opensuse:adrians-build-service.git
7 years agodon't show package & remote handles on projects which just link to remote project. 1.7.2
Adrian Schröter [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 16:42:12 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
don't show package & remote handles on projects which just link to remote project.
It confuses stupid people like me ;)

7 years ago- be more careful when updating just the project metadata
Michael Schroeder [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 15:09:09 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
- be more careful when updating just the project metadata

7 years ago- should also assign after calculating the updated project data
Michael Schroeder [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 10:41:49 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
- should also assign after calculating the updated project data

7 years ago- save watchremote_start in scheduler state so that we do not loose events
Michael Schroeder [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 11:04:23 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
- save watchremote_start in scheduler state so that we do not loose events

7 years ago- add myarch to lastevents query
Michael Schroeder [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 14:10:10 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
- add myarch to lastevents query

7 years ago- add obsname to lastevents call
Michael Schroeder [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 10:59:39 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
- add obsname to lastevents call

7 years ago- restore bs_admin --deep-check-project behavior
Michael Schroeder [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 10:56:34 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
- restore bs_admin --deep-check-project behavior
- delete jobhistory files when doing a snapshot
- fix bs_admin code

Conflicts:

src/backend/bs_admin

7 years ago- be more clever with project changes, just update the config, no
Michael Schroeder [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 11:13:12 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
- be more clever with project changes, just update the config, no
  longer fetch all package data

7 years ago- only send change events if something relevant has changed
Michael Schroeder [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 10:55:01 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
- only send change events if something relevant has changed
- fix lastevent scale issue

Conflicts:

src/backend/bs_srcserver

7 years ago- comment out some debug statements
Michael Schroeder [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 18:22:45 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
- comment out some debug statements

7 years agonicer error when wrong project is given
Adrian Schröter [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 15:59:15 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
nicer error when wrong project is given

7 years ago- correctly forward status codes in RPCs
Michael Schroeder [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 14:53:04 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
- correctly forward status codes in RPCs

7 years ago- getprojpack: add complete linked info for remote links
Michael Schroeder [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 14:40:50 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
- getprojpack: add complete linked info for remote links

7 years ago* make VM type configurable
Adrian Schröter [Thu, 11 Mar 2010 08:55:52 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
* make VM type configurable
* configure memory by default for each instance
* setup kvm correctly

7 years agofinalize 1.7.2 release notes
Adrian Schröter [Thu, 11 Mar 2010 08:55:37 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
finalize 1.7.2 release notes

7 years agofix execution from non local directory
Adrian Schröter [Thu, 11 Mar 2010 08:55:05 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
fix execution from non local directory

7 years agofix startproc handling, linux kernel has a limit of 15 chars for process names.
Adrian Schröter [Thu, 11 Mar 2010 08:52:44 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
fix startproc handling, linux kernel has a limit of 15 chars for process names.

7 years ago- allow optional obsname parameter in /lastevents
Michael Schroeder [Thu, 11 Mar 2010 12:39:57 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
- allow optional obsname parameter in /lastevents

7 years agomake add OBS instance view a bit more understandable
Adrian Schröter [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 16:49:52 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
make add OBS instance view a bit more understandable

7 years agoadd 1.7.2 release notes
Adrian Schröter [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 16:35:12 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
add 1.7.2 release notes

7 years agofix obs_productconverter execution
Adrian Schröter [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 16:34:46 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
fix obs_productconverter execution

7 years agouse own icon for project list action
Adrian Schröter [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 16:33:12 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
use own icon for project list action

7 years agoown icon for OBS setup link
Adrian Schröter [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 15:32:10 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
own icon for OBS setup link

7 years agohide group management in 1.7 branch. This is not supported like in master
Adrian Schröter [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 14:57:47 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
hide group management in 1.7 branch. This is not supported like in master

7 years agohint the user to finish setup of OBS via admin webui
Adrian Schröter [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 14:09:38 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
hint the user to finish setup of OBS via admin webui

7 years agosimplify code as suggested by Tom
Adrian Schröter [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 14:09:15 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
simplify code as suggested by Tom

7 years agoshow setup OBS link to admin and suggest openSUSE.org as default.
Adrian Schröter [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 13:24:39 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
show setup OBS link to admin and suggest openSUSE.org as default.

