mymedialite:mymedialite.git
7 years agofix several compilation and unit test issues new_ratings
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 17:54:10 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
fix several compilation and unit test issues

7 years agomove AdjustedCosine (currently not used) out of the way
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 17:28:07 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
move AdjustedCosine (currently not used) out of the way

7 years agoTODO update
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 17:20:50 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
TODO update

7 years agoport MovieLens file support to the new rating data structure
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 17:20:35 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
port MovieLens file support to the new rating data structure

7 years agocompleted XML documentation, compilation now warning free
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 17:02:27 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
completed XML documentation, compilation now warning free

7 years agoadd RatingsWithDateTime and StaticRatingsWithDateTime
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 16:18:19 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
add RatingsWithDateTime and StaticRatingsWithDateTime

7 years agoremove ohloh link (causes delay when loading website)
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 16:17:00 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
remove ohloh link (causes delay when loading website)

7 years agoadd rating data structure with time stamps
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 15:10:45 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
add rating data structure with time stamps

7 years agoadd rating data structure with time stamps
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 15:09:47 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
add rating data structure with time stamps

7 years agoadd routines for reading in KDD Cup 2011 hierarchy
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 15:01:37 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
add routines for reading in KDD Cup 2011 hierarchy

7 years agoGUI demo compiles again
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 12:34:57 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
GUI demo compiles again

7 years agomapping command-line programs compile again
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 12:01:45 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
mapping command-line programs compile again

7 years agoexperimental section compiles again
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 11:56:44 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
experimental section compiles again

7 years agounit tests: rm whitespace
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 11:47:09 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
unit tests: rm whitespace

7 years agoadd unit tests for ListProxy
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 11:44:36 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
add unit tests for ListProxy

7 years agofix ListProxy and RatingsProxy, CV now works again for rating prediction
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 11:29:15 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
fix ListProxy and RatingsProxy, CV now works again for rating prediction

7 years agoadd CV feature for rating prediction again, still contains bugs
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 12 Mar 2011 10:39:53 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
add CV feature for rating prediction again, still contains bugs

7 years agoported RatingCrossValidationSplit to new rating data structure
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 20:17:34 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
ported RatingCrossValidationSplit to new rating data structure

7 years agoadd RatingsProxy class
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 20:05:03 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
add RatingsProxy class

7 years agouse IRatings interface instead of Ratings class for added flexibility
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 20:01:11 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
use IRatings interface instead of Ratings class for added flexibility

7 years agoadd ListProxy data type and RatingsTest unit test
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 17:52:11 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
add ListProxy data type and RatingsTest unit test

7 years agoport experimental recommender SocialMF to new rating data structure
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 17:08:39 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
port experimental recommender SocialMF to new rating data structure

7 years agoall unit tests compile again
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 17:02:50 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
all unit tests compile again

7 years agoadd RemoveUser and RemoveItem to IRatings interface
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 16:59:22 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
add RemoveUser and RemoveItem to IRatings interface

7 years agoadd RemoveAt and GetIndex methods to IRatings interface
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 16:49:28 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
add RemoveAt and GetIndex methods to IRatings interface

7 years agonicer method names for IRating interface
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 16:38:12 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
nicer method names for IRating interface

7 years agomove IRatings and implementing classes to namespace MyMediaLite.Data, started to...
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 15:58:01 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
move IRatings and implementing classes to namespace MyMediaLite.Data, started to fix unit tests

7 years agorm TODO item ML1M rating format
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 15:09:06 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
rm TODO item ML1M rating format

7 years agoall rating recommenders have been ported to the new rating data structure
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 14:32:56 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
all rating recommenders have been ported to the new rating data structure

7 years agoport UserKNNPearson and ItemKNNPearson classes to new rating infrastructure
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 14:29:16 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
port UserKNNPearson and ItemKNNPearson classes to new rating infrastructure

7 years agoport UserKNN, UserKNNCOsine, and Pearson classes to new rating infrastructure
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 14:27:58 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
port UserKNN, UserKNNCOsine, and Pearson classes to new rating infrastructure

