openbiosprog:openbiosprog-spi.git
11 years agoSmall Makefile clean rule improvements.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 21:45:58 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
Small Makefile clean rule improvements.

11 years agoAdd zones (areas filled with copper).
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 21:31:37 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
Add zones (areas filled with copper).

Added those zones to both PCB sides, both zones connected to the GND
net, pads get "thermal reliefs", clearance and minium width of the zones
are 10mil each.

11 years agoMake Mini-USB footprint more generic.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 21:00:44 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
Make Mini-USB footprint more generic.

This should allow us to use either the Mouser or the CSD USB connectors.

11 years agoPCB cosmetics.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 00:44:20 +0000 (02:44 +0200)]
PCB cosmetics.

11 years agoAdd project name, version, license as text on PCB.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 23:28:01 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
Add project name, version, license as text on PCB.

11 years agoReroute to integrate new 8pin header.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 23:04:23 +0000 (01:04 +0200)]
Reroute to integrate new 8pin header.

11 years agoCosmetics.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 22:42:12 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

11 years agoUpdate clean rule in Makefile.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 22:39:57 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
Update clean rule in Makefile.

11 years agoAdd/use modified 4x2-DIP-8 symbol/footprint.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 22:29:40 +0000 (00:29 +0200)]
Add/use modified 4x2-DIP-8 symbol/footprint.

The Kicad 4x2 pin header doesn't have the pinout (pin numbering)
that I want to have here, so I customized both the schematics symbol
as well as the footprint.

11 years agoAdd additional (optional) 4x2 pin header.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 22:23:29 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
Add additional (optional) 4x2 pin header.

11 years agoRearrange PCB stuff preparing for 8pin header.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 22:16:24 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
Rearrange PCB stuff preparing for 8pin header.

11 years agoMove all refdes/silkscreen names to proper places.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 21:38:03 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
Move all refdes/silkscreen names to proper places.

11 years agoSchematics cosmetics.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 18:17:58 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
Schematics cosmetics.

11 years agoMore PCB optimizations.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 18:07:24 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
More PCB optimizations.

11 years agoPCB micro-optimizations and beautifications.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 17:36:44 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
PCB micro-optimizations and beautifications.

11 years agoSome PCB cosmetics, also fixed all DRC warnings.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 17:18:34 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Some PCB cosmetics, also fixed all DRC warnings.

11 years agoRun "Cleanup tracks and vias" function.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 16:50:01 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
Run "Cleanup tracks and vias" function.

11 years agoFirst attempt at routing the board.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 16:25:46 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
First attempt at routing the board.

It's not pretty. Next step is to remove all the ugliness and try to
optimize the routing a bit, both optically and functionally.

11 years agoDrop (optional) EEPROM for now too.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 16:58:54 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Drop (optional) EEPROM for now too.

This simplifies schematics and PCB, makes the PCB smaller and thus
cheaper and lowers the parts count.

11 years agoCosmetics.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 23:50:10 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

11 years agoArrange refdes silkscreen text so it's readable.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 23:46:34 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
Arrange refdes silkscreen text so it's readable.

11 years agoReduce board size to 44mm x 20mm.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 23:39:01 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
Reduce board size to 44mm x 20mm.

11 years agoCosmetics.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 23:12:08 +0000 (01:12 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

11 years agoReduce board size to 45mm x 20mm.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 23:05:37 +0000 (01:05 +0200)]
Reduce board size to 45mm x 20mm.

11 years agoReflect updated netlist in PCB.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 22:59:09 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
Reflect updated netlist in PCB.

11 years agoExport updated netlist due to schematics changes.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 22:58:58 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
Export updated netlist due to schematics changes.

11 years agoMark unused pins as NC.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 22:52:49 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
Mark unused pins as NC.

11 years agoSimplify schematic a bit, cosmetics.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 22:51:50 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
Simplify schematic a bit, cosmetics.

11 years agoRemove breakout pin headers again.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 22:47:42 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
Remove breakout pin headers again.

They increase the size (and thus cost), as well as complexity of the
board quite a lots for very little gain for this special-purpose
FT2232HL design.

11 years agoFurther adjustments of component placement.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 22:37:31 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Further adjustments of component placement.

11 years agoMore PCB component re-arrangements.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 21:55:44 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
More PCB component re-arrangements.

11 years agoMake some components values invisible.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 19:36:18 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
Make some components values invisible.

11 years agoPCB rearrangements.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 19:34:44 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
PCB rearrangements.

11 years agoAdd Makefile.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 18:35:33 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Add Makefile.

11 years agoBetter component arrangement and smaller board.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 01:33:13 +0000 (03:33 +0200)]
Better component arrangement and smaller board.

11 years agoAdd a 100mm x 65mm board outline for now.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 00:47:41 +0000 (02:47 +0200)]
Add a 100mm x 65mm board outline for now.

11 years agoDisperse components on the PCB a bit.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 00:30:24 +0000 (02:30 +0200)]
Disperse components on the PCB a bit.

