of: Fix missing memory initialization on FDT unflattening
authorGrant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Wed, 28 Aug 2013 20:24:17 +0000 (21:24 +0100)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Fri, 27 Sep 2013 00:15:51 +0000 (17:15 -0700)
commit579fc7a3f0f07cdf158e629a322121f25029d358
tree1fdd55a828c3af9841f8910d9b0cf328c1013622
parentae48ae828eab7046716a8fcb143dab520f803027
of: Fix missing memory initialization on FDT unflattening

commit 0640332e073be9207f0784df43595c0c39716e42 upstream.

Any calls to dt_alloc() need to be zeroed. This is a temporary fix, but
the allocation function itself needs to zero memory before returning
it. This is a follow up to patch 9e4012752, "of: fdt: fix memory
initialization for expanded DT" which fixed one call site but missed
another.

Signed-off-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Wladislav Wiebe <wladislav.kw@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/of/base.c