opensuse:kernel-source.git
5 years agoconfig: disabled CONFIG_SPI and CONFIG_IIO on non-ARM architectures
Jeff Mahoney [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 18:30:08 +0000 (14:30 -0400)]
config: disabled CONFIG_SPI and CONFIG_IIO on non-ARM architectures

These devices are found almost entirely on embedded platforms and
end up adding hundreds of drivers for hardware that most users won't
have. On systems using them, they are more likely to be embedded
systems that should probably have a specialized kernel anyway.

5 years agoUpdated patch-mainline for patches.rpmify/apm-honor-config_apm_cpu_idle-n
Jeff Mahoney [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 14:17:51 +0000 (10:17 -0400)]
Updated patch-mainline for patches.rpmify/apm-honor-config_apm_cpu_idle-n

5 years agodrm/i915: bounds check execbuffer relocation count
Takashi Iwai [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 11:23:23 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
drm/i915: bounds check execbuffer relocation count
(bnc#808829,CVE-2013-0913).

5 years agoDrivers: hv: balloon: Do not request completion notification
Olaf Hering [Tue, 12 Mar 2013 13:54:41 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Drivers: hv: balloon: Do not request completion notification
(fate#314663).

5 years agoe1000e: fix runtime power management transitions (bnc#806966).
Jiri Slaby [Tue, 12 Mar 2013 13:51:39 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
e1000e: fix runtime power management transitions (bnc#806966).

5 years agoe1000e: fix pci-device enable-counter balance (bnc#806966).
Jiri Slaby [Tue, 12 Mar 2013 13:51:39 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
e1000e: fix pci-device enable-counter balance (bnc#806966).

5 years agoe1000e: fix accessing to suspended device (bnc#806966).
Jiri Slaby [Tue, 12 Mar 2013 13:51:39 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
e1000e: fix accessing to suspended device (bnc#806966).

5 years agosupported.conf: add drivers/s390/block/scm_block
Raymund Will [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 10:57:40 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
supported.conf: add drivers/s390/block/scm_block
   (fate#314095, bnc#807237)

5 years agoMerge branch 'packaging'
Michal Marek [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 20:44:54 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
Merge branch 'packaging'

5 years agorpm/kernel-binary.spec.in: Do not require new mkinitrd in kernel-vanilla
Michal Marek [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 20:44:13 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
rpm/kernel-binary.spec.in: Do not require new mkinitrd in kernel-vanilla

5 years ago- Update Xen patches to 3.8.2 and c/s 1226.
Jan Beulich [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 17:16:07 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
- Update Xen patches to 3.8.2 and c/s 1226.

5 years agogpio-ich: Fix ichx_gpio_check_available() return what callers expect.
Jean Delvare [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 09:18:01 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
gpio-ich: Fix ichx_gpio_check_available() return what callers expect.

Conflicts:
series.conf

5 years agoRefresh patches.suse/SUSE-bootsplash-mgadrmfb-workaround.
Takashi Iwai [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 15:31:13 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Refresh patches.suse/SUSE-bootsplash-mgadrmfb-workaround.

Add the same w/a for ast and cirrus KMS, too (bnc#806990).

5 years ago- Linux 3.8.2 (bnc#802153).
Jiri Slaby [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 22:53:22 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
- Linux 3.8.2 (bnc#802153).
- Delete patches.arch/009-acpi_initrd_override_tables.patch.
- Delete
  patches.fixes/quota-autoload-the-quota_v2-module-for-qfmt_vfs_v1-quota-format.

5 years agoFix broken VT1 output with mgadrmfb (bnc#806990).
Takashi Iwai [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 16:52:00 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
Fix broken VT1 output with mgadrmfb (bnc#806990).

5 years agoPCI/PM: Clear state_saved during suspend (bnc#806966).
Jiri Slaby [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 13:02:28 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
PCI/PM: Clear state_saved during suspend (bnc#806966).

5 years agoAdd AArch64 support
Alexander Graf [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 18:42:40 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
Add AArch64 support

5 years agoUpdate config files.
Jiri Slaby [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 16:24:08 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Update config files.

5 years ago- Linux 3.8.1.
Jiri Slaby [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 15:22:28 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
- Linux 3.8.1.
- Refresh patches.xen/xen3-patch-2.6.31.
- Delete
  patches.suse/suse-hv-register-clocksource-only-if-its-adverti.patch.

