opensuse:kernel-source.git
4 years agoBtrfs: don't miss inode ref items in BTRFS_IOC_INO_LOOKUP.
David Sterba [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 16:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Btrfs: don't miss inode ref items in BTRFS_IOC_INO_LOOKUP.

4 years agoBtrfs: add missing error code to BTRFS_IOC_INO_LOOKUP handler.
David Sterba [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 16:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Btrfs: add missing error code to BTRFS_IOC_INO_LOOKUP handler.

4 years agoBtrfs: move btrfs_free_qgroup_config() out of spin_lock and
David Sterba [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 16:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Btrfs: move btrfs_free_qgroup_config() out of spin_lock and
fix comments.

4 years agoBtrfs: fix oops when writing dirty qgroups to disk.
David Sterba [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 16:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Btrfs: fix oops when writing dirty qgroups to disk.

4 years agoBtrfs: fix heavy delalloc related deadlock.
David Sterba [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 16:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Btrfs: fix heavy delalloc related deadlock.

4 years agoBtrfs: fix the error handling wrt orphan items.
David Sterba [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 16:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Btrfs: fix the error handling wrt orphan items.

4 years agoBtrfs: don't allow a subvol to be deleted if it is the default
David Sterba [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 16:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Btrfs: don't allow a subvol to be deleted if it is the default
subovl.

4 years agoBtrfs: skip subvol entries when checking if we've created a
David Sterba [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 16:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Btrfs: skip subvol entries when checking if we've created a
dir already.

4 years agoBtrfs: fix possible memory leak in find_parent_nodes().
David Sterba [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 16:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Btrfs: fix possible memory leak in find_parent_nodes().

4 years agoBtrfs: return ENOSPC when target space is full.
David Sterba [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 16:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Btrfs: return ENOSPC when target space is full.

4 years agoBtrfs: don't ignore errors from btrfs_run_delayed_items.
David Sterba [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 16:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Btrfs: don't ignore errors from btrfs_run_delayed_items.

4 years agoBtrfs: fix inode leak on kmalloc failure in tree-log.c.
David Sterba [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 16:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Btrfs: fix inode leak on kmalloc failure in tree-log.c.

4 years agoBtrfs: stop using GFP_ATOMIC when allocating rewind ebs.
David Sterba [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 16:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Btrfs: stop using GFP_ATOMIC when allocating rewind ebs.

4 years agoBtrfs: deal with enomem in the rewind path.
David Sterba [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 16:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Btrfs: deal with enomem in the rewind path.

4 years agoBtrfs: check our parent dir when doing a compare send.
David Sterba [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 16:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Btrfs: check our parent dir when doing a compare send.

4 years agoBtrfs: handle errors when doing slow caching.
David Sterba [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 16:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Btrfs: handle errors when doing slow caching.

4 years agoBtrfs: add missing error handling to read_tree_block.
David Sterba [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 16:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Btrfs: add missing error handling to read_tree_block.

4 years agoBtrfs: add missing error check to find_parent_nodes.
David Sterba [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 16:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Btrfs: add missing error check to find_parent_nodes.

4 years agoBtrfs: don't bug_on when we fail when cleaning up transactions.
David Sterba [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 16:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Btrfs: don't bug_on when we fail when cleaning up transactions.

4 years agoBtrfs: change how we queue blocks for backref checking.
David Sterba [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 16:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Btrfs: change how we queue blocks for backref checking.

4 years agoBtrfs: add missing mounting options in btrfs_show_options().
David Sterba [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 16:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Btrfs: add missing mounting options in btrfs_show_options().

4 years agoBtrfs: use u64 for subvolid when parsing mount options.
David Sterba [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 16:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Btrfs: use u64 for subvolid when parsing mount options.

4 years agoBtrfs: don't bother autodefragging if our root is going away.
David Sterba [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 16:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Btrfs: don't bother autodefragging if our root is going away.

4 years agoBtrfs: cleanup reloc roots properly on error.
David Sterba [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 16:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Btrfs: cleanup reloc roots properly on error.

4 years agoBtrfs: reset ret in record_one_backref.
David Sterba [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 16:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Btrfs: reset ret in record_one_backref.

4 years agobtrfs: fix get set label blocking against balance.
David Sterba [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 16:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
btrfs: fix get set label blocking against balance.

