mymedialite:mymedialite.git
6 years agoadd additional file format documentation to website v2.0
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 14:11:25 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
add additional file format documentation to website

6 years agowebsite: update usage
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 11:38:13 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
website: update usage

6 years agofix Makefile
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 11:38:05 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
fix Makefile

6 years agowebsite: add release announcement
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 11:22:43 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
website: add release announcement

6 years agoChanges file: add release date
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 10:20:33 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Changes file: add release date

6 years agowebsite: move +1 to first position in footer
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 15:02:33 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
website: move +1 to first position in footer

6 years agowebsite: add twitter box
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 14:40:10 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
website: add twitter box

6 years agoadd news item about blog entry to website
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 14:31:05 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
add news item about blog entry to website

6 years agowebsite: add Google +1
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 13:20:04 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
website: add Google +1

6 years agoAUC: throw exception in case ranked_items is too short (reported by Tomas Horvath)
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 15:54:06 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
AUC: throw exception in case ranked_items is too short (reported by Tomas Horvath)

6 years agofix some AUC corner cases, add AUC unit tests
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 15:27:56 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
fix some AUC corner cases, add AUC unit tests

6 years agoSoftMarginRankingMF: formatting, remove unnecessary interface
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 17:11:45 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
SoftMarginRankingMF: formatting, remove unnecessary interface

6 years agoTimedRatingData: speed up reading dates in YYYY-MM-DD format
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 09:37:37 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
TimedRatingData: speed up reading dates in YYYY-MM-DD format

6 years agoadd one more paper to related research
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 18:07:28 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
add one more paper to related research

6 years agoMRR: get rid of compiler warning
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 17:50:12 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
MRR: get rid of compiler warning

6 years agoMRR: improve API doc, add literature reference
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 17:38:18 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
MRR: improve API doc, add literature reference

6 years agoTimeAwareBaselineWithFrequencies: formatting
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 16:01:03 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
TimeAwareBaselineWithFrequencies: formatting

6 years agoMath.NET Iridium to Numerics
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 16:00:38 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
Math.NET Iridium to Numerics

6 years agoMakefile fixes
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 19:05:12 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
Makefile fixes

6 years agoIIterativeModel: do not inherit from IRecommender
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 19:00:36 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
IIterativeModel: do not inherit from IRecommender

6 years agowebsite: update info about MyMediaLite; it is a past project
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 17:12:48 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
website: update info about MyMediaLite; it is a past project

6 years agomake ComputeFit() virtual
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 16:42:50 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
make ComputeFit() virtual

6 years agoChanges file: add issue number
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 16:42:00 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Changes file: add issue number

6 years agoimplement ComputeFit() for TimeAwareBaseline and TimeAwareBaselineWithFrequencies
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 16:41:38 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
implement ComputeFit() for TimeAwareBaseline and TimeAwareBaselineWithFrequencies

6 years agoadapt C# style in solution file
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 16:34:27 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
adapt C# style in solution file

6 years agoupdate Changes file
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 08:38:21 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
update Changes file

6 years agoDataType.Matrix: format API doc
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 08:37:57 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
DataType.Matrix: format API doc

6 years agoSparseMatrixExtensions: add FrobeniusNorm
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 08:37:31 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
SparseMatrixExtensions: add FrobeniusNorm

6 years agoUserItemBaseline: loss now includes the regularization term
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 08:26:57 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
UserItemBaseline: loss now includes the regularization term

6 years agospeed up reading time data by almost a factor of 10
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 07:47:01 +0000 (08:47 +0100)]
speed up reading time data by almost a factor of 10

6 years agosupport simple splits for time-aware rating predictors
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 07:30:23 +0000 (08:30 +0100)]
support simple splits for time-aware rating predictors

6 years agoupdate Changes file
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 07:20:26 +0000 (08:20 +0100)]
update Changes file

6 years agosupport CV for time-aware rating predictors
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 07:20:13 +0000 (08:20 +0100)]
support CV for time-aware rating predictors

6 years agomake TimeAwareBaseline more stable and less verbose
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 07:19:33 +0000 (08:19 +0100)]
make TimeAwareBaseline more stable and less verbose

6 years agocross-validation eval: catch exceptions in parallel code
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 07:05:30 +0000 (08:05 +0100)]
cross-validation eval: catch exceptions in parallel code