5 years agoMerge branch 'packaging'
Michal Marek [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 09:19:41 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
Merge branch 'packaging'

5 years agorpm/kernel-binary.spec.in: Copy kernel signing changes from 12.3 to the
Michal Marek [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 09:15:39 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
rpm/kernel-binary.spec.in: Copy kernel signing changes from 12.3 to the
packaging branch

5 years agorpm/kernel-binary.spec.in: 'bc' is required since v3.9-rc1
Michal Marek [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 09:07:57 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
rpm/kernel-binary.spec.in: 'bc' is required since v3.9-rc1

5 years agoCopy packaging changes from master to the packaging branch
Michal Marek [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 09:06:10 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
Copy packaging changes from master to the packaging branch

5 years agoMerge branch 'scripts' into packaging
Michal Marek [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 09:01:01 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
Merge branch 'scripts' into packaging

5 years agoRefresh patches.drivers/elousb.patch.
Jiri Slaby [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 11:04:52 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Refresh patches.drivers/elousb.patch.

5 years agoARM: Update config files: Drop mmap min addr to at most 32k
Alexander Graf [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 20:55:05 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
ARM: Update config files: Drop mmap min addr to at most 32k

5 years agoARM: default: Update config file: Compile RTC drivers =y
Alexander Graf [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 19:56:34 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
ARM: default: Update config file: Compile RTC drivers =y

5 years agoMention Linux 3.x as well
Andreas Jaeger [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 08:08:21 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
Mention Linux 3.x as well

5 years agoMerge branch 'scripts'
Jiri Slaby [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 10:44:06 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Merge branch 'scripts'

5 years agoscripts/stableup: fix one corner case
Jiri Slaby [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 10:42:43 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
scripts/stableup: fix one corner case

... where there are no ids for a stable update. That can happen when
there are only patches which are not needed upstream, i.e. were wrote
solely for stable purposes.

5 years agoTTY: do not update atime/mtime on read/write (bnc#797175
Jiri Slaby [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 10:25:49 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
TTY: do not update atime/mtime on read/write (bnc#797175
CVE-2013-0160).

5 years agoDrivers: hv: balloon: Execute hot-add code in a separate context
Olaf Hering [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 19:50:30 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Drivers: hv: balloon: Execute hot-add code in a separate context
(fate#314663).

5 years agoDrivers: hv: balloon: Execute balloon inflation in a separate
Olaf Hering [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 19:50:30 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Drivers: hv: balloon: Execute balloon inflation in a separate
context (fate#314663).

5 years agoDrivers: hv: vmbus: Handle channel rescind message correctly
Olaf Hering [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 19:44:51 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
Drivers: hv: vmbus: Handle channel rescind message correctly
(fate#314665).

5 years ago- update Xen patches to 3.8 final and c/s 1224
Jan Beulich [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 08:22:37 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
- update Xen patches to 3.8 final and c/s 1224
- add symbols to hypercall stubs

5 years agodrm/cirrus: Use 16bpp as default (bnc#799216).
Takashi Iwai [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 16:08:18 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
drm/cirrus: Use 16bpp as default (bnc#799216).

5 years agodrm/cirrus: Correct register values for 16bpp (bnc#799216).
Takashi Iwai [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 16:08:18 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
drm/cirrus: Correct register values for 16bpp (bnc#799216).

Conflicts:
series.conf

5 years agoMerge commit 'origin/scripts'
Jiri Slaby [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 15:55:22 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Merge commit 'origin/scripts'

5 years agoDelete patches.drivers/x86_acpi_cpufreq_autoload.patch.
Jiri Slaby [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 15:54:50 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Delete patches.drivers/x86_acpi_cpufreq_autoload.patch.

Substituted by efa17194581bdfca0986dabc178908bd7c21ba00 upstream.

5 years agoDisable efi pstore by default (bnc#804482).
Thomas Renninger [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 13:40:02 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
Disable efi pstore by default (bnc#804482).

5 years agoconfig: disable ACPI_BGRT on ia64
Jeff Mahoney [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 02:54:06 +0000 (21:54 -0500)]
config: disable ACPI_BGRT on ia64

bgrt_image is only defined on x86.

5 years agoconfig: disable ACPI_INITRD_TABLE_OVERRIDE on ia64
Jeff Mahoney [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 02:39:41 +0000 (21:39 -0500)]
config: disable ACPI_INITRD_TABLE_OVERRIDE on ia64

It requires max_low_pfn_mapped, which is x86 only.