4 years agoBtrfs: set qgroup_ulist to be null after calling ulist_free().
David Sterba [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 16:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Btrfs: set qgroup_ulist to be null after calling ulist_free().

4 years agoBtrfs: add missing error checks to add_data_references.
David Sterba [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 16:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Btrfs: add missing error checks to add_data_references.

4 years agoBtrfs: Release uuid_mutex for shrink during device delete.
David Sterba [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 16:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Btrfs: Release uuid_mutex for shrink during device delete.

4 years agoLinux 3.11.1.
Jiri Slaby [Sat, 14 Sep 2013 18:49:04 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
Linux 3.11.1.

4 years agoconfig: Enable CONFIG_ZSWAP (bnc#839064).
Jeff Mahoney [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 20:55:16 +0000 (16:55 -0400)]
config: Enable CONFIG_ZSWAP (bnc#839064).

It's built-in but a no-op without zswap.enabled=1 on the kernel
command line.

4 years ago- Update
Jeff Mahoney [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 20:53:40 +0000 (16:53 -0400)]
- Update
  patches.fixes/reiserfs-locking-handle-nested-locks-properly.
- Update
  patches.fixes/reiserfs-locking-push-write-lock-out-of-xattr-code.
- Update
  patches.fixes/reiserfs-locking-release-lock-around-quota-operations.

4 years agoCONFIG_RTC_DRV_CMOS=y on all x86/x86_64 flavors (bnc#755525).
Jeff Mahoney [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 17:07:01 +0000 (13:07 -0400)]
CONFIG_RTC_DRV_CMOS=y on all x86/x86_64 flavors (bnc#755525).

When rtc_cmos is module, hctosys fails to set the clock on boot, issuing
ominious error messages to the console.

4 years agoUpdate config files to enable GFS DLM locking.
Goldwyn Rodrigues [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 13:54:37 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Update config files to enable GFS DLM locking.

4 years agoDrivers: hv: util: Fix a bug in util version negotiation code
Olaf Hering [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 09:42:00 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
Drivers: hv: util: Fix a bug in util version negotiation code
(bnc#838346).

4 years ago- Update Xen patches to final 3.11.
Jan Beulich [Wed, 4 Sep 2013 12:06:51 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
- Update Xen patches to final 3.11.

4 years agoUpdate to 3.11-final.
Jeff Mahoney [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 15:25:07 +0000 (11:25 -0400)]
Update to 3.11-final.

4 years agorpm/kernel-docs.spec.in: Fix missing whitespace error in description
Jeff Mahoney [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 19:34:49 +0000 (15:34 -0400)]
rpm/kernel-docs.spec.in: Fix missing whitespace error in description

4 years agoUpdate to 3.11-rc7.
Jeff Mahoney [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 13:32:27 +0000 (09:32 -0400)]
Update to 3.11-rc7.

4 years ago- Update Xen patches to 3.11-rc6.
Jan Beulich [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 09:21:00 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
- Update Xen patches to 3.11-rc6.

4 years agoUpdate to 3.11-rc6.
Jeff Mahoney [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 15:55:35 +0000 (11:55 -0400)]
Update to 3.11-rc6.

4 years ago- Update Xen patches to 3.11-rc5.
Jan Beulich [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 13:46:32 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
- Update Xen patches to 3.11-rc5.
- config.conf: Re-enable Xen configs
- Delete patches.xen/xen-sections.

4 years agoconfig: update armv6 default config to multi-arch armv6
Guillaume GARDET [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 15:03:09 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
config: update armv6 default config to multi-arch armv6

4 years agoUpdate to 3.11-rc5.
Jeff Mahoney [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 13:26:59 +0000 (09:26 -0400)]
Update to 3.11-rc5.

4 years agoReenable ARMv6/ARMv7 configs
Dirk Mueller [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 07:23:41 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
Reenable ARMv6/ARMv7 configs

4 years agoconfig/arm: update and reenable ARM64 config
Dirk Mueller [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 07:28:39 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
config/arm: update and reenable ARM64 config

4 years agoarm: update default config for 3.11.0-rc4
Guillaume GARDET [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 10:05:35 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
arm: update default config for 3.11.0-rc4

- Add sound modules
- Add TI wifi modules

4 years agoconfig: disable RCU_USER_QS
Jeff Mahoney [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 17:07:39 +0000 (13:07 -0400)]
config: disable RCU_USER_QS

RCU_USER_QS is used for hacking on debugging the full dynticks model,
which we've disabled.

