Rewrite my_basename() as inline function
authorAndreas Robinson <andr345@gmail.com>
Thu, 23 Apr 2009 17:52:09 +0000 (19:52 +0200)
committerJon Masters <jcm@jonmasters.org>
Thu, 30 Apr 2009 19:31:29 +0000 (15:31 -0400)
commit42464eac057b64092de12dca69c3b017fb4a3bc9
treeb26094c28cea00da24b3fce5798e752bed83b122
parentdf5053ce3010f0f54232fe80a6cbc0fe011271e0
Rewrite my_basename() as inline function

On Thu, 2009-04-23 at 18:15 +0100, Alan Jenkins wrote:

> Sorry, I didn't explain myself very well.  When I objected to the
> macro, what I really disliked was the way it was compressed into one
> line.  I think the original 3-line my_basename() function was much
> clearer.

Ah, ok. I need to kill some of my darlings it seems...
Is this patch better?

>From 8f80cd791a9008387c1c457d551bca73277c18e9 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Andreas Robinson <andr345@gmail.com>
Date: Thu, 23 Apr 2009 19:49:16 +0200
Subject: [PATCH] Rewrite my_basename() for clarity

Signed-off-by: Jon Masters <jcm@jonmasters.org>
util.c
util.h