openbiosprog:openbiosprog-spi.git
7 years agoAdd openbiosprog-spi.mod module file to project.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 22:15:56 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
Add openbiosprog-spi.mod module file to project.

7 years agoAdd empty board file (*.brd).
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 22:14:37 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
Add empty board file (*.brd).

7 years agoAdd PWR_FLAG to VBUS to let ERC know it's OK.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 20:48:17 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
Add PWR_FLAG to VBUS to let ERC know it's OK.

7 years agoERC: Fix some incorrect pin categories.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 20:35:48 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
ERC: Fix some incorrect pin categories.

On the SOT-223 voltage regulator there are 4 pins, VIN, GND, and two
VOUT. Not sure how to properly handle that, marking both VOUT as
"power output" yields errors, so (for now) I marked one of them
as "power input".

7 years agoFix ERC warnings due to incorrect wires.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 18:17:17 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
Fix ERC warnings due to incorrect wires.

If you connect multiple pins together, you obviously have to put some
short wire between pin and connection, directly attaching such a
connection wire to multiple pins yields warnings/errors.

7 years agoAnnotate schematics (give components refdes names).
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 17:37:51 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
Annotate schematics (give components refdes names).

Also, add some more NC (no-connect) markers for unused pins.

7 years agoAdd values for most components in the schematic.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 17:32:05 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
Add values for most components in the schematic.

7 years agoAdd missing footprints in schematic.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 16:30:32 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
Add missing footprints in schematic.

7 years agoSchematics/layout license as full sentence.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 16:17:34 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
Schematics/layout license as full sentence.

7 years agoRe-arrange schematics for better readability.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 15:39:24 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Re-arrange schematics for better readability.

7 years agoFix typos: s/0603/SM0603/.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 14:22:45 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Fix typos: s/0603/SM0603/.

7 years agoFootprints for some components in the schematic.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 14:20:23 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Footprints for some components in the schematic.

7 years agoConnect USB ID pin and shield pins to GND.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 13:38:12 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Connect USB ID pin and shield pins to GND.

7 years agoRename Micro-USB symbol to MINI-USB-B-SMD.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 13:35:01 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
Rename Micro-USB symbol to MINI-USB-B-SMD.

It's actually not a micro-USB I intend to use, but rather mini-USB,
type B, SMD variant.

7 years agoAdd shield pins (SH1-4) to Mini-USB B connector.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 13:31:08 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
Add shield pins (SH1-4) to Mini-USB B connector.

7 years agoAdd pullups to SPI signals tied to VCC.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 13:07:31 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Add pullups to SPI signals tied to VCC.

7 years agoAdd SPI chip circuitry.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 01:58:06 +0000 (03:58 +0200)]
Add SPI chip circuitry.

7 years agoAdd 12MHz crystal circuitry.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 01:41:11 +0000 (03:41 +0200)]
Add 12MHz crystal circuitry.

7 years agoFix bugs around the chip ferrite beads.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 01:38:03 +0000 (03:38 +0200)]
Fix bugs around the chip ferrite beads.

7 years agoVarious small schematics improvements.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 01:35:55 +0000 (03:35 +0200)]
Various small schematics improvements.

7 years agoAdd micro-USB type B connector.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 01:31:15 +0000 (03:31 +0200)]
Add micro-USB type B connector.

7 years agoAdd a README.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 01:08:46 +0000 (03:08 +0200)]
Add a README.

7 years agoMove files to hardware/0.1/ subdir.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 01:05:40 +0000 (03:05 +0200)]
Move files to hardware/0.1/ subdir.

7 years agoVarious improvements of the lib components.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 00:58:23 +0000 (02:58 +0200)]
Various improvements of the lib components.

 - Fill background of all IC components (yellow color).

 - Mark all inverted signals and clock signals as such.

7 years agoSimplifications by using netnames.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 00:37:19 +0000 (02:37 +0200)]
Simplifications by using netnames.

7 years agoMore power circuitry and misc other stuff.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 00:20:23 +0000 (02:20 +0200)]
More power circuitry and misc other stuff.

7 years agoStart work on power circuitry + TLV1117.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 00:01:29 +0000 (02:01 +0200)]
Start work on power circuitry + TLV1117.

7 years agoAdd FT2232HL, TLV1117, and SPI chip to schematic.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 23:49:58 +0000 (01:49 +0200)]
Add FT2232HL, TLV1117, and SPI chip to schematic.

7 years agoAdd TLV1117-33 symbol and small fixes.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 21:50:16 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
Add TLV1117-33 symbol and small fixes.

7 years agoAdd SPI serial flash (DIP-8 adapter) symbol.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 21:08:07 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Add SPI serial flash (DIP-8 adapter) symbol.

7 years agoUse proper fields for schematic info.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 19:43:09 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
Use proper fields for schematic info.

7 years agoAdd FTDI FT2232HL symbol to openbiosprog-spi.lib.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 19:12:26 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
Add FTDI FT2232HL symbol to openbiosprog-spi.lib.

7 years agoAdd new openbiosprog-spi lib to the project.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 23:49:24 +0000 (01:49 +0200)]
Add new openbiosprog-spi lib to the project.

7 years agoAdd empty openbiosprog-spi.lib Kicad lib.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 23:38:16 +0000 (01:38 +0200)]
Add empty openbiosprog-spi.lib Kicad lib.

7 years agoAdd schematic name, version, etc.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 23:29:13 +0000 (01:29 +0200)]
Add schematic name, version, etc.

7 years agoAdd empty Kicad schematic.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 23:26:15 +0000 (01:26 +0200)]
Add empty Kicad schematic.

7 years agoAdd empty Kicad project.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 23:22:28 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
Add empty Kicad project.