7 years agosuggest openSUSE.org by default
Adrian Schröter [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 13:03:42 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
suggest openSUSE.org by default

7 years ago* add admin view
Adrian Schröter [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 12:32:53 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
* add admin view
* add support to connect to a remote OBS

7 years agoAdd LDAP/SSL support and make dependency on ldap optional
David Greaves [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 21:19:27 +0000 (21:19 +0000)]
Add LDAP/SSL support and make dependency on ldap optional

7 years agoUpdated LDAP authentication
David Greaves [Sat, 27 Feb 2010 17:30:16 +0000 (17:30 +0000)]
Updated LDAP authentication
* Moved to C-base ruby-ldap library
* Introduced more configuration options to support none-AD LDAP installs
* Support additional auth mechanism (eg local passwd comparison)
* Reduced number of LDAP queries
* Fixed ping count
* Write fakepasswd to OBS DB so LDAP users can't use OBS if removed from LDAP
* Update email address if ldap changes

7 years ago- cpio extension: add forgotten read
Michael Schroeder [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 10:26:50 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
- cpio extension: add forgotten read

7 years ago- fix kiwi product build workaround
Michael Schroeder [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 17:22:10 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
- fix kiwi product build workaround

7 years ago- work around kiwi product package list generation problem with unpublished packages
Michael Schroeder [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 16:29:46 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
- work around kiwi product package list generation problem with unpublished packages
  (temporary fix, we really need to do something else)

7 years agoreset die handler in bs_worker
Ruediger Oertel [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 15:47:15 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
reset die handler in bs_worker

7 years ago- call diff3 with '-E', creates less conflicts for some unknown reason
Michael Schroeder [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 11:01:36 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
- call diff3 with '-E', creates less conflicts for some unknown reason

7 years ago* fix ownership of db/ directory for sqlite3 in webui
Adrian Schröter [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 07:57:05 +0000 (08:57 +0100)]
* fix ownership of db/ directory for sqlite3 in webui

7 years ago- extend cpio sender/receiver to cope with oversized files
Michael Schroeder [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 17:13:51 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
- extend cpio sender/receiver to cope with oversized files

7 years ago- reset PIPE before calling the build script
Michael Schroeder [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 12:11:40 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
- reset PIPE before calling the build script

7 years ago- don't manage the cache that often for kiwi products
Michael Schroeder [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 10:05:07 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
- don't manage the cache that often for kiwi products

7 years agorevert unwanted files from last submission (git does implicit add files,
Adrian Schröter [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 08:12:44 +0000 (09:12 +0100)]
revert unwanted files from last submission (git does implicit add files,
when used "git add" before, even when you specify the other files during
"git commit $file" ....)

7 years ago* fix startup of api and webui delayed, processes must not have same
Adrian Schröter [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 07:37:00 +0000 (08:37 +0100)]
* fix startup of api and webui delayed, processes must not have same
  executable name for startproc (#585486)
* prepare spec file for 1.7.2 release

7 years ago- don't send cache requests if no cachedir is defined
Michael Schroeder [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 17:07:55 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
- don't send cache requests if no cachedir is defined

7 years agoupdate build from master to 1.7
Ruediger Oertel [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 16:15:32 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
update build from master to 1.7

7 years agosupport short labels for content files (FATE #309104)
Adrian Schröter [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 16:07:08 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
support short labels for content files (FATE #309104)

7 years ago- implement caching for kiwi product builds
Michael Schroeder [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 16:46:31 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
- implement caching for kiwi product builds

7 years ago- support binary filtering in getbinarylist
Michael Schroeder [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 14:30:40 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
- support binary filtering in getbinarylist

7 years ago- no floats for sizek, please
Michael Schroeder [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 14:08:37 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
- no floats for sizek, please

7 years ago- add support for binaryversion query on packages
Michael Schroeder [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 11:49:54 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
- add support for binaryversion query on packages

7 years agodo not create patchinfo packages with illegal characters
Adrian Schröter [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 13:29:19 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
do not create patchinfo packages with illegal characters

7 years agoTypo fixes by Scott Bahling (#584620)
Adrian Schröter [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 12:32:47 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Typo fixes by Scott Bahling (#584620)