5 years agoUpdate to 3.8-final.
Jeff Mahoney [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 00:18:21 +0000 (19:18 -0500)]
Update to 3.8-final.

5 years agoRevert "USB: EHCI: remove ASS/PSS polling timeout" (bnc#804367).
Jiri Slaby [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 08:08:52 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
Revert "USB: EHCI: remove ASS/PSS polling timeout" (bnc#804367).

5 years ago- video: Add Hyper-V Synthetic Video Frame Buffer Driver
Olaf Hering [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 14:33:22 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
- video: Add Hyper-V Synthetic Video Frame Buffer Driver
- Update config files.

5 years agoscripts/stable*: add stable management scripts
Jiri Slaby [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 13:08:10 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
scripts/stable*: add stable management scripts

For history, see:
https://github.com/jirislaby/slaby-scripts/

5 years agoDrivers: hv: balloon: Prevent the host from ballooning the
Olaf Hering [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 10:28:38 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
Drivers: hv: balloon: Prevent the host from ballooning the
guest too low.

5 years agoDrivers: hv: balloon: Add a parameter to delay pressure
Olaf Hering [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 10:28:38 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
Drivers: hv: balloon: Add a parameter to delay pressure
reporting.

5 years agoDrivers: hv: balloon: Make adjustments to the pressure report.
Olaf Hering [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 10:28:38 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
Drivers: hv: balloon: Make adjustments to the pressure report.

5 years agoUpdate to 3.8-rc7.
Jeff Mahoney [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 04:55:00 +0000 (23:55 -0500)]
Update to 3.8-rc7.

Eliminated 1 patch.

5 years agoRefresh.
Jan Beulich [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 16:38:04 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
Refresh.

5 years ago- xen-pciback: rate limit error messages from
Jan Beulich [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 16:36:51 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
- xen-pciback: rate limit error messages from
  xen_pcibk_enable_msi{,x}() (CVE-2013-0231 XSA-43 bnc#801178).
- Update Xen patches to 3.8-rc6 and c/s 1222.

5 years ago- Drivers: hv: Bind all vmbus interrupts to the boot CPU
Olaf Hering [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 15:20:00 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
- Drivers: hv: Bind all vmbus interrupts to the boot CPU
  (fate#314665).
- Drivers: hv: vmbus: Use the new infrastructure for delivering
  VMBUS interrupts (fate#314665).
- Delete patches.suse/suse-hv-fate314665-force-win2008.patch.

5 years ago- X86: Handle Hyper-V vmbus interrupts as special hypervisor
Olaf Hering [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 19:16:43 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
- X86: Handle Hyper-V vmbus interrupts as special hypervisor
  interrupts (fate#314665).
- hv: deliver vmbus interrupts to all vcpus
- Refresh patches.xen/xen3-patch-2.6.23.
- Refresh patches.xen/xen3-patch-2.6.27.

5 years agoX86: Add a check to catch Xen emulation of Hyper-V
Olaf Hering [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 19:04:49 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
X86: Add a check to catch Xen emulation of Hyper-V
(fate#314665).

5 years agoquota: autoload the quota_v2 module for QFMT_VFS_V1 quota format
Jeff Mahoney [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 14:52:35 +0000 (09:52 -0500)]
quota: autoload the quota_v2 module for QFMT_VFS_V1 quota format
(bnc#802153).

5 years agoUpdate to 3.8-rc6.
Jeff Mahoney [Sun, 3 Feb 2013 16:31:10 +0000 (11:31 -0500)]
Update to 3.8-rc6.

5 years ago- ptp: PTP_1588_CLOCK_PCH depends on x86.
Jeff Mahoney [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 17:34:26 +0000 (12:34 -0500)]
- ptp: PTP_1588_CLOCK_PCH depends on x86.

5 years agoscsi: storvsc: avoid usage of WRITE_SAME.
Olaf Hering [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 17:33:56 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
scsi: storvsc: avoid usage of WRITE_SAME.

5 years agoDrivers: scsi: storvsc: Initialize the sglist.
Olaf Hering [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 17:33:56 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
Drivers: scsi: storvsc: Initialize the sglist.

5 years agoDrivers: hv: Execute shutdown in a thread context.
Olaf Hering [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 17:33:56 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
Drivers: hv: Execute shutdown in a thread context.

