opensuse:build.git
8 years agoturn off mkbaselibs verbosity
Ludwig Nussel [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 09:35:12 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
turn off mkbaselibs verbosity

8 years agofix emulator build without vm
Ludwig Nussel [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 08:36:18 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
fix emulator build without vm

8 years agofix build-compare support in chroot mode
Ruediger Oertel [Sun, 25 Apr 2010 22:19:43 +0000 (00:19 +0200)]
fix build-compare support in chroot mode
(fix the place that really matters)

8 years agofix build-compare support in chroot mode
Adrian Schröter [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 17:22:44 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
fix build-compare support in chroot mode

8 years agodisable debug output when packaging kiwi live images
Adrian Schröter [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 12:01:33 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
disable debug output when packaging kiwi live images

8 years agodetect configured virtio initrds on SUSE systems automatically
Adrian Schröter [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 09:57:49 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
detect configured virtio initrds on SUSE systems automatically
(unbreak kvm support on appliance)

8 years agocheck changetarget an all architectures
Ludwig Nussel [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 15:05:16 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
check changetarget an all architectures

8 years agoupdate test spec file
Ludwig Nussel [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 14:58:15 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
update test spec file

8 years agoRevert "save rpmlint output for easier processing by external tools"
Adrian Schröter [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 13:57:42 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Revert "save rpmlint output for easier processing by external tools"
in agreement with Ludwig.

rpmlint.log and similar files should get exported as QA results
later, but they should not appear as build results to avoid
manualy sorting of files in lots of other places

This reverts commit e3f165caa543e85bd246b195cf2c7c230a96993f.

Conflicts:

build

8 years agowait for power off sysrq to take effect (bnc#595916)
Ludwig Nussel [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 07:41:26 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
wait for power off sysrq to take effect (bnc#595916)

8 years agoups ... very small logic error... fixing the arch= attribute handling correctly
Adrian Schröter [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 14:26:40 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
ups ... very small logic error... fixing the arch= attribute handling correctly

8 years agoAdd armv6el to emulator archs. It's not yet available as scheduler.
Jan-Simon Möller [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 23:01:16 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
Add armv6el to emulator archs. It's not yet available as scheduler.

Signed-off-by: Jan-Simon Möller <jsmoeller@linuxfoundation.org>
8 years agofix execution of mkbaselibs again, needs write permissions now (after using abuild...
Adrian Schröter [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 16:11:36 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
fix execution of mkbaselibs again, needs write permissions now (after using abuild user)

8 years agohandle comma seperated architectures for arch= attribute correctly
Adrian Schröter [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 14:49:05 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
handle comma seperated architectures for arch= attribute correctly

8 years agofixed: never do these kind of VM mmap min addr stuff here
Jan-Simon Möller [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 14:13:21 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
fixed: never do these kind of VM mmap min addr stuff here

Signed-off-by: Martin Mohring <martinmohring@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Jan-Simon Möller <jsmoeller@linuxfoundation.org>
8 years agofix syntax error
Adrian Schröter [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 13:56:28 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
fix syntax error

8 years agowhitespace fixes
Ludwig Nussel [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 11:30:11 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
whitespace fixes

8 years agoCan recognize more remote repo url and some cleanups
Yi Yang [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 09:00:17 +0000 (17:00 +0800)]
Can recognize more remote repo url and some cleanups

8 years agoSupport remote repos
Yi Yang [Fri, 2 Apr 2010 06:57:59 +0000 (14:57 +0800)]
Support remote repos

8 years agoadd --shell option to spawn shell in chroot instead of building
Ludwig Nussel [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 06:51:14 +0000 (08:51 +0200)]
add --shell option to spawn shell in chroot instead of building

8 years agoprint warning if halt -f -p doesn't work
Ludwig Nussel [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 13:48:52 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
print warning if halt -f -p doesn't work

8 years agopass --no-init flag to vm
Ludwig Nussel [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 15:06:44 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
pass --no-init flag to vm

8 years agoset mmap_min_addr to 0 in vm for qemu
Ludwig Nussel [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 14:40:16 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
set mmap_min_addr to 0 in vm for qemu

8 years agoprepare qemu only outside vm
Ludwig Nussel [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 14:39:31 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
prepare qemu only outside vm

8 years agouse $BUILD_ROOT ...
Ludwig Nussel [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 13:26:24 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
use $BUILD_ROOT ...

