elfops: fix potential crashing bug in load_symbols()
authorAndreas Robinson <andr345@gmail.com>
Tue, 19 May 2009 16:18:18 +0000 (18:18 +0200)
committerAndreas Robinson <andr345@gmail.com>
Thu, 21 May 2009 10:31:21 +0000 (12:31 +0200)
commita5e4ae7aff7630572332f480f0175c2d0c15d1d4
treed12792972d0491db6902616719aa7083462a8112
parent8ec96766badb9ea57b7b666fe2a2aff2c7713236
elfops: fix potential crashing bug in load_symbols()

get_section() returned an undefined section size on failure,
which could cause load_symbols() to crash if kernel symtables
were missing from the module.

get_section() will now return secsize == 0 if it fails.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Robinson <andr345@gmail.com>
elfops_core.c