mymedialite:mymedialite.git
6 years agowebsite updates v3.0
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 23:15:15 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
website updates

6 years agochange release date to April 5
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 23:09:23 +0000 (01:09 +0200)]
change release date to April 5

6 years agoversion number: 3.00 -> 3.0
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 20:28:43 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
version number: 3.00 -> 3.0

6 years agoupdate website for release 3.0
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 20:28:28 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
update website for release 3.0

6 years agoSocialMF: fix wrong 'social regularization' gradient computation for the case of...
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 20:00:39 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
SocialMF: fix wrong 'social regularization' gradient computation for the case of non-symmetric user relations (reported by Nicholas Ampazis)

6 years agoupdate Changes file
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 22:31:09 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
update Changes file

6 years agoUserKNN: item-wise access
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 22:31:01 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
UserKNN: item-wise access

6 years agoKNN: k=inf -> k=80
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 22:30:49 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
KNN: k=inf -> k=80

6 years agowebsite: start preparation of release (not 100% done yet)
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 22:30:13 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
website: start preparation of release (not 100% done yet)

6 years agoupdate (c) in doc template
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 20:38:07 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
update (c) in doc template

6 years agofix temporarily introduced 'out of sync' problem
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 14:44:31 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
fix temporarily introduced 'out of sync' problem

6 years agodatabase access: introduce GetFloatGetter() to retrieve ratings
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 14:09:07 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
database access: introduce GetFloatGetter() to retrieve ratings

6 years agoupdate version number in MappingItemPrediction
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 14:08:48 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
update version number in MappingItemPrediction

6 years agobump version number
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 13:44:38 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
bump version number

6 years agofix unit test
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 13:39:37 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
fix unit test

6 years agofix #78: '--recommender-options=option= leads to exception'
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 13:15:55 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
fix #78: '--recommender-options=option= leads to exception'

6 years agoUtil.Recommender: more compact code
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 12:56:23 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Util.Recommender: more compact code

6 years agoUtil.RecommenderParameters: get rid of redundant constructor code
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 12:53:33 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Util.RecommenderParameters: get rid of redundant constructor code

6 years agoget rid of MyMediaLiteExperimental
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 12:34:15 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
get rid of MyMediaLiteExperimental

6 years agoget rid of IKDDCupRecommender: not used at all
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 12:20:29 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
get rid of IKDDCupRecommender: not used at all

6 years agoget rid of directories in MyMediaLiteExperimental
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 12:17:06 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
get rid of directories in MyMediaLiteExperimental

6 years agoget rid of --filtered-evaluation
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 12:13:57 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
get rid of --filtered-evaluation

6 years agoBPRLinear: rm newlines
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 11:45:15 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
BPRLinear: rm newlines

6 years agoBPRLinear: get rid of iteration_length
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 10:21:35 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
BPRLinear: get rid of iteration_length

6 years agorating prediction: fix some incorrect statements in the API doc (reported by Chris...
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 10:04:06 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
rating prediction: fix some incorrect statements in the API doc (reported by Chris Newell)

6 years agoNelderMead: fix bug in center computation, reported by Chris Newell
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 10:02:20 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
NelderMead: fix bug in center computation, reported by Chris Newell

6 years agoRatingData.Read: EntityMapping -> IEntityMapping
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 09:26:45 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
RatingData.Read: EntityMapping -> IEntityMapping

6 years agoremove_duplicates.pl: use less memory
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 16:28:59 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
remove_duplicates.pl: use less memory

6 years agoremove_duplicates.pl: more accurateo output
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 12:46:55 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
remove_duplicates.pl: more accurateo output

6 years agoremove_duplicates.pl: more options
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 12:33:58 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
remove_duplicates.pl: more options

6 years agowebsite: add AFM result
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 12:08:25 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
website: add AFM result

6 years agoremove_duplicates.pl: use tabs as separators
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 11:32:46 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
remove_duplicates.pl: use tabs as separators

6 years agoremove_duplicates.pl: fix typo
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 11:23:10 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
remove_duplicates.pl: fix typo