8 years ago- fix desktopfile move for coolo
Michael Schroeder [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 13:05:35 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
- fix desktopfile move for coolo

8 years agosave rpmlint output for easier processing by external tools
Ludwig Nussel [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 12:49:05 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
save rpmlint output for easier processing by external tools

8 years agodon't use emulator if host and target arch are equal
Ludwig Nussel [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 08:55:01 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
don't use emulator if host and target arch are equal

8 years agorefactor cross build code
Ludwig Nussel [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 06:45:44 +0000 (08:45 +0200)]
refactor cross build code

8 years agoabort if $TOPDIR is empty
Ludwig Nussel [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 08:46:20 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
abort if $TOPDIR is empty

8 years agofix use of virtio initrd
Ludwig Nussel [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 06:54:17 +0000 (08:54 +0200)]
fix use of virtio initrd

8 years agobetter hint about missing fstab entry
Ludwig Nussel [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 09:32:55 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
better hint about missing fstab entry

8 years agorestore build root owner at exit
Ludwig Nussel [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 09:26:39 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
restore build root owner at exit

some post build checks seem to modify the owner of the build root.
When using a vm as non root the build root must always be writeable
as user though.

8 years agoautomatically create disk images for vm always
Ludwig Nussel [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 14:31:08 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
automatically create disk images for vm always

8 years agoexpand initrd symlink
Ludwig Nussel [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 14:23:12 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
expand initrd symlink

8 years agoonly rebuild initrd if not in build service mode
Ludwig Nussel [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 12:58:51 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
only rebuild initrd if not in build service mode

build service always passes --rpmlint so use that as trigger

8 years agorefactor vmdisk autosetup code
Ludwig Nussel [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 11:26:02 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
refactor vmdisk autosetup code

8 years agofix if condition
Ludwig Nussel [Mon, 29 Mar 2010 11:26:20 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
fix if condition

8 years agoAdditional changes to support mips and ppc/ppc64 emulation
Jan-Simon Möller [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 15:50:23 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Additional changes to support mips and ppc/ppc64 emulation

Signed-off-by: Martin Mohring <martinmohring@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Jan-Simon Möller <jsmoeller@linuxfoundation.org>
8 years agoEnable ext4 for KVM again.
Jan-Simon Möller [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 15:27:23 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Enable ext4 for KVM again.

Signed-off-by: Martin Mohring <martinmohring@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Jan-Simon Möller <jsmoeller@linuxfoundation.org>
8 years agofixed: missing qemu-kvm bin
Martin Mohring [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 23:42:31 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
fixed: missing qemu-kvm bin

Signed-off-by: Martin Mohring <martinmohring@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Jan-Simon Möller <jsmoeller@linuxfoundation.org>
8 years agoAllow kernel and initrd preset in sysconfig.
Jan-Simon Möller [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 15:26:21 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
Allow kernel and initrd preset in sysconfig.

Signed-off-by: Martin Mohring <martinmohring@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Jan-Simon Möller <jsmoeller@linuxfoundation.org>
8 years agofixed: build should not write on /boot
Jan-Simon Möller [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 15:24:50 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
fixed: build should not write on /boot

Signed-off-by: Martin Mohring <martinmohring@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Jan-Simon Möller <jsmoeller@linuxfoundation.org>
8 years agoChange disk image sizes from GB to MB.
Jan-Simon Möller [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 15:11:37 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Change disk image sizes from GB to MB.

Signed-off-by: Martin Mohring <martinmohring@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Jan-Simon Möller <jsmoeller@linuxfoundation.org>
8 years agoSupport ppc and mips in VM builds.
Jan-Simon Möller [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 14:54:45 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Support ppc and mips in VM builds.

Signed-off-by: Martin Mohring <martinmohring@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Jan-Simon Möller <jsmoeller@linuxfoundation.org>
8 years agoAdd ext4 mkinitrd support.
Jan-Simon Möller [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 20:30:00 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
Add ext4 mkinitrd support.

Signed-off-by: Martin Mohring <martinmohring@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Jan-Simon Möller <jsmoeller@linuxfoundation.org>
8 years agoAdd selection for ext3/ext4 as worker's root disk-image filesystem.
Jan-Simon Möller [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 18:07:16 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
Add selection for ext3/ext4 as worker's root disk-image filesystem.

Signed-off-by: Martin Mohring <martinmohring@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Jan-Simon Möller <jsmoeller@linuxfoundation.org>
8 years agoAdd missing arm target scheduler archs in kvm path.
Jan-Simon Möller [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 16:14:48 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Add missing arm target scheduler archs in kvm path.