6 years agoitem recommendation tool: support CV and --find-iter at the same time
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 06:56:56 +0000 (07:56 +0100)]
item recommendation tool: support CV and --find-iter at the same time

6 years agoimplement ItemsCrossValidation.EvaluateIterative
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 06:44:01 +0000 (07:44 +0100)]
implement ItemsCrossValidation.EvaluateIterative

6 years agoupdate Changes file
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 06:33:56 +0000 (07:33 +0100)]
update Changes file

6 years agoimplement --cross-validation plus --find-iter for rating prediction tool
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 06:33:35 +0000 (07:33 +0100)]
implement --cross-validation plus --find-iter for rating prediction tool

6 years agoadd RecSys 2011 poster to website
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 06:33:11 +0000 (07:33 +0100)]
add RecSys 2011 poster to website

6 years agoadd RecSys 2011 poster to website
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 06:19:46 +0000 (07:19 +0100)]
add RecSys 2011 poster to website

6 years agorating tool: source formatting
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 17:44:49 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
rating tool: source formatting

6 years agoitem prediction tool: source formatting
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 17:44:24 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
item prediction tool: source formatting

6 years agoUtil.Utils.DisplayDataStats: fix copy-paste error
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 17:44:03 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
Util.Utils.DisplayDataStats: fix copy-paste error

6 years agoeval: implement iterative CV
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 17:43:31 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
eval: implement iterative CV

6 years agorating prediction tool: revert some unnecessary changes, formatting
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 17:16:26 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
rating prediction tool: revert some unnecessary changes, formatting

6 years agoseveral improvements and bugfixes for chronological splits
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 17:04:41 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
several improvements and bugfixes for chronological splits

6 years agoISplit: document type parameter
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 14:59:53 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
ISplit: document type parameter

6 years agoadd --chronological-split to rating prediction
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 14:44:00 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
add --chronological-split to rating prediction

6 years agoadd per-user chronological rating splits
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 13:36:17 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
add per-user chronological rating splits

6 years agoadd interface ITimedDataSet
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 13:08:07 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
add interface ITimedDataSet

6 years agobump version number to 2.0
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 13:03:35 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
bump version number to 2.0

6 years agoremove StaticRatingsWithDateTime: obsolete (never really used)
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 12:57:38 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
remove StaticRatingsWithDateTime: obsolete (never really used)

6 years agoupdate Changes file
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 12:56:42 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
update Changes file

6 years agoimprove API doc
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 12:56:18 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
improve API doc

6 years agoRatingsChronologicalSplit: split by time
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 12:19:37 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
RatingsChronologicalSplit: split by time

6 years agoRatingsSimpleSplit: guaranteed sizes
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 12:04:50 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
RatingsSimpleSplit: guaranteed sizes

6 years agoupdate Changes file
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 11:38:54 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
update Changes file

6 years agoadd RatingsChronologicalSplit
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 11:38:17 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
add RatingsChronologicalSplit

6 years agowebsite: extend 'how to cite' part
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 10:53:05 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
website: extend 'how to cite' part

6 years agoRatingsSimpleSplit: improved ArgumentEception Message
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 10:47:19 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
RatingsSimpleSplit: improved ArgumentEception Message

6 years agoRatingsSimpleSplit: improved ArgumentEception Message
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 10:46:50 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
RatingsSimpleSplit: improved ArgumentEception Message

6 years agorm RatingsWithDateTime: duplicate of TimedRatings
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 08:47:42 +0000 (09:47 +0100)]
rm RatingsWithDateTime: duplicate of TimedRatings

6 years agoupdate Changes file
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 21:54:34 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
update Changes file

6 years agorename more *Utils to *Extensions
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 21:54:23 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
rename more *Utils to *Extensions

6 years agoupdate Changes file
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 19:39:54 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
update Changes file

6 years agoVectorUtils -> VectorExtensions
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 19:39:45 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
VectorUtils -> VectorExtensions

6 years agoadapt recommenders to IMatrixExtensions extension methods
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 19:22:00 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
adapt recommenders to IMatrixExtensions extension methods

6 years agomove DataType.IMatrixUtils to IO.IMatrixExtensions, make all static methods in there...
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 18:34:12 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
move DataType.IMatrixUtils to IO.IMatrixExtensions, make all static methods in there extension methods

6 years agouse extension methods (more elegant code) in several recommenders
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 18:08:28 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
use extension methods (more elegant code) in several recommenders

