ARM: 7080/1: l2x0: make sure I&D are not locked down on init
authorLinus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Tue, 6 Sep 2011 06:45:46 +0000 (07:45 +0100)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Tue, 20 Aug 2013 15:21:01 +0000 (08:21 -0700)
commit0e69b54fa8b48e3cdc1a78f77beab3af763a33a1
tree4e8b193cd3994359c108e96d208a3de42a14e834
parent3fa539e24c5d7077791a1d6bd8bb28bf86bef932
ARM: 7080/1: l2x0: make sure I&D are not locked down on init

commit bac7e6ecf60933b68af910eb4c83a775a8b20b19 upstream.

Fighting unfixed U-Boots and other beasts that may the cache in
a locked-down state when starting the kernel, we make sure to
disable all cache lock-down when initializing the l2x0 so we
are in a known state.

Reviewed-by: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>
Reported-by: Jan Rinze <janrinze@gmail.com>
Cc: Srinidhi Kasagar <srinidhi.kasagar@stericsson.com>
Cc: Rabin Vincent <rabin.vincent@stericsson.com>
Cc: Adrian Bunk <adrian.bunk@movial.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <robherring2@gmail.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Tested-by: Robert Marklund <robert.marklund@stericsson.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
arch/arm/include/asm/hardware/cache-l2x0.h
arch/arm/mm/cache-l2x0.c