4 years agoMerge branch 'packaging'
Michal Marek [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 07:36:18 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
Merge branch 'packaging'

4 years agorpm/macros.kernel-source: Fix the -c option if -n is not given
Michal Marek [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 14:08:25 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
rpm/macros.kernel-source: Fix the -c option if -n is not given

4 years agoRemove set -x and set +e statements in KMP scripts
Michal Marek [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 12:23:45 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
Remove set -x and set +e statements in KMP scripts

4 years agoreiserfs: locking, release lock around quota operations
Jeff Mahoney [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 20:59:55 +0000 (16:59 -0400)]
reiserfs: locking, release lock around quota operations
(bnc#815320).

4 years agoreiserfs: locking, handle nested locks properly (bnc#815320).
Jeff Mahoney [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 20:59:55 +0000 (16:59 -0400)]
reiserfs: locking, handle nested locks properly (bnc#815320).

4 years agoreiserfs: locking, push write lock out of xattr code
Jeff Mahoney [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 20:59:55 +0000 (16:59 -0400)]
reiserfs: locking, push write lock out of xattr code
(bnc#815320).

4 years agoMerge branch 'packaging'
Michal Marek [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 12:30:48 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'packaging'

4 years agorpm/kernel-binary.spec.in: Avoid hardcoded runtime dependency on
Michal Marek [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 12:30:18 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
rpm/kernel-binary.spec.in: Avoid hardcoded runtime dependency on
module-init-tools.

4 years agoUpdate to 3.11-rc4.
Jeff Mahoney [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 02:24:06 +0000 (22:24 -0400)]
Update to 3.11-rc4.

4 years ago- Delete patches.drivers/elousb.patch.
Jiri Slaby [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 05:43:15 +0000 (07:43 +0200)]
- Delete patches.drivers/elousb.patch.
- Delete patches.kernel.org/patch-3.10.1-2.

They are both obsolete.

4 years agoUpdate to 3.11-rc3.
Jeff Mahoney [Mon, 29 Jul 2013 12:45:28 +0000 (08:45 -0400)]
Update to 3.11-rc3.
- Eliminated 3 patches.

4 years agobtrfs: check index in extent_buffer_page.
Jeff Mahoney [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 20:55:37 +0000 (16:55 -0400)]
btrfs: check index in extent_buffer_page.

4 years agoHu, OK, RapidIO can't be fully modularized on PPC (yet.)
Jean Delvare [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 17:01:09 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
Hu, OK, RapidIO can't be fully modularized on PPC (yet.)

4 years agoUpdate config files: build RapidIO support as modules
Jean Delvare [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 15:58:15 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
Update config files: build RapidIO support as modules

4 years agorpm/kernel-binary.spec.in: Obsolete microcode_ctl
Jeff Mahoney [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 00:08:31 +0000 (20:08 -0400)]
rpm/kernel-binary.spec.in: Obsolete microcode_ctl

The kernel can request CPU microcode itself now and microcode_ctl is
no longer required.

4 years agoconfig: enable early CPU microcode loading.
Jeff Mahoney [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 22:51:31 +0000 (18:51 -0400)]
config: enable early CPU microcode loading.

4 years agobtrfs: fall back to global reservation when removing subvolumes.
Jeff Mahoney [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 17:12:20 +0000 (13:12 -0400)]
btrfs: fall back to global reservation when removing subvolumes.

4 years agodrm/i915: correctly restore fences with objects attached
Jiri Slaby [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 06:25:45 +0000 (08:25 +0200)]
drm/i915: correctly restore fences with objects attached
(bnc#830492).

4 years agoconfig: disable USB_CHIPIDEA
Jeff Mahoney [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 01:35:59 +0000 (21:35 -0400)]
config: disable USB_CHIPIDEA

4 years agoRefresh patches.suse/dmraid45-api-updates.
Jeff Mahoney [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 01:08:18 +0000 (21:08 -0400)]
Refresh patches.suse/dmraid45-api-updates.

4 years agoRefresh patches.suse/ovl05-overlay-filesystem.patch.
Jeff Mahoney [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 00:45:54 +0000 (20:45 -0400)]
Refresh patches.suse/ovl05-overlay-filesystem.patch.