11 years agoImported netlist into PCB.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 00:24:49 +0000 (02:24 +0200)]
Imported netlist into PCB.

11 years agoFootprint name fix (s/TANT_A/TANTAL_A).
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 00:24:01 +0000 (02:24 +0200)]
Footprint name fix (s/TANT_A/TANTAL_A).

11 years agoChange R11 (for LED) to 1k for simplicity.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 00:22:56 +0000 (02:22 +0200)]
Change R11 (for LED) to 1k for simplicity.

11 years agoAdd generated netlist file.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 00:17:54 +0000 (02:17 +0200)]
Add generated netlist file.

11 years agoAdd footprints for tantal A and D packages.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 00:06:19 +0000 (02:06 +0200)]
Add footprints for tantal A and D packages.

11 years agoHide Kicad-internal PWR_FLAGs in the schematics.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 23:11:06 +0000 (01:11 +0200)]
Hide Kicad-internal PWR_FLAGs in the schematics.

11 years agoAdd power LED.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 22:57:33 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
Add power LED.

11 years agoAdd two additional connectors for ACBUS/BCBUS.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 22:20:19 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
Add two additional connectors for ACBUS/BCBUS.

11 years agoRename HC49US footprint to HC49-US.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 21:45:46 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
Rename HC49US footprint to HC49-US.

11 years agoCosmetics.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 21:31:18 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

11 years agoReplace 8-pin connectors with 12-pin ones.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 21:10:28 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Replace 8-pin connectors with 12-pin ones.

Add 5V, 3.3V, 1.8V, and GND to each of the connectors.

11 years agoC8 (3.3uF) is actually polarized, tantal.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 21:01:53 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
C8 (3.3uF) is actually polarized, tantal.

11 years agoAdd some missing footprints for components.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 20:53:28 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Add some missing footprints for components.

11 years agoSplit out J1/J2, connect SPI_HOLD and SPI_WP.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 20:28:51 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
Split out J1/J2, connect SPI_HOLD and SPI_WP.

The two signals are connected to GPIOL0 and GPIOL1 to we can potentially
control them from the FT2232H, but they're also pulled-up to VCC via a 4k7.

11 years agoFix 93C46-EEPROM name (needs hyphen).
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 20:15:15 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
Fix 93C46-EEPROM name (needs hyphen).

If you use a space in the component name, kicad has problems loading it.

11 years agoRearrangements.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 20:04:02 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
Rearrangements.

11 years agoAdd connectors J1 and J2 for FT2232H channel A/B.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 16:30:41 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
Add connectors J1 and J2 for FT2232H channel A/B.

We make all pins of channel A and B of the FT2232H accessible via two
optional pin headers (each 8 pins) for testing and prototyping purposes.

11 years agoUse 4k7 resistors for all pull-ups.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 16:07:29 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Use 4k7 resistors for all pull-ups.

11 years agoMention GPIOL0-3 pin names.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 16:03:43 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
Mention GPIOL0-3 pin names.

11 years agoRearrangements.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 15:29:18 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Rearrangements.

11 years agoFT2232H spacing fixes for better readability.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 14:55:53 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
FT2232H spacing fixes for better readability.

11 years agoAdd optional 93C46 EEPROM circuitry.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 14:53:30 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
Add optional 93C46 EEPROM circuitry.

The EEPROM has to be 16bit (we tie the ORG pin to VCC on chips that have
that pin, the 93C46B don't need that though).

11 years agoAdd 93C46 EEPROM symbol.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 14:26:41 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Add 93C46 EEPROM symbol.

11 years agoRe-arrange some components.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 13:57:13 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Re-arrange some components.

11 years agoAdd proper PWR_FLAG symbols -> 0 ERC warnings.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 13:27:33 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
Add proper PWR_FLAG symbols -> 0 ERC warnings.

11 years agoAdd 0 Ohm resistor for USB shield/GND.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 13:19:34 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Add 0 Ohm resistor for USB shield/GND.

11 years agoFix various incorrect FT2232H pin categories.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 12:42:45 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
Fix various incorrect FT2232H pin categories.

11 years agoReplace LDO capacitors with 10uF/100uF tantal.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 12:07:53 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Replace LDO capacitors with 10uF/100uF tantal.

This matches what is recommended in the TLV1117 / LM1117 datasheets.

Also, drop incorrect SM0603 footprint from tantal capacitors for now.

11 years agoFirst attempt at a MINI-USB-B-SMD footprint.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 02:24:44 +0000 (04:24 +0200)]
First attempt at a MINI-USB-B-SMD footprint.

Not sure if this is OK yet, might need fixing. Also, it should be
generic enough to support multiple slightly different Mini-USB B
connectors with slightly different footprint requirements.

11 years agoFancy silk screen for the HC49US footprint.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 01:23:22 +0000 (03:23 +0200)]
Fancy silk screen for the HC49US footprint.

11 years agoAdd HC49US footprint to lib.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 01:08:38 +0000 (03:08 +0200)]
Add HC49US footprint to lib.

