config: eliminate trace flavor
authorJeff Mahoney <jeffm@suse.com>
Thu, 10 Apr 2014 17:35:43 +0000 (13:35 -0400)
committerJeff Mahoney <jeffm@suse.com>
Tue, 15 Apr 2014 13:31:24 +0000 (09:31 -0400)
commit80208466b6255fb87780d61dc4bbb962b506cba0
tree44a541ff8b1edf4c08b638527886eed7ececee4f
parent0b422208ac54721cb00d23f049b3aa353f049791
config: eliminate trace flavor

With the tracing options synced to the other flavors, we can eliminate
the trace flavor entirely.

This implicitly disables the following options that used to be set
in the trace flavors:

IRQSOFF_TRACER: carries a substantial runtime overhead
MMIOTRACE: really only needed for driver development
FTRACE_SELFTEST: introduces noticible delays during boot
FTRACE_STARTUP_TEST: introduces noticible delays during tracer startup
config.conf
config/i386/trace [deleted file]
config/ppc64/trace [deleted file]
config/ppc64le/trace [deleted file]
config/s390x/trace [deleted file]
config/x86_64/trace [deleted file]