eventhack: interpolate pressure and tilt axes
authorAndrew Chadwick <andrewc-git@piffle.org>
Tue, 22 Oct 2013 03:15:31 +0000 (04:15 +0100)
committerAndrew Chadwick <andrewc-git@piffle.org>
Wed, 23 Oct 2013 00:33:18 +0000 (01:33 +0100)
commit877108796deb007a18cbc8c4f3a5dbdd194471d9
tree44898b7f49b8ca9da1b12798d00e839423efad18
parent9c5178aabd9eb56586a74524bcd0e39a9da9000a
eventhack: interpolate pressure and tilt axes

The eventhack code doesn't record pressure or tilt since that requires
knowledge of the maxima and minima for their raw readings in order to be
compatible with GDK's translated values. Such code would be fragile, so
instead interpolate their values based on the detailed eventhack times and
the time and axis values from the coarse events that make it through GDK's
motion compression.

Move pressure and tilt faking and sanity checking up front, since we now
interpolate using the sanitized values from this phase.
gui/canvasevent.py