4 years agoUpdate to 3.11-rc2.
Jeff Mahoney [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 23:54:04 +0000 (19:54 -0400)]
Update to 3.11-rc2.
- Eliminated 1 patch.

4 years agoUpdate to 3.10-rc1.
Jeff Mahoney [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 14:21:01 +0000 (10:21 -0400)]
Update to 3.10-rc1.
- Eliminated 13 patches.
- Xen needs updating and is disabled.

4 years ago- Refresh
Jiri Slaby [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 06:49:02 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
- Refresh
  patches.arch/arm-xen-0001-arm-introduce-psci_smp_ops.patch.
- Refresh
  patches.arch/arm-xen-0002-ARM-Enable-selection-of-SMP-operations-at-boot-time.patch.

Update usptream status.

4 years ago- Linux 3.10.2.
Jiri Slaby [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 06:46:05 +0000 (08:46 +0200)]
- Linux 3.10.2.
- Delete
  patches.arch/arm-xen-0003-ARM-let-the-ASID-allocator-handle-suspended-animatio.patch.
- Delete
  patches.arch/arm-xen-0004-ARM-prevent-risks-of-out-of-bound-access-in-ASID-all.patch.
- Delete
  patches.arch/arm-xen-0005-ARM-Cortex-A15-fix-erratum-798181-implementation.patch.

4 years agodrm/i915: Only clear write-domains after a successful wait-seqno
Jiri Slaby [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 06:34:41 +0000 (08:34 +0200)]
drm/i915: Only clear write-domains after a successful wait-seqno
(bnc#830492).

4 years agodrm/i915: Fix write-read race with multiple rings (bnc#830492).
Jiri Slaby [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 06:34:41 +0000 (08:34 +0200)]
drm/i915: Fix write-read race with multiple rings (bnc#830492).

4 years agoDrivers: hv: balloon: Do not post pressure status if interrupted
Olaf Hering [Fri, 19 Jul 2013 14:39:26 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Drivers: hv: balloon: Do not post pressure status if interrupted
(bnc#829539).

4 years agoDrivers: hv: balloon: Fix a bug in the hot-add code
Olaf Hering [Fri, 19 Jul 2013 14:39:26 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Drivers: hv: balloon: Fix a bug in the hot-add code
(bnc#829539).

4 years agoDrivers: hv: util: Fix a bug in version negotiation code for
Olaf Hering [Fri, 19 Jul 2013 14:39:26 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Drivers: hv: util: Fix a bug in version negotiation code for
util services (bnc#828714).

4 years agoRefresh patches.xen/xen3-patch-3.7 (bnc#804198).
Jan Beulich [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 10:23:36 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
Refresh patches.xen/xen3-patch-3.7 (bnc#804198).

4 years agoRefresh patches.drivers/elousb.patch.
Jiri Slaby [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 20:16:18 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Refresh patches.drivers/elousb.patch.

4 years agodrm/nouveau: use vmalloc for pgt allocation (bnc#802347).
Jiri Slaby [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 20:10:25 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
drm/nouveau: use vmalloc for pgt allocation (bnc#802347).

4 years agoUpdated patch-mainline headers.
Jeff Mahoney [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 14:28:12 +0000 (10:28 -0400)]
Updated patch-mainline headers.

4 years agoconfig: revert NO_HZ_FULL=y to NO_HZ_IDLE=y (bnc#826946)
Jeff Mahoney [Mon, 15 Jul 2013 22:41:12 +0000 (18:41 -0400)]
config: revert NO_HZ_FULL=y to NO_HZ_IDLE=y (bnc#826946)

NO_HZ_FULL mode was introduced in v3.10 but still has some
problems to be worked out. Most notably are issues with
CPU accounting and how it interacts with power states.

We'll re-enable it when it's been proven to be stable.

4 years agoarm: add and reenable armv6hl
Dirk Mueller [Sat, 29 Jun 2013 10:59:07 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
arm: add and reenable armv6hl

We've recently decided to remove the softfp
targets from the openSUSE ARM portfolio. Add
a armv6hl default kernel flavor and remove
traces of armv5tel.

4 years ago- Refresh Xen patches (bnc#814211, bnc#826374).
Jan Beulich [Mon, 15 Jul 2013 11:52:23 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
- Refresh Xen patches (bnc#814211, bnc#826374).

