USB: additional regression fix for device removal
authorAlan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Wed, 6 Jul 2011 21:03:45 +0000 (17:03 -0400)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Sat, 9 Jul 2011 06:15:43 +0000 (23:15 -0700)
commitb8680d130d565da6eb07567bd6ff20b73f747498
tree891d92ef660465827b837900d35f1de46db1227e
parent497bf5d2301241813317f5d66b8934ce628060a8
USB: additional regression fix for device removal

commit ca5c485f55d326d9a23e4badd05890148aa53f74 upstream.

Commit e534c5b831c8b8e9f5edee5c8a37753c808b80dc (USB: fix regression
occurring during device removal) didn't go far enough.  It failed to
take into account that when a driver claims multiple interfaces, it may
release them all at the same time.  As a result, some interfaces can
get released before they are unregistered, and we deadlock trying to
acquire the bandwidth_mutex that we already own.

This patch (asl478) handles this case by setting the "unregistering"
flag on all the interfaces before removing any of them.

Signed-off-by: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Tested-by: √Čric Piel <eric.piel@tremplin-utc.net>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
drivers/usb/core/message.c