6 years agoadd remove_duplicates.pl
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 11:04:02 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
add remove_duplicates.pl

6 years agoupdate Changes file
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 10:09:37 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
update Changes file

6 years ago(Sigmoid)SVDPlusPlus: implement ComputeObjective() function
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 10:08:50 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
(Sigmoid)SVDPlusPlus: implement ComputeObjective() function

6 years agoSigmoidItemAsymmetricFactorModel: add ComputeObjective()
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 10:00:56 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
SigmoidItemAsymmetricFactorModel: add ComputeObjective()

6 years agoSigmoidItemAsymmetricFactorModel: more fine-grained regularization, add LoadModel...
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 09:55:36 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
SigmoidItemAsymmetricFactorModel: more fine-grained regularization, add LoadModel() and SaveModel(), rename some variables for more clarity

6 years agoadd new rating predictor SigmoidItemAsymmetricFactorModel
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 18:04:31 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
add new rating predictor SigmoidItemAsymmetricFactorModel

6 years agostatistics.pl: ratings->events
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 16:34:16 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
statistics.pl: ratings->events

6 years agostatistics.pl: more date/time tweaks
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 15:35:49 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
statistics.pl: more date/time tweaks

6 years agostatistics.pl fix computation of year
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 13:28:42 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
statistics.pl fix computation of year

6 years agostatistics.pl: handle timestamps
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 11:46:30 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
statistics.pl: handle timestamps

6 years agoadd statistics.pl
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 11:32:49 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
add statistics.pl

6 years agoadd overlap.pl
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 11:08:23 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
add overlap.pl

6 years agoREADME: add C5 link
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 28 Mar 2012 16:11:06 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
README: add C5 link

6 years agoadd two more KDD Cup 2012 scripts, update validation script
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 28 Mar 2012 13:37:53 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
add two more KDD Cup 2012 scripts, update validation script

6 years agoclarify names in KDD Cup 2012 eval script
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 28 Mar 2012 09:13:28 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
clarify names in KDD Cup 2012 eval script

6 years agospeed up item recommendation
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 16:32:47 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
speed up item recommendation

6 years agoadd C5 license info
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 16:32:18 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
add C5 license info

6 years agoadd C5 license info
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 16:31:49 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
add C5 license info

6 years agoadd C5 library
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 16:29:12 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
add C5 library

6 years agoRatingPredictor.KNN: NumIter attribute for the underlying bias model
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 11:29:15 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
RatingPredictor.KNN: NumIter attribute for the underlying bias model

6 years agoadd 3 helper scripts for KDD Cup 2012
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 10:14:20 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
add 3 helper scripts for KDD Cup 2012

6 years agouse Func<>
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 09:07:55 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
use Func<>

6 years agospeed up RatingPrediction.ItemKNN
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 09:14:56 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
speed up RatingPrediction.ItemKNN

6 years agorating prediction tool: support --prediction-line=ranking
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 21:00:58 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
rating prediction tool: support --prediction-line=ranking

6 years agorating prediction tool: indentation
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 20:56:48 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
rating prediction tool: indentation

6 years agoupdate Changes
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 14:51:22 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
update Changes

6 years agoFileSerializer: CanWrite()
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 14:49:47 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
FileSerializer: CanWrite()

6 years agoTimedRatingData: improve format check
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 14:46:36 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
TimedRatingData: improve format check

6 years agosmall fix in test script
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 24 Mar 2012 14:45:42 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
small fix in test script

6 years agoadd first results for epinions to website
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 15:33:35 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
add first results for epinions to website

6 years agogeneralize parts of ComputeObjective()
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 15:30:31 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
generalize parts of ComputeObjective()

6 years agofirst step to make the loss part of ComputeObjective() a library call
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 15:16:10 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
first step to make the loss part of ComputeObjective() a library call

6 years agoadd Should() and CanWrite() methods to FileSerializer
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 14:51:58 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
add Should() and CanWrite() methods to FileSerializer

6 years agoSocialMF: optimize different losses
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 14:49:02 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
SocialMF: optimize different losses