4 years agoRevert "cpufreq: Fix cpufreq regression after suspend/resume".
Jiri Slaby [Mon, 15 Jul 2013 08:05:50 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
Revert "cpufreq: Fix cpufreq regression after suspend/resume".

4 years agoLinux 3.10.1.
Jiri Slaby [Sun, 14 Jul 2013 07:09:42 +0000 (09:09 +0200)]
Linux 3.10.1.

4 years agoRequire 14GB of free space in the buildservice
Michal Marek [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 13:15:51 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
Require 14GB of free space in the buildservice

4 years agopatches.suse/ida-remove-warning-dump-stack.patch: Add upstream commit ID
Jean Delvare [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 11:37:50 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
patches.suse/ida-remove-warning-dump-stack.patch: Add upstream commit ID

4 years agoARM: Enable xen for lpae target
Alexander Graf [Sat, 6 Jul 2013 01:31:40 +0000 (03:31 +0200)]
ARM: Enable xen for lpae target

- arm: introduce psci_smp_ops.
- ARM: Enable selection of SMP operations at boot time.
- ARM: let the ASID allocator handle suspended animation.
- ARM: prevent risks of out-of-bound access in ASID allocator.
- ARM: Cortex-A15: fix erratum 798181 implementation.
- xen/arm: disable cpuidle when linux is running as dom0.
- arm: choose debug/uncompress.h include when uncompress debug
  is disabled.
- xen/arm: enable PV control for ARM.
- Update config files.
- Refresh patches.xen/xen3-fixup-xen.

4 years agoMMC: Exynos: Add module alias for dw mmc.
Alexander Graf [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 15:10:43 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
MMC: Exynos: Add module alias for dw mmc.

4 years agoARM: Enable Arndale board with LPAE config
Alexander Graf [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 15:27:06 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
ARM: Enable Arndale board with LPAE config

- ARM: EXYNOS: Set 64-bit DMA mask for EXYNOS5250.
- usb: phy: Fix phy-samsung-usb when built as module.
- USB: ehci-s5p: Fix phy reset.
- ARM: Update config files: Make LPAE Exynos only until Multiarch comes

4 years ago- Update Xen patches to 3.10-final.
Jan Beulich [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 09:34:13 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
- Update Xen patches to 3.10-final.

4 years agoUpdate to 3.10-final.
Jeff Mahoney [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 01:49:16 +0000 (21:49 -0400)]
Update to 3.10-final.

4 years agoMerge branch 'scripts'
Jeff Mahoney [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 01:45:07 +0000 (21:45 -0400)]
Merge branch 'scripts'

4 years agoarm: cubox, use timer initialization directly in the machine descriptor
Dirk Mueller [Sat, 29 Jun 2013 15:14:01 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
arm: cubox, use timer initialization directly in the machine descriptor

Now that the only field in struct sys_timer is .init, delete the struct,
and replace the machine descriptor .timer field with the
initialization function itself.

4 years agosequence-patch.sh: add --skip-reverse option
Jeff Mahoney [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 19:22:11 +0000 (15:22 -0400)]
sequence-patch.sh: add --skip-reverse option

The --skip-reverse option will attempt to reverse-apply a failed patch
in order to determine whether the patch has already been applied with
e.g. a base kernel update or a -stable patch update. It skip already-
applied patches and print a list of the skipped patches upon completion.

4 years agoscripts/stableids: support multi-lined upstream commits
Jiri Slaby [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 00:58:02 +0000 (02:58 +0200)]
scripts/stableids: support multi-lined upstream commits

4 years ago- Refresh patches.suse/ovl02-vfs-export-do_splice_direct-to-modules.patch.
Miklos Szeredi [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 16:09:43 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
- Refresh patches.suse/ovl02-vfs-export-do_splice_direct-to-modules.patch.
- Refresh patches.suse/ovl05-overlay-filesystem.patch.

4 years agoRevert "overlayfs: api: do_splice_direct has changed."
Miklos Szeredi [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 16:07:54 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Revert "overlayfs: api: do_splice_direct has changed."

This reverts commit 6cbfbd0e38cefde22aef0daf8be435a26aa840f7.

This does not work as new_file->f_pos will not get updated so the file position
will never advance.