ARM: w1-gpio: fix erroneous gpio requests
authorJohan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
Tue, 12 Mar 2013 19:21:34 +0000 (20:21 +0100)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Wed, 20 Mar 2013 20:10:54 +0000 (13:10 -0700)
commit7be4a00d5c4aaef6e47e8e4032aaf015e76ae6a4
tree12d14adce387831654f8990556397bd1279bc0ab
parent6ec54bb6040ff10c575c505c564182841e0dda1e
ARM: w1-gpio: fix erroneous gpio requests

commit 2d798a3f20ae992b0b69a2b68c04ada397c32ed4 upstream.

Fix regression introduced by commit d2323cf773 ("onewire: w1-gpio: add
ext_pullup_enable pin in platform data") which added a gpio entry to the
platform data, but did not add the required initialisers to the board
files using it. Consequently, the driver would request gpio 0 at probe,
which could break other uses of the corresponding pin.

On AT91 requesting gpio 0 changes the pin muxing for PIOA0, which, for
instance, breaks SPI0 on at91sam9g20.

Signed-off-by: Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Jean-Christophe PLAGNIOL-VILLARD <plagnioj@jcrosoft.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
arch/arm/mach-at91/board-foxg20.c
arch/arm/mach-at91/board-stamp9g20.c
arch/arm/mach-ixp4xx/vulcan-setup.c
arch/arm/mach-pxa/raumfeld.c