6 years agoSocialMF: compute product only once (does not lead to measurable speed-up)
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 13:16:04 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
SocialMF: compute product only once (does not lead to measurable speed-up)

6 years agoSocialMF: comment improvements, code legibility
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 13:02:30 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
SocialMF: comment improvements, code legibility

6 years agoSocialMF: get rid of property accesses in loop conditions
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 12:52:32 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
SocialMF: get rid of property accesses in loop conditions

6 years agoSocialMF: fix bias gradient computation and update step
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 12:01:59 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
SocialMF: fix bias gradient computation and update step

6 years agoSocialMF: more elegant expression of update step
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 11:55:15 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
SocialMF: more elegant expression of update step

6 years agoSocialMF: 50% speed up
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 11:48:15 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
SocialMF: 50% speed up

6 years agoSocialMF: only go once over the user's neighbors
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 11:43:01 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
SocialMF: only go once over the user's neighbors

6 years agoSocialMF: use base.InitModel()
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 11:32:21 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
SocialMF: use base.InitModel()

6 years agoMF: make InitModel() more exception safe
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 11:31:53 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
MF: make InitModel() more exception safe

6 years agoSocialMF: save some multiplications in ComputeObjective()
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 11:19:27 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
SocialMF: save some multiplications in ComputeObjective()

6 years agoSocialMF: add bold driver
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 11:16:42 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
SocialMF: add bold driver

6 years agoSigmoidSocialMF -> SocialMF; get rid of the SocialMF without sigmoid function
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 17:44:27 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
SigmoidSocialMF -> SocialMF; get rid of the SocialMF without sigmoid function

6 years agoSigmoidSocialMF: complete ComputeObjective()
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 17:43:04 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
SigmoidSocialMF: complete ComputeObjective()

6 years ago(Sigmoid)SocialMF: fix gradient computation
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 16:43:30 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
(Sigmoid)SocialMF: fix gradient computation

6 years agowebsite: add documentation/database.html
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 14:51:34 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
website: add documentation/database.html

6 years agofix Java port link
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 14:10:15 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
fix Java port link

6 years agofaster tests
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 18:51:23 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
faster tests

6 years agothreshold: double -> float; locale-independent filename
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 18:50:43 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
threshold: double -> float; locale-independent filename

6 years agoitem recommendation test: make faster
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 18:36:08 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
item recommendation test: make faster

6 years agoadd fast binary loading for positive-only feedback data
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 18:35:27 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
add fast binary loading for positive-only feedback data

6 years agoIO.TimedRatingData: add fast binary loading
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 18:34:50 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
IO.TimedRatingData: add fast binary loading

6 years agoIO.MovieLensRatingData: add fast binary loading
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 18:33:47 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
IO.MovieLensRatingData: add fast binary loading

6 years agoData.StaticRatings: rm empty line
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 18:32:56 +0000 (19:32 +0100)]
Data.StaticRatings: rm empty line

6 years agorating prediction cool: default rating type is FLOAT
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 17:44:43 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
rating prediction cool: default rating type is FLOAT

6 years agoget rid of init_stddev and init_mean in the ToString() output
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 17:38:12 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
get rid of init_stddev and init_mean in the ToString() output

6 years agoupdate Changes file
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 17:23:59 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
update Changes file

6 years agorating data I/O: do (de)serialization if there are no entity mappings
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 17:22:43 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
rating data I/O: do (de)serialization if there are no entity mappings

6 years agoStatic(Byte)Ratings: another serialization fix
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 17:20:42 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Static(Byte)Ratings: another serialization fix

6 years agomake EntityMapping serializable
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 17:19:30 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
make EntityMapping serializable

6 years agorating prediction test script: 5 to 3 minutes
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 13:50:34 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
rating prediction test script: 5 to 3 minutes

6 years agofix de-serialization of Static(Byte)Ratings
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 12:58:57 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
fix de-serialization of Static(Byte)Ratings

6 years agoitem recommendation tool: make class static
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 11:39:55 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
item recommendation tool: make class static

6 years agorating prediction tool: simplify LoadData(); make class static
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 11:39:42 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
rating prediction tool: simplify LoadData(); make class static