() method
  * added new get_user_projpkgs() method

12 years ago- rewrote do_my()
Marcus Huewe [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 13:06:48 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
- rewrote do_my()

I hope we didn't lose a feature/functionality. If you notice some unexpected
behaviour please tell me.

12 years ago- core.py: added filter_role() method + other minor changes
Marcus Huewe [Sat, 13 Mar 2010 12:55:53 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
- core.py: added filter_role() method + other minor changes

12 years ago- backward compatibility fix: old apis don't support role filtering
Marcus Huewe [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 14:22:11 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
- backward compatibility fix: old apis don't support role filtering

12 years ago- get_request_list(): use new search interface
Marcus Huewe [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 23:24:38 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
- get_request_list(): use new search interface

12 years ago- updated help text
Marcus Huewe [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 22:43:04 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
- updated help text

12 years ago- reworked do_search() and osc's search interface
Marcus Huewe [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 22:36:09 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
- reworked do_search() and osc's search interface

- removed build_xpath_predicate()
- rewrote search()
- added xpath_join() to join two xpath expressions
- TODO: backward compatibility: currently do_search() requires a recent
  api version from git master in order to do some role filter stuff

12 years ago- check args/options
Marcus Huewe [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 11:22:04 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
- check args/options

12 years agodependency counter fixed. done += 1 needs to be indented correctly.
Juergen Weigert [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 01:28:07 +0000 (02:28 +0100)]
dependency counter fixed. done += 1 needs to be indented correctly.

12 years agoProofreading... it (the computer) shall not speak about itself in first person.
Juergen Weigert [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 00:40:32 +0000 (01:40 +0100)]
Proofreading...  it (the computer) shall not speak about itself in first person.

12 years agoosc ls -u -- same logic here as mls suggests for osc cat.
Juergen Weigert [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 22:52:51 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
osc ls -u  -- same logic here as mls suggests for osc cat.

12 years ago- ignore trailing slashes
Marcus Huewe [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 13:09:15 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
- ignore trailing slashes

12 years ago- turn option upside down for consistency
Michael Schroeder [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 09:56:29 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
- turn option upside down for consistency

12 years agosuggest git, svn, ... if indicated, after oscerr.NoWorkingCopy
Juergen Weigert [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 00:52:13 +0000 (01:52 +0100)]
suggest git, svn, ... if indicated, after oscerr.NoWorkingCopy

12 years ago"osc cat" now auto-expands through link. New option -n to suppress this.
Juergen Weigert [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 00:31:36 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
"osc cat" now auto-expands through link. New option -n to suppress this.

12 years agoosc add now clears files from _to_be_deleted
Juergen Weigert [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 23:08:55 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
osc add now clears files from _to_be_deleted

This happens, if a file was previously deleted, and the user changes his
mind before a commit. Such an add is no longer an add, but a cancel for the
planned delete. This resulted in unexpected loss of the file, on the server, as
the message 'is already under version control' is quite misleading in this case.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:opensuse/osc
Juergen Weigert [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 22:10:13 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:opensuse/osc

12 years agohelpful messages about non-existing remote packages never made it to the
Juergen Weigert [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 22:07:03 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
helpful messages about non-existing remote packages never made it to the
user, as meta_exists() died with a shorter message earler.

12 years ago- added "config" command to set/get/delete a config option
Marcus Huewe [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 21:50:11 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
- added "config" command to set/get/delete a config option

maybe we should move the whole config stuff into a new config object.
This would make things much easier.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://gitorious.org/opensuse/osc
Marcus Huewe [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 21:44:34 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://gitorious.org/opensuse/osc

12 years agomade URLError readable, instead of a bogus stack-trace.
Juergen Weigert [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 20:56:29 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
made URLError readable, instead of a bogus stack-trace.
added full_url, to even give a hint about the cause.

12 years ago- added 'verbose' option to DEFAULTS dict
Marcus Huewe [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 19:14:51 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
- added 'verbose' option to DEFAULTS dict

12 years agochanging some strings in the name of mls
Stephan Kulow [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 11:54:12 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
changing some strings in the name of mls

12 years agodiff3 -E is much easier to read
Stephan Kulow [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 10:45:35 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
diff3 -E is much easier to read

12 years ago- make store_write_* methods more safe
Marcus Huewe [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 23:31:46 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
- make store_write_* methods more safe

12 years agosupport package search with project results needed for maintained search.
Adrian Schröter [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 08:52:18 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
support package search with project results needed for maintained search.
This is for sure not nice, but fixes #583570 for now. (we need really to re-think
the osc search implementation)