7 years agoadd more ML result
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 14:07:24 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
add more ML result

7 years agoadd more Netflix data
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 14:04:24 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
add more Netflix data

7 years agoone more fix
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 14:04:01 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
one more fix

7 years agoadd TODO item: compressed data
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 14:01:39 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
add TODO item: compressed data

7 years agoadd FindIndex methods; ItemKNNCosine now works
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 14:01:25 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
add FindIndex methods; ItemKNNCosine now works

7 years agoadapt UserItemBaseline
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 18:29:28 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
adapt UserItemBaseline

7 years agodid ItemAverage, generalized training for EntityAverage
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 17:41:34 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
did ItemAverage, generalized training for EntityAverage

7 years agofix nullpointer exception in BiPolarSlopeOne
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 17:32:23 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
fix nullpointer exception in BiPolarSlopeOne

7 years agoadd indexer to EntityAverage, fix BiPolarSlopeOne
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 17:30:48 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
add indexer to EntityAverage, fix BiPolarSlopeOne

7 years agobuild index method for random index
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 17:09:00 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
build index method for random index

7 years agobuild index methods now in the interface, add same thing for items
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 17:06:32 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
build index methods now in the interface, add same thing for items

7 years agomake SlopeOne work again
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 16:35:39 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
make SlopeOne work again

7 years agoadd some documentation
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 16:13:25 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
add some documentation

7 years agorm files
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 15:10:37 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
rm files

7 years agoupdate Changes and TODO
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 15:10:12 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
update Changes and TODO

7 years agorename IO classes a bit, introduce IO for static ratings
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 15:04:45 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
rename IO classes a bit, introduce IO for static ratings

7 years agoadd StaticRatings
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 14:45:45 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
add StaticRatings

7 years agoadd interface IRatings
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 14:21:44 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
add interface IRatings

7 years agoadd memory usage output to find_iter feature
Zeno Gantner [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 10:34:11 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
add memory usage output to find_iter feature

7 years agonew rating infrastructure: first working version (very incomplete, does the job for...
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 18:57:36 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
new rating infrastructure: first working version (very incomplete, does the job for (biased) MF and global averages, no online updates, no CV, etc.

7 years agoadd new class
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 18:13:08 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
add new class

7 years agorm NaN check, small source code cosmetics
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 17:10:38 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
rm NaN check, small source code cosmetics

7 years agoadd MathNet.Numerics Beta 1 (not used yet)
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 16:34:53 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
add MathNet.Numerics Beta 1 (not used yet)

7 years agomodified KDD Cup example
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 16:33:32 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
modified KDD Cup example

7 years agomodified KDD Cup example
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 16:33:19 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
modified KDD Cup example

7 years agomove KDD Cup stuff to experimental session
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 7 Mar 2011 16:13:25 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
move KDD Cup stuff to experimental session

7 years agomove KDD Cup stuff to experimental session
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 7 Mar 2011 16:06:38 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
move KDD Cup stuff to experimental session

7 years agorm unnecessary newline
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 7 Mar 2011 15:57:28 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
rm unnecessary newline

7 years agofix compilation issues, add script
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 7 Mar 2011 15:48:01 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
fix compilation issues, add script

7 years agostarted adding KDD Cup 2011 data readers
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 7 Mar 2011 15:44:30 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
started adding KDD Cup 2011 data readers

7 years agostarted adding KDD Cup 2011 data readers
Zeno Gantner [Mon, 7 Mar 2011 15:15:16 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
started adding KDD Cup 2011 data readers

7 years agofix download_movielens.sh
Zeno Gantner [Sun, 6 Mar 2011 19:06:35 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
fix download_movielens.sh

7 years agochanges: say 'example programs' instead of 'example scripts'
Zeno Gantner [Sun, 6 Mar 2011 16:43:19 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
changes: say 'example programs' instead of 'example scripts'