7 years agosupport search for projects with a given name (#583570)
Adrian Schröter [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 07:45:20 +0000 (08:45 +0100)]
support search for projects with a given name (#583570)

7 years agoMerge branch '1.7' of gitorious.org:opensuse/build-service into 1.7
Adrian Schröter [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 09:07:51 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
Merge branch '1.7' of gitorious.org:opensuse/build-service into 1.7

7 years agoFix attribute definition validation
Adrian Schröter [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 16:34:43 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
Fix attribute definition validation

7 years ago- don't die if baserev does not exist
Michael Schroeder [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 15:19:05 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
- don't die if baserev does not exist
- catch all handlelink errors in getprojpack

7 years ago- copy bs_worker's SEEK_SET workaround to bs_repserver
Michael Schroeder [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 11:54:41 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
- copy bs_worker's SEEK_SET workaround to bs_repserver

7 years agohandle "_product" packages as excluded instead of broken
Adrian Schröter [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 12:15:48 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
handle "_product" packages as excluded instead of broken

7 years agodocument changed permission behavior
Adrian Schröter [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 10:59:15 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
document changed permission behavior

7 years agoIgnore case while counting CPUs, as it might be "Processor" in case of ARM
Alexandr D. Kanevskiy [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 21:33:13 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
Ignore case while counting CPUs, as it might be "Processor" in case of ARM

7 years agoAllow creation of home:$login:someproject, even when home:$login does not exist.
Adrian Schröter [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 10:44:22 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Allow creation of home:$login:someproject, even when home:$login does not exist.

7 years agoadd 1.7.1 release notes
Adrian Schröter [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 08:34:27 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
add 1.7.1 release notes

7 years agowarn about unsuccessfull network setup
Adrian Schröter [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 16:50:25 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
warn about unsuccessfull network setup

7 years agoshow the parse error in error result when kiwi file parsing failed.
Adrian Schröter [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 16:11:59 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
show the parse error in error result when kiwi file parsing failed.

7 years agoquote patches (bnc#582211)
Stephan Kulow [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 10:01:06 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
quote patches (bnc#582211)

7 years agofix save of changed of devel package but already defined via change_devel request
Adrian Schröter [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 13:03:15 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
fix save of changed of devel package but already defined via change_devel request

Conflicts:

src/api/app/controllers/request_controller.rb

7 years ago- don't try to determine version/release from a link
Michael Schroeder [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 09:58:02 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
- don't try to determine version/release from a link

7 years agoMerge branch '1.7' of gitorious.org:opensuse/build-service into 1.7
Adrian Schröter [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 20:16:25 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
Merge branch '1.7' of gitorious.org:opensuse/build-service into 1.7

7 years agoquote images projconf to avoid failures in some situations
Adrian Schröter [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 20:14:06 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
quote images projconf to avoid failures in some situations

7 years agoaccept also noarch packages as metapackages by default, if not specified otherwise...
Adrian Schröter [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 15:04:39 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
accept also noarch packages as metapackages by default, if not specified otherwise via onlyarch

7 years agosupport arch and addarch attributes fro meta package
Adrian Schröter [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 15:58:14 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
support arch and addarch attributes fro meta package

7 years agoMerge branch '1.7' of gitorious.org:opensuse/build-service into 1.7
Adrian Schröter [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 14:32:40 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
Merge branch '1.7' of gitorious.org:opensuse/build-service into 1.7

7 years ago- use new xml escape functions
Michael Schroeder [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 14:28:39 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
- use new xml escape functions

7 years ago- str2xml -> str2utf8xml, data2xml -> data2utf8xml
Michael Schroeder [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 14:25:46 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
- str2xml -> str2utf8xml, data2xml -> data2utf8xml

7 years ago- add str2xml and data2xml
Michael Schroeder [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 14:18:49 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
- add str2xml and data2xml

7 years ago- support requestid in commitfilelist
Michael Schroeder [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 13:10:06 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
- support requestid in commitfilelist

7 years agodo not write :repodone in case build jobs are still open (kiwi case)
Adrian Schröter [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 09:37:35 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
do not write :repodone in case build jobs are still open (kiwi case)