6 years agoMatrixUtils: more extension methods, and change of parameter positions
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 17:58:50 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
MatrixUtils: more extension methods, and change of parameter positions

6 years ago(Sparse)MatrixUtils: implement most things as extension methods
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 17:29:52 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
(Sparse)MatrixUtils: implement most things as extension methods

6 years agoevaluation: add time-awareness
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 11:29:56 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
evaluation: add time-awareness

6 years agomove time-aware stuff from experimental to main part
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 11:24:06 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
move time-aware stuff from experimental to main part

6 years agoinitial shot at TimeAwareBaselineWithFrequencies
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 10:58:59 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
initial shot at TimeAwareBaselineWithFrequencies

6 years agoadd SparseMatrixUtils
Zeno Gantner [Sun, 30 Oct 2011 07:49:21 +0000 (08:49 +0100)]
add SparseMatrixUtils

6 years agoMatrixUtils: more changes
Zeno Gantner [Sun, 30 Oct 2011 07:32:09 +0000 (08:32 +0100)]
MatrixUtils: more changes

6 years agoMatrix class: use ArgumentOutOfRangeException instead of ArgumentException
Zeno Gantner [Sun, 30 Oct 2011 07:23:07 +0000 (08:23 +0100)]
Matrix class: use ArgumentOutOfRangeException instead of ArgumentException

6 years agomatrix datatype changes: accessibility of internal representation etc.
Zeno Gantner [Sun, 30 Oct 2011 07:02:40 +0000 (08:02 +0100)]
matrix datatype changes: accessibility of internal representation etc.

6 years agoTimeAwareBaseline: use exact derivation for stochastic gradients (*2) to achieve...
Zeno Gantner [Sun, 30 Oct 2011 06:01:28 +0000 (07:01 +0100)]
TimeAwareBaseline: use exact derivation for stochastic gradients (*2) to achieve results comparable results with Netflix Grand Prize report

6 years agofix unit test after exception time change
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 20:22:25 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
fix unit test after exception time change

6 years agoMatrixUtils: more unit tests
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 20:08:12 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
MatrixUtils: more unit tests

6 years agoMatrixUtils: ArgumentException -> ArgumentOutOfRangeException
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 19:08:14 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
MatrixUtils: ArgumentException -> ArgumentOutOfRangeException

6 years agoMatrixUtils: add Max() method
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 18:47:52 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
MatrixUtils: add Max() method

6 years agoTimeAwareBaseline: more modular training
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 14:21:19 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
TimeAwareBaseline: more modular training

6 years agoTimeAwareBaseline: more modular training
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 14:20:26 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
TimeAwareBaseline: more modular training

6 years agoTimedRatingData: less frequent progress output
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 13:01:13 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
TimedRatingData: less frequent progress output

6 years agorating prediction tool: add missing using statement
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 12:18:28 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
rating prediction tool: add missing using statement

6 years agoTimeAwareBasline: fix regularization of scaling factor, as described in Grand Prize...
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 12:17:22 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
TimeAwareBasline: fix regularization of scaling factor, as described in Grand Prize solution

6 years agorm unnecessary newline
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 12:01:14 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
rm unnecessary newline

6 years agoimprove API doc
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 12:01:00 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
improve API doc

6 years agoadd time-aware rating predictor
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 11:33:34 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
add time-aware rating predictor

6 years agomore experiments with the time-part of the MovieLens data reader; still no success
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 11:24:31 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
more experiments with the time-part of the MovieLens data reader; still no success

6 years agocomplete API doc for time-aware stuff
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 11:23:55 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
complete API doc for time-aware stuff

6 years agocomplete API doc of MultiCoreMatrixFactorization
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 11:06:41 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
complete API doc of MultiCoreMatrixFactorization

6 years agoadd IHyperParameterSearch interface to experimental section
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 11:06:18 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
add IHyperParameterSearch interface to experimental section

6 years agowebsite: add camra2011 results
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 16:48:58 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
website: add camra2011 results

6 years agomove hyper-parameter search to its own namespace
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 16:47:06 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
move hyper-parameter search to its own namespace

6 years agoTimeAwareBaseline: fix parameter defaults, add ToString() method
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 13:21:47 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
TimeAwareBaseline: fix parameter defaults, add ToString() method

6 years agoUtils.DisplayStats: show rating periods
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 12:49:07 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
Utils.DisplayStats: show rating periods