Signed-off-by: Martin Mohring <martinmohring@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Jan-Simon Möller <jsmoeller@linuxfoundation.org>
8 years agoAdd VMDISK autosetup for workers and osc build.
Jan-Simon Möller [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 14:49:04 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
Add VMDISK autosetup for workers and osc build.

Signed-off-by: Martin Mohring <martinmohring@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Jan-Simon Möller <jsmoeller@linuxfoundation.org>
8 years agomake arm work for kvm builds
Jan-Simon Möller [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 20:04:22 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
make arm work for kvm builds

Signed-off-by: Martin Mohring <martinmohring@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Jan-Simon Möller <jsmoeller@linuxfoundation.org>
8 years agoqemu-arm on kvm
Jan-Simon Möller [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 20:21:40 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
qemu-arm on kvm

Signed-off-by: Martin Mohring <martinmohring@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Jan-Simon Möller <jsmoeller@linuxfoundation.org>
8 years agoFix user for mkbaselibs and add echo on internal usage.
Jan-Simon Möller [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 15:02:59 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Fix user for mkbaselibs and add echo on internal usage.

Signed-off-by: Martin Mohring <martinmohring@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Jan-Simon Möller <jsmoeller@linuxfoundation.org>
8 years agoFix VM build.
Jan-Simon Möller [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 19:49:08 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
Fix VM build.

8 years agoalways rm /.build, could be leftover from lxc build
Ludwig Nussel [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 09:48:22 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
always rm /.build, could be leftover from lxc build

8 years agodo_subst: ignore relations when doing substitutions
Michael Schroeder [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 17:17:12 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
do_subst: ignore relations when doing substitutions

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:opensuse/build
Michael Schroeder [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 11:17:09 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:opensuse/build

8 years ago- try sysrq when halt is not available
Michael Schroeder [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 11:16:49 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
- try sysrq when halt is not available

8 years agomake sure proc is mounted for build-compare (bnc#590462)
Ludwig Nussel [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 10:54:48 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
make sure proc is mounted for build-compare (bnc#590462)

8 years agorequire build-compare if --oldpackages is specified
Ludwig Nussel [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 10:50:28 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
require build-compare if --oldpackages is specified

8 years ago- cleanup code, fix instsource autovivification bug
Michael Schroeder [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 12:57:27 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
- cleanup code, fix instsource autovivification bug

8 years ago* Collect exclusive arch from all possible needed architectures of kiwi file.
Adrian Schröter [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 15:23:23 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
* Collect exclusive arch from all possible needed architectures of kiwi file.
* Drop packages with onlyarch="skipit"
* Do not list packages with arch= $not_target_arch
* join code for
  - repopackages
  - metapackages
  - packages (live image)

8 years agodo not create symlink here, do it in spec file instead based on rpm macros
Adrian Schröter [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 12:10:21 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
do not create symlink here, do it in spec file instead based on rpm macros

8 years agoremove default.conf symlink in git. We will create it in build package,
Adrian Schröter [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 12:00:21 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
remove default.conf symlink in git. We will create it in build package,
pointing to the building target

8 years agoadd more exit checks
Ludwig Nussel [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 15:49:49 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
add more exit checks

it's now possible to stop the build script during prepare stage.
There's still a window between umounting the image and starting the
vm where a kill reqest can get lost though.

8 years agolxc support
Ludwig Nussel [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 15:49:22 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
lxc support

8 years ago- add method to query leadsigid
Michael Schroeder [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 11:39:00 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
- add method to query leadsigid

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://gitorious.org/opensuse/build
Marcus Huewe [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 18:58:56 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://gitorious.org/opensuse/build

8 years ago- support brackets in combination with alternatives (e.g. "foo [i386] | bar [amd64]")
Marcus Huewe [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 18:54:05 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
- support brackets in combination with alternatives (e.g. "foo [i386] | bar [amd64]")

8 years agoAdded '--uid uid:gid' feature to specify abuild id in chroot 1
David Greaves [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 18:09:29 +0000 (18:09 +0000)]
Added '--uid uid:gid' feature to specify abuild id in chroot

8 years agoFix the right place.
Jan-Simon Möller [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 17:07:57 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Fix the right place.

8 years agoMove chown up as debian builds need it earlier if files have too restrictive permissions.
Jan-Simon Möller [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 14:41:48 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Move chown up as debian builds need it earlier if files have too restrictive permissions.