5 years agoconfig: disable CONFIG_MVMDIO on s390/x
Jeff Mahoney [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 16:05:28 +0000 (11:05 -0500)]
config: disable CONFIG_MVMDIO on s390/x

CONFIG_MVMDIO is only used by a few ARM SoCs, so we don't need to build
it everywhere else. Not sure why s390 got skipped in the previous commit.

5 years agoconfig: disable CONFIG_MVMDIO on non-ARM arches
Jeff Mahoney [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 15:23:24 +0000 (10:23 -0500)]
config: disable CONFIG_MVMDIO on non-ARM arches

CONFIG_MVMDIO is only used by a few ARM SoCs, so we don't need to build
it everywhere else.

5 years ago- Update Xen patches to 3.8-rc5 and c/s 1218.
Jan Beulich [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 13:59:52 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
- Update Xen patches to 3.8-rc5 and c/s 1218.

5 years agoComment out patches.drivers/x86_acpi_cpufreq_autoload.patch as
Jan Beulich [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 09:17:51 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
Comment out patches.drivers/x86_acpi_cpufreq_autoload.patch as
conflicting with 3.8.-rc5. Refresh patches.xen/xen3-auto-common.diff.

5 years agoUpdate to 3.8-rc5.
Jeff Mahoney [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 04:57:41 +0000 (23:57 -0500)]
Update to 3.8-rc5.

Eliminated 4 patches.

5 years agosysctl: Fixed vm.dirty_ratio sysctl name for desktop flavors
Jeff Mahoney [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 16:44:34 +0000 (11:44 -0500)]
sysctl: Fixed vm.dirty_ratio sysctl name for desktop flavors

5 years agorpm/config.sh: Update $IBS_PROJECT_ARM
Michal Marek [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 12:36:28 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
rpm/config.sh: Update $IBS_PROJECT_ARM

5 years agoDrivers: hv: balloon: Make adjustments to the pressure report.
Olaf Hering [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 10:18:27 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Drivers: hv: balloon: Make adjustments to the pressure report.

5 years agoUpdated to 3.8-rc2.
Jeff Mahoney [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 15:01:34 +0000 (10:01 -0500)]
Updated to 3.8-rc2.

Eliminated 1 patch.

5 years agoscripts/sequence-patch.sh: Fix the symlink if SCRATCH_AREA ends with "/"
Michal Marek [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 09:21:27 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
scripts/sequence-patch.sh: Fix the symlink if SCRATCH_AREA ends with "/"

The default value of $PATCH_DIR is defined as $SCRATCH_AREA/linux-...,
so we need to subtract $SCRATCH_AREA/ to get the subdirectory name.
Otherwise, sequence-patch.sh -d /path/ would result in a /linux-...
symlink.

5 years agoARM: fix imx usb driver build issue.
Alexander Graf [Sun, 20 Jan 2013 22:19:42 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
ARM: fix imx usb driver build issue.

5 years ago- Delete config/armv7hl/highbank (included in default now)
Alexander Graf [Sun, 20 Jan 2013 10:46:11 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
- Delete config/armv7hl/highbank (included in default now)

5 years agoARM: Default: Update config file (enable multiarch)
Alexander Graf [Sun, 20 Jan 2013 10:44:53 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
ARM: Default: Update config file (enable multiarch)

5 years agoARM: use zImage for "default" flavor
Alexander Graf [Sat, 19 Jan 2013 10:44:06 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
ARM: use zImage for "default" flavor

5 years agoDelete config/armv7hl/tegra
Alexander Graf [Sat, 19 Jan 2013 12:56:58 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
Delete config/armv7hl/tegra

5 years agoARM: IMX51: Update config file (enable drm)
Alexander Graf [Sat, 19 Jan 2013 12:55:27 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
ARM: IMX51: Update config file (enable drm)

5 years agoARM: Exynos: Update config file (set drm+video =y)
Alexander Graf [Sat, 19 Jan 2013 10:58:08 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
ARM: Exynos: Update config file (set drm+video =y)

5 years agostaging/omapdrm: garbage collect OMAP_DSS_DISPLAY_SUSPENDED.
Alexander Graf [Sat, 19 Jan 2013 10:48:14 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
staging/omapdrm: garbage collect OMAP_DSS_DISPLAY_SUSPENDED.

5 years agoOMAP: Fix missing usb.h include.
Alexander Graf [Sat, 19 Jan 2013 10:48:14 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
OMAP: Fix missing usb.h include.

5 years agoOMAP: Fix missing cm3xxx.h include.
Alexander Graf [Sat, 19 Jan 2013 10:48:14 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
OMAP: Fix missing cm3xxx.h include.

