USB: add USB_VENDOR_AND_INTERFACE_INFO() macro
authorGustavo Padovan <gustavo.padovan@collabora.co.uk>
Tue, 10 Jul 2012 22:10:06 +0000 (19:10 -0300)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Sun, 26 Aug 2012 22:00:43 +0000 (15:00 -0700)
commit952227d5c4d522502b7b815b16be6e991bbaeaed
tree89ffbc3abe99e861e2e6e06c3e8dcdb1901cb7df
parent1aac2e73a8af6ce1cd6e938967dd17e2c8d38994
USB: add USB_VENDOR_AND_INTERFACE_INFO() macro

commit d81a5d1956731c453b85c141458d4ff5d6cc5366 upstream.

A lot of Broadcom Bluetooth devices provides vendor specific interface
class and we are getting flooded by patches adding new device support.
This change will help us enable support for any other Broadcom with vendor
specific device that arrives in the future.

Only the product id changes for those devices, so this macro would be
perfect for us:

{ USB_VENDOR_AND_INTERFACE_INFO(0x0a5c, 0xff, 0x01, 0x01) }

Signed-off-by: Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
Signed-off-by: Gustavo Padovan <gustavo.padovan@collabora.co.uk>
Acked-by: Henrik Rydberg <rydberg@bitmath.se>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
include/linux/usb.h