8 years agoalso xen guest images need the initrd files
Adrian Schröter [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 07:17:42 +0000 (08:17 +0100)]
also xen guest images need the initrd files

8 years ago- don't clobber REPO handle
Michael Schroeder [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 14:40:17 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
- don't clobber REPO handle

8 years ago- fix perl syntax, don't leak fd
Michael Schroeder [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 14:39:22 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
- fix perl syntax, don't leak fd

8 years agoxen images need the initrd files packaged
Adrian Schröter [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 14:28:54 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
xen images need the initrd files packaged

8 years agofix bzip2 and sha1sum also in oem case
Adrian Schröter [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 16:00:59 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
fix bzip2 and sha1sum also in oem case

8 years agofix exporting iso and raw files in oem mode
Adrian Schröter [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 15:54:40 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
fix exporting iso and raw files in oem mode

8 years ago* tar vmx kind images into logical groups.
Adrian Schröter [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 10:31:56 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
* tar vmx kind images into logical groups.
* do not tar .ovf files
* include .raw file if xenconfig exists

8 years agobuild_kiwi fix for vmx
Ruediger Oertel [Wed, 10 Feb 2010 16:09:27 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
build_kiwi fix for vmx

8 years agocleanup build_kiwi.sh (step 3)
Ruediger Oertel [Wed, 10 Feb 2010 15:48:38 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
cleanup build_kiwi.sh (step 3)

8 years agocleanup build_kiwi.sh (step 2 from ro)
Ruediger Oertel [Wed, 10 Feb 2010 15:45:30 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
cleanup build_kiwi.sh (step 2 from ro)

8 years agocleanup build_kiwi.sh and add chroot (step 1 from adrian)
Ruediger Oertel [Wed, 10 Feb 2010 15:45:07 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
cleanup build_kiwi.sh and add chroot (step 1 from adrian)

8 years agofix bash syntax for old bashes like on SLES 9 again
Adrian Schröter [Mon, 8 Feb 2010 12:32:13 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
fix bash syntax for old bashes like on SLES 9 again

8 years agoredo the kiwi 4.1 support, we need to parse the type elements differently
Adrian Schröter [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 15:26:35 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
redo the kiwi 4.1 support, we need to parse the type elements differently
to support also the live types

8 years agosupport kiwi 4.1 schema files
Adrian Schröter [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 10:22:32 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
support kiwi 4.1 schema files

8 years agobe on the safe side, do skip createrepo only if DO_INIT is false
Adrian Schröter [Fri, 29 Jan 2010 10:18:11 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
be on the safe side, do skip createrepo only if DO_INIT is false

8 years agoDo not run "createrepo" for kiwi builds when --no-init is used
Adrian Schröter [Fri, 29 Jan 2010 09:34:47 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
Do not run "createrepo" for kiwi builds when --no-init is used

8 years agoadd script that simplifies adding patches to spec files
Ludwig Nussel [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 13:44:09 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
add script that simplifies adding patches to spec files

8 years agorename spec2changes.pl -> spec2changelog
Ludwig Nussel [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 13:37:08 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
rename spec2changes.pl -> spec2changelog

8 years agoupdate help
Ludwig Nussel [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 13:05:10 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
update help

8 years agouse all enabled zypp repos by default
Ludwig Nussel [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 12:56:14 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
use all enabled zypp repos by default

8 years agoadd support for using the system's zypp repos
Ludwig Nussel [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 12:24:56 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
add support for using the system's zypp repos

8 years agojustify error message when no buildstatus could get written
Adrian Schröter [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 08:28:25 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
justify error message when no buildstatus could get written

8 years agoadd Pascal's spec2changes script
Ludwig Nussel [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 19:26:51 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
add Pascal's spec2changes script

8 years agoforgotten --root for substitutedeps
Adrian Schröter [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 13:24:26 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
forgotten --root for substitutedeps

8 years agoswitch from sha1 to sha256 to be on the safe side security wise
Adrian Schröter [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 13:08:59 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
switch from sha1 to sha256 to be on the safe side security wise

8 years agonicer progress log on kiwi image compression/sha1sum creation
Adrian Schröter [Sun, 17 Jan 2010 15:10:19 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
nicer progress log on kiwi image compression/sha1sum creation

8 years agodo not include .raw file for vmx output with given output format
Adrian Schröter [Sun, 17 Jan 2010 09:33:11 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
do not include .raw file for vmx output with given output format

8 years agobe a bit more informative on kiwi image collection
Adrian Schröter [Sun, 17 Jan 2010 09:04:15 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
be a bit more informative on kiwi image collection

8 years agoswitch from md5sum to sha1 for security reasons (we will sign the .sha1 file afterwards)
Adrian Schröter [Sun, 17 Jan 2010 08:51:11 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
switch from md5sum to sha1 for security reasons (we will sign the .sha1 file afterwards)