elfops: add strict bounds checking to get/load_section()
authorAndreas Robinson <andr345@gmail.com>
Thu, 14 May 2009 08:28:22 +0000 (10:28 +0200)
committerAndreas Robinson <andr345@gmail.com>
Fri, 15 May 2009 12:36:56 +0000 (14:36 +0200)
commit49724cc9c9ea30d802a45d88adbcefabf6059f08
tree40aff86556d581bc3862dcaef2e8a34b4523e38a
parent7fb32e459c9f6d1c2e21713f9f024a03e31a93ed
elfops: add strict bounds checking to get/load_section()

get_section() and load_section() now return NULL if a section header
is corrupt and points to a block that lies partially or entirely
outside the file data buffer.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Robinson <andr345@gmail.com>
elfops_core.c