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://gitorious.org/opensuse/osc
Marcus Huewe [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 00:34:58 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://gitorious.org/opensuse/osc

12 years ago- added "--message" option to branch cmd
Marcus Huewe [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 00:34:17 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
- added "--message" option to branch cmd

12 years agohandle missing details gracefully
Ludwig Nussel [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 12:44:37 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
handle missing details gracefully

12 years agomissed two renames
Pavol Rusnak [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 01:41:26 +0000 (02:41 +0100)]
missed two renames

12 years agofix whitespace
Pavol Rusnak [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 01:30:13 +0000 (02:30 +0100)]
fix whitespace

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@gitorious.org:opensuse/osc
Klaas Freitag [Sat, 27 Feb 2010 19:15:15 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@gitorious.org:opensuse/osc

12 years agofixed links to documentation in the wiki in osc help
Klaas Freitag [Sat, 27 Feb 2010 19:14:25 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
fixed links to documentation in the wiki in osc help

12 years agotreat pylint warnings
Pavol Rusnak [Sat, 27 Feb 2010 19:11:15 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
treat pylint warnings

12 years ago- added --exclude-target-project <prj> option to "osc rq list"
Marcus Huewe [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 21:56:21 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
- added --exclude-target-project <prj> option to "osc rq list"

- reworked get_request_list()

12 years ago- don't exit if the user made an invalid choice
Marcus Huewe [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 13:32:24 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
- don't exit if the user made an invalid choice

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://gitorious.org/opensuse/osc
Marcus Huewe [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 13:13:23 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://gitorious.org/opensuse/osc

12 years ago- keyring fix
Marcus Huewe [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 13:13:02 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
- keyring fix

12 years agodon't catch IOError to produce backtrace that points at cause
Ludwig Nussel [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 12:36:48 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
don't catch IOError to produce backtrace that points at cause

12 years agofix indentation
Ludwig Nussel [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 12:27:27 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
fix indentation

12 years agoadd vim mode lines to avoid evil tab characters :-)
Ludwig Nussel [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 08:52:47 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
add vim mode lines to avoid evil tab characters :-)

12 years ago- checkout files with mode 0644
Marcus Huewe [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 23:06:24 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
- checkout files with mode 0644

12 years ago- convert tabs to spaces...
Marcus Huewe [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 19:02:52 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
- convert tabs to spaces...

12 years agomake osc built in text meter display progress immediately
Ludwig Nussel [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 10:27:18 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
make osc built in text meter display progress immediately

12 years agostub for implementing trusted projects
Ludwig Nussel [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 14:48:25 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
stub for implementing trusted projects

12 years agotry parent project if key is not available
Ludwig Nussel [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 11:28:05 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
try parent project if key is not available

12 years agoverify files using rpm bindings and keys supplied by buildservice
Ludwig Nussel [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 12:46:02 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
verify files using rpm bindings and keys supplied by buildservice

The build service is not ready for that yet. Almost all projects
that are not built but only imported to the build service have wrong
keys. To enable the new code set builtin_signature_check in .oscrc. You
may need to manually overwrite wrong _pubkey files in the
packagecachedir with correct keys until the build service is fixed.

12 years agoactually ignore stuff after the footer line
Ludwig Nussel [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 12:42:48 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
actually ignore stuff after the footer line

12 years agofix up 'cr' without arguments
Ludwig Nussel [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 10:41:59 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
fix up 'cr' without arguments

also add footer with hint what to enter as message

12 years agogpg signkey -> osc signkey
Pavol Rusnak [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 12:39:53 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
gpg signkey -> osc signkey

12 years agoprint multiple choice prompt in new line
Ludwig Nussel [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 14:20:54 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
print multiple choice prompt in new line

12 years agolbl: show log of last built package if no args specified
Ludwig Nussel [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 12:41:10 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
lbl: show log of last built package if no args specified

12 years agoAdded '--build-uid uid:gid|caller' feature to specify abuild id in chroot
David Greaves [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 21:54:39 +0000 (21:54 +0000)]
Added '--build-uid uid:gid|caller' feature to specify abuild id in chroot

12 years ago- added missing return
Marcus Huewe [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 14:43:02 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
- added missing return

12 years ago- use correct states
Marcus Huewe [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 12:46:29 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
- use correct states

12 years ago- fixed download from apiurl
Marcus Huewe [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 19:16:23 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
- fixed download from apiurl

12 years ago- fixed check (caused by 8670d82fad0085d39ef7755ef4bda7556e4f517a)
Marcus Huewe [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 17:57:11 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
- fixed check (caused by 8670d82fad0085d39ef7755ef4bda7556e4f517a)