11 years agoMark USB ID pin "no-connect".
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 00:35:39 +0000 (02:35 +0200)]
Mark USB ID pin "no-connect".

This tells the host we're mini-USB type B.

11 years agoFix footprint name typo: s/DIP-8_300/DIP-8__300/.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 27 Jul 2010 11:31:52 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Fix footprint name typo: s/DIP-8_300/DIP-8__300/.

11 years agoAdd *.mod file containing an LQFP64 footprint.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 27 Jul 2010 00:42:42 +0000 (02:42 +0200)]
Add *.mod file containing an LQFP64 footprint.

11 years agoAdd openbiosprog-spi.mod module file to project.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 22:15:56 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
Add openbiosprog-spi.mod module file to project.

11 years agoAdd empty board file (*.brd).
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 22:14:37 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
Add empty board file (*.brd).

11 years agoAdd PWR_FLAG to VBUS to let ERC know it's OK.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 20:48:17 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
Add PWR_FLAG to VBUS to let ERC know it's OK.

11 years agoERC: Fix some incorrect pin categories.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 20:35:48 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
ERC: Fix some incorrect pin categories.

On the SOT-223 voltage regulator there are 4 pins, VIN, GND, and two
VOUT. Not sure how to properly handle that, marking both VOUT as
"power output" yields errors, so (for now) I marked one of them
as "power input".

11 years agoFix ERC warnings due to incorrect wires.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 18:17:17 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
Fix ERC warnings due to incorrect wires.

If you connect multiple pins together, you obviously have to put some
short wire between pin and connection, directly attaching such a
connection wire to multiple pins yields warnings/errors.

11 years agoAnnotate schematics (give components refdes names).
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 17:37:51 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
Annotate schematics (give components refdes names).

Also, add some more NC (no-connect) markers for unused pins.

11 years agoAdd values for most components in the schematic.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 17:32:05 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
Add values for most components in the schematic.

11 years agoAdd missing footprints in schematic.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 16:30:32 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
Add missing footprints in schematic.

11 years agoSchematics/layout license as full sentence.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 16:17:34 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
Schematics/layout license as full sentence.

11 years agoRe-arrange schematics for better readability.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 15:39:24 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Re-arrange schematics for better readability.

11 years agoFix typos: s/0603/SM0603/.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 14:22:45 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Fix typos: s/0603/SM0603/.

11 years agoFootprints for some components in the schematic.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 14:20:23 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Footprints for some components in the schematic.

11 years agoConnect USB ID pin and shield pins to GND.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 13:38:12 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Connect USB ID pin and shield pins to GND.

11 years agoRename Micro-USB symbol to MINI-USB-B-SMD.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 13:35:01 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
Rename Micro-USB symbol to MINI-USB-B-SMD.

It's actually not a micro-USB I intend to use, but rather mini-USB,
type B, SMD variant.

11 years agoAdd shield pins (SH1-4) to Mini-USB B connector.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 13:31:08 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
Add shield pins (SH1-4) to Mini-USB B connector.

11 years agoAdd pullups to SPI signals tied to VCC.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 13:07:31 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Add pullups to SPI signals tied to VCC.

11 years agoAdd SPI chip circuitry.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 01:58:06 +0000 (03:58 +0200)]
Add SPI chip circuitry.

11 years agoAdd 12MHz crystal circuitry.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 01:41:11 +0000 (03:41 +0200)]
Add 12MHz crystal circuitry.

11 years agoFix bugs around the chip ferrite beads.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 01:38:03 +0000 (03:38 +0200)]
Fix bugs around the chip ferrite beads.

11 years agoVarious small schematics improvements.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 01:35:55 +0000 (03:35 +0200)]
Various small schematics improvements.

11 years agoAdd micro-USB type B connector.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 01:31:15 +0000 (03:31 +0200)]
Add micro-USB type B connector.

11 years agoAdd a README.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 01:08:46 +0000 (03:08 +0200)]
Add a README.

11 years agoMove files to hardware/0.1/ subdir.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 01:05:40 +0000 (03:05 +0200)]
Move files to hardware/0.1/ subdir.

11 years agoVarious improvements of the lib components.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 00:58:23 +0000 (02:58 +0200)]
Various improvements of the lib components.

 - Fill background of all IC components (yellow color).

 - Mark all inverted signals and clock signals as such.

11 years agoSimplifications by using netnames.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 00:37:19 +0000 (02:37 +0200)]
Simplifications by using netnames.

11 years agoMore power circuitry and misc other stuff.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 00:20:23 +0000 (02:20 +0200)]
More power circuitry and misc other stuff.

11 years agoStart work on power circuitry + TLV1117.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 00:01:29 +0000 (02:01 +0200)]
Start work on power circuitry + TLV1117.

11 years agoAdd FT2232HL, TLV1117, and SPI chip to schematic.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 23:49:58 +0000 (01:49 +0200)]
Add FT2232HL, TLV1117, and SPI chip to schematic.

11 years agoAdd TLV1117-33 symbol and small fixes.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 21:50:16 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
Add TLV1117-33 symbol and small fixes.