7 years agoexample scripts: add an explaining comment to relevant_items
Zeno Gantner [Sun, 6 Mar 2011 16:42:38 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
example scripts: add an explaining comment to relevant_items

7 years agobug fix in example scripts
Zeno Gantner [Sun, 6 Mar 2011 16:40:37 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
bug fix in example scripts

7 years agodoc and ack updates
Zeno Gantner [Sun, 6 Mar 2011 16:03:57 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
doc and ack updates

7 years agoCanPredict() is now part of the IRecommender interface
Zeno Gantner [Sun, 6 Mar 2011 16:03:42 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
CanPredict() is now part of the IRecommender interface

7 years agoack
Zeno Gantner [Sun, 6 Mar 2011 13:51:30 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
ack

7 years agobugfix in BPRMF
Zeno Gantner [Sat, 5 Mar 2011 11:17:52 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
bugfix in BPRMF

7 years agowebsite update: announce 0.11
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 20:03:51 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
website update: announce 0.11

7 years agoupdate Changes
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 19:46:47 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
update Changes

7 years agoMakefile: rm dir with target 'veryclean'
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 19:40:56 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Makefile: rm dir with target 'veryclean'

7 years agoGUI Demo: some more changes to prepare packaging
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 19:35:42 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
GUI Demo: some more changes to prepare packaging

7 years agoChanges: get rid of term 'engine'
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 19:22:37 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
Changes: get rid of term 'engine'

7 years agoimprove release checklist
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 19:18:16 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
improve release checklist

7 years agoupdate version number in Doxyfile
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 19:18:03 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
update version number in Doxyfile

7 years agoset version number to 0.11
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 19:06:26 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
set version number to 0.11

7 years agoC# example: fix
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 18:58:46 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
C# example: fix

7 years agoGUI Demo: source code formatting
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 18:58:29 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
GUI Demo: source code formatting

7 years agocreate again CV split for ML1M
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 18:58:06 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
create again CV split for ML1M

7 years agorevert test script
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 18:57:41 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
revert test script

7 years agobetter aka loading, got rid of another university logo; rm unnecessary menu options...
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 18:05:47 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
better aka loading, got rid of another university logo; rm unnecessary menu options (not yet implemented); measure time of IO and prediction

7 years ago.gitignore update
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 18:05:04 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
.gitignore update

7 years agoadd script for movie demo models
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 18:04:11 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
add script for movie demo models

7 years agoadd IMDB download script
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 17:40:47 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
add IMDB download script

7 years agofix encoding issue with ML1M movies.dat
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 17:37:05 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
fix encoding issue with ML1M movies.dat

7 years agofix encoding issue with ML1M movies.dat
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 17:37:00 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
fix encoding issue with ML1M movies.dat

7 years agomodified Makefiles
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 17:02:21 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
modified Makefiles

7 years agoTODO file update
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 12:15:12 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
TODO file update

7 years agoadd data/* to .gitignore
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 12:10:49 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
add data/* to .gitignore

7 years agoIO: more i18n, plus Makefile rebuild
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 12:10:32 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
IO: more i18n, plus Makefile rebuild

7 years agodownload script: also get MovieLens 10M
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 12:10:05 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
download script: also get MovieLens 10M

7 years agodownload script: also get MovieLens 10M
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 12:09:23 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
download script: also get MovieLens 10M

7 years agogot rid of Utils.Split
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 10:28:10 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
got rid of Utils.Split

7 years agospeed up MovieLens file reading by a factor of 2
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 10:21:03 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
speed up MovieLens file reading by a factor of 2

7 years agoremove university logo (to avoid copyright issues)
Zeno Gantner [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 09:56:14 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
remove university logo (to avoid copyright issues)

7 years agofix aka title parsing
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 12:09:51 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
fix aka title parsing

7 years agoshow only top 200 as default
Zeno Gantner [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 12:01:17 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
show only top 200 as default

7 years agoremove rating before adding new one
Zeno Gantner [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 01:04:00 +0000 (02:04 +0100)]
remove rating before adding new one