5 years agoFix build of omap2plus kernel
Dirk Mueller [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 20:20:08 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Fix build of omap2plus kernel

5 years agoreenable armv7hl configs
Dirk Mueller [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 17:49:44 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
reenable armv7hl configs

5 years agohyperv: force vmbus interrupts to cpu 0.
Olaf Hering [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 14:01:22 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
hyperv: force vmbus interrupts to cpu 0.
(instead of forcing ws2008 during vmbus negotiation.)

5 years agox86: Hyper-V: register clocksource only if its advertised
Olaf Hering [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 13:45:21 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
x86: Hyper-V: register clocksource only if its advertised
(bnc#792500).

5 years ago- Update Xen patches to 3.8-rc3.
Jan Beulich [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 07:54:30 +0000 (08:54 +0100)]
- Update Xen patches to 3.8-rc3.
- config.conf: Re-enable Xen flavors.
- Update x86 config files.

5 years agogitignore: Ignore "dot-files".
Benjamin Poirier [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 16:33:11 +0000 (11:33 -0500)]
gitignore: Ignore "dot-files".

in particular, vim swap files, ".file.swp"

5 years agoUpdate to 3.8-rc3.
Jeff Mahoney [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 20:49:22 +0000 (15:49 -0500)]
Update to 3.8-rc3.

5 years agoconfig: update armv5tel config for 3.8-rc2
Dirk Mueller [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 16:57:41 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
config: update armv5tel config for 3.8-rc2

5 years agoscripts/log*: Allow one blank line before the References: header
Michal Marek [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 13:51:10 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
scripts/log*: Allow one blank line before the References: header

5 years agoforce ws2008 during vmbus negotiation.
Olaf Hering [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 15:38:18 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
force ws2008 during vmbus negotiation.

5 years agostaging/sb105x: remove asm/segment.h dependency.
Jeff Mahoney [Thu, 3 Jan 2013 22:27:57 +0000 (17:27 -0500)]
staging/sb105x: remove asm/segment.h dependency.

5 years agoconfig: Update vanilla configs.
Jeff Mahoney [Thu, 3 Jan 2013 19:02:00 +0000 (14:02 -0500)]
config: Update vanilla configs.

5 years agoUpdated to 3.8-rc2.
Jeff Mahoney [Thu, 3 Jan 2013 18:39:22 +0000 (13:39 -0500)]
Updated to 3.8-rc2.

5 years agoUpdated to 3.8-rc1.
Jeff Mahoney [Tue, 25 Dec 2012 00:57:16 +0000 (19:57 -0500)]
Updated to 3.8-rc1.

- Eliminated 13 patches.
- Xen is disabled.
- ARM configs need updating.
- ext4 richacls are disabled until the upstream index can be reserved.

5 years agodrm/i915: TLB invalidation with MI_FLUSH_DW requires a post-sync
Jiri Slaby [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 09:07:57 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
drm/i915: TLB invalidation with MI_FLUSH_DW requires a post-sync
op v3 (bnc#795963).

5 years agoscripts: Fix the "current" symlink feature.
Benjamin Poirier [Mon, 24 Dec 2012 18:33:56 +0000 (13:33 -0500)]
scripts: Fix the "current" symlink feature.

We must specify "ln -n" otherwise the link may be created inside the
directory after switching branches.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Poirier <bpoirier@suse.de>
5 years ago- Update Xen patches to 3.7.1 and c/s 1213.
Jan Beulich [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 15:39:47 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
- Update Xen patches to 3.7.1 and c/s 1213.

5 years agoscripts: Add a symlink to the most recently expanded source tree
Benjamin Poirier [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 20:20:16 +0000 (15:20 -0500)]
scripts: Add a symlink to the most recently expanded source tree

After working with multiple branches the scratch area is filled with
linux-<version>[.orig|-<branch>] directories which makes tab completion less
useful. Since the workflow is often:
$ ./scripts/sequence-patch.sh
$ cd <tree from the current branch>
add a symlink to that tree with a unique prefix, "current":
$ ./scripts/sequence-patch.sh
$ cd tmp/c<tab>
... much less typing :)

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Poirier <bpoirier@suse.de>
5 years ago- Linux 3.7.1.
Jiri Slaby [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 20:22:40 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
- Linux 3.7.1.
- Delete patches.rpmify/ezusb-add-dependency-to-usb.