Clean up ELF header tester elf_ident()
authorAndreas Robinson <andr345@gmail.com>
Tue, 21 Apr 2009 17:32:46 +0000 (19:32 +0200)
committerJon Masters <jcm@jonmasters.org>
Thu, 30 Apr 2009 19:30:19 +0000 (15:30 -0400)
commit2378e79e165fac327a4c8312f8c6546e81f8224d
treea658330c147494f8594e354a02db2e389599e6c6
parentab89ed8a188b38332e00e4a6b1bfce7c855e8aa5
Clean up ELF header tester elf_ident()

Combines three slightly different implementations found in
depmod.c, modprobe.c and modinfo.c.

This new version will return error codes and optionally also
return the file endianness.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Robinson <andr345@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jon Masters <jcm@jonmasters.org>
depmod.c
modinfo.c
modprobe.c
util.c
util.h