[PATCH] NTFS: Critical bug fix (affects MIPS and possibly others)
authorAnton Altaparmakov <aia21@cam.ac.uk>
Tue, 20 Jun 2006 07:29:41 +0000 (00:29 -0700)
committerChris Wright <chrisw@sous-sol.org>
Thu, 22 Jun 2006 19:16:12 +0000 (12:16 -0700)
commit40b61cc4d9b94f28d197f52420aa73afeab33f4b
treee2465d983a98685e5c12b76124abedc574572fd7
parentbb2f2dbc934bd12945074118932907a315f722ea
[PATCH] NTFS: Critical bug fix (affects MIPS and possibly others)

It fixes a crash in NTFS on architectures where flush_dcache_page()
is a real function.  I never noticed this as all my testing is done on
i386 where flush_dcache_page() is NULL.

http://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=6700

Many thanks to Pauline Ng for the detailed bug report and analysis!

Signed-off-by: Anton Altaparmakov <aia21@cantab.net>
Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Chris Wright <chrisw@sous-sol.org>
fs/ntfs/file.c