7 years agosupport onlyarch attribute for meta packages
Adrian Schröter [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 11:28:26 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
support onlyarch attribute for meta packages

7 years agofix a sudden scheduler death while racing with the repserver ;)
Adrian Schröter [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 10:53:06 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
fix a sudden scheduler death while racing with the repserver ;)

7 years agothe typical ashamed typo, sorry :/
Adrian Schröter [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 09:53:47 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
the typical ashamed typo, sorry :/

7 years agoAvoid to collide with "Macros:" settings at the end of prjconf
Adrian Schröter [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 09:49:49 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Avoid to collide with "Macros:" settings at the end of prjconf

7 years agoAdd a button to build kiwi images in a repository.
Adrian Schröter [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 09:38:32 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
Add a button to build kiwi images in a repository.
This is not really a good and clean way, but I am tired of the daily
support requests.
To be adapted when FATE #308899 is implemented

7 years agoreport correct error code on broken product input. (#578253)
Adrian Schröter [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 11:51:32 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
report correct error code on broken product input. (#578253)

7 years agoset patchinfo name to a sensefull default if not specified
Adrian Schröter [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 11:01:24 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
set patchinfo name to a sensefull default if not specified

7 years agowrite repo state also for new created, but broken configured repos.
Adrian Schröter [Wed, 10 Feb 2010 16:39:58 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
write repo state also for new created, but broken configured repos.

7 years agowrite repo state also for new created, but broken configured repos.
Adrian Schröter [Wed, 10 Feb 2010 15:38:50 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
write repo state also for new created, but broken configured repos.

7 years ago* Fix kvm check by checking for /dev/kvm
Adrian Schröter [Wed, 10 Feb 2010 14:55:09 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
* Fix kvm check by checking for /dev/kvm
  (works independend of intel and kvm, requires that kvm is activated manually on 11.1 and before)
* use current spec file

7 years agoreplace exceptional chars with "_" to avoid breaking xml parser.
Adrian Schröter [Wed, 10 Feb 2010 13:39:35 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
replace exceptional chars with "_" to avoid breaking xml parser.
Should be solved more generic in Structured xml parser, but this looks too
risky atm.

7 years agofixed gsub chaining
Thomas Schmidt [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 14:17:52 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
fixed gsub chaining

7 years ago[webui] preserve whitespace in buildlog (bnc#577996)
Thomas Schmidt [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 13:16:09 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
[webui] preserve whitespace in buildlog (bnc#577996)

7 years agodo not die on writing repo state, if repo is not existing
Adrian Schröter [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 12:01:57 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
do not die on writing repo state, if repo is not existing

7 years agofinal 1.7.0 spec file 1.7.0
Adrian Schröter [Mon, 8 Feb 2010 13:39:05 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
final 1.7.0 spec file

7 years agogo for 1.7.0
Adrian Schröter [Mon, 8 Feb 2010 13:36:38 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
go for 1.7.0

7 years agofix source service runtime failure
Adrian Schröter [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 08:13:48 +0000 (09:13 +0100)]
fix source service runtime failure

7 years agofix missing port default value (5152)
Adrian Schröter [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 16:15:00 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
fix missing port default value (5152)

7 years agoreport broken states of a repository
Adrian Schröter [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 09:30:22 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
report broken states of a repository

7 years agometion to run db:migrate for webui as well
Adrian Schröter [Wed, 3 Feb 2010 17:34:06 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
metion to run db:migrate for webui as well

7 years ago[webui] the neutral theme doesn't use static.opensuse.org anymore
Thomas Schmidt [Wed, 3 Feb 2010 16:48:29 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
[webui] the neutral theme doesn't use static.opensuse.org anymore
we need to clean up this structures with the new design

7 years ago1.7.0 RC1 spec file
Adrian Schröter [Wed, 3 Feb 2010 16:25:37 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
1.7.0 RC1 spec file

7 years agostart after xend
Adrian Schröter [Wed, 3 Feb 2010 16:25:17 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
start after xend

7 years agofix xml generation for attribute type permissions ("bies" -> "by")
Adrian Schröter [Wed, 3 Feb 2010 12:55:11 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
fix xml generation for attribute type permissions ("bies" -> "by")