opensuse:base-installer.git
10 years agoDocumentation about tools
Jan Blunck [Thu, 14 Feb 2008 12:47:56 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
Documentation about tools

Added some documentation about tools and the order of repositories that should
be used.

10 years agoCall run-strip after bootstrap
Jan Blunck [Thu, 14 Feb 2008 12:46:59 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
Call run-strip after bootstrap

If you call run-strip the image size is reduced further by getting rid of the
unnecessary symbols and debuginfo.

10 years agoImage building enhancements
Jan Blunck [Thu, 14 Feb 2008 09:56:37 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
Image building enhancements

create-image.qemu is used for creating qemu images. You first need to set up
and fill a directory with the opensuse-base-installer.

10 years agoAdded Makefile
Jan Blunck [Tue, 12 Feb 2008 18:46:50 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
Added Makefile

Added a Makefile for (un)install.

10 years agoSome help, some streamlining and make --build work again
Richard Guenther [Wed, 13 Feb 2008 16:52:34 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
Some help, some streamlining and make --build work again

10 years agoWrite graph dot to a file (--graph file-name).
Richard Guenther [Wed, 13 Feb 2008 14:13:01 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Write graph dot to a file (--graph file-name).
Prefer packages from earlier repositories instead of (only) the smallest.

10 years agoadd magic 'factory' argument for --repo
Richard Guenther [Wed, 13 Feb 2008 11:08:46 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
add magic 'factory' argument for --repo

10 years agomove file-list processing after parsing of all repositories primary data.
Richard Guenther [Tue, 12 Feb 2008 18:29:08 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
move file-list processing after parsing of all repositories primary data.

10 years agoSupport for fakeroot
Jan Blunck [Tue, 12 Feb 2008 18:16:06 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
Support for fakeroot

Added support for fakeroot in opensuse-base-installer. If it isn't found, sudo
is used as a fallback.

10 years agoinitial drop
Richard Guenther [Tue, 12 Feb 2008 17:00:59 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
initial drop

10 years agoInital commit
Jan Blunck [Tue, 12 Feb 2008 16:41:48 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Inital commit