montanha:montanha.git
5 years agoMake descriptions unicode explicitely vintage pre-djangoization
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 03:09:34 +0000 (00:09 -0300)]
Make descriptions unicode explicitely

5 years agoAdapting Camara collector to retrieve expenses per category
Estêvão Samuel Procópio [Mon, 15 Apr 2013 05:16:12 +0000 (02:16 -0300)]
Adapting Camara collector to retrieve expenses per category

5 years agoExperimental cache implementation on Camara collector
Estêvão Samuel Procópio [Mon, 15 Apr 2013 01:00:48 +0000 (22:00 -0300)]
Experimental cache implementation on Camara collector

6 years agoFix duplicate trivia showing up
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Sun, 19 Aug 2012 14:58:31 +0000 (11:58 -0300)]
Fix duplicate trivia showing up

6 years agoUpdate CMBH collector to changes in the site
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Sat, 18 Aug 2012 23:59:54 +0000 (20:59 -0300)]
Update CMBH collector to changes in the site

6 years agoFix indentation
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Sat, 18 Aug 2012 23:05:24 +0000 (20:05 -0300)]
Fix indentation

6 years agoNow start-collector is able to pass parameters to the collector
Estêvão Samuel Procópio [Wed, 23 May 2012 00:07:44 +0000 (21:07 -0300)]
Now start-collector is able to pass parameters to the collector

6 years agoMake Camara Collector work more like CMBH
Estêvão Samuel Procópio [Mon, 21 May 2012 23:50:01 +0000 (20:50 -0300)]
Make Camara Collector work more like CMBH

6 years agoMake BaseCollector decide the HTTP method based on data variable
Estêvão Samuel Procópio [Mon, 21 May 2012 23:40:45 +0000 (20:40 -0300)]
Make BaseCollector decide the HTTP method based on data variable

6 years agoRemoving unnecessary functions from Camara
Estêvão Samuel Procópio [Mon, 21 May 2012 22:32:53 +0000 (19:32 -0300)]
Removing unnecessary functions from Camara

6 years agoAdding legislator's party to supplier trivia
Estêvão Samuel Procópio [Thu, 17 May 2012 22:58:32 +0000 (19:58 -0300)]
Adding legislator's party to supplier trivia

6 years agoBe more robust when doing decoding
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Thu, 10 May 2012 22:30:28 +0000 (19:30 -0300)]
Be more robust when doing decoding

6 years agoSupplier view now uses the Legislator view style
Estêvão Samuel Procópio [Thu, 10 May 2012 20:31:44 +0000 (17:31 -0300)]
Supplier view now uses the Legislator view style

6 years agoFix encoding of the main page
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Thu, 10 May 2012 02:09:34 +0000 (23:09 -0300)]
Fix encoding of the main page

6 years agoUse datatables ajax mode also for per supplier view
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Thu, 10 May 2012 02:00:06 +0000 (23:00 -0300)]
Use datatables ajax mode also for per supplier view

6 years agoParty and Supplier join the pre-filled table party
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Thu, 10 May 2012 01:45:24 +0000 (22:45 -0300)]
Party and Supplier join the pre-filled table party

6 years agoMake totals per legislator a table
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Thu, 10 May 2012 01:31:54 +0000 (22:31 -0300)]
Make totals per legislator a table

6 years agoUse a table for totals per nature
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Thu, 10 May 2012 00:38:59 +0000 (21:38 -0300)]
Use a table for totals per nature

6 years agoFix naming brainfart
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Thu, 10 May 2012 00:37:38 +0000 (21:37 -0300)]
Fix naming brainfart

6 years agoUse empty dicts instead of None in get_element_from_uri
Estêvão Samuel Procópio [Wed, 9 May 2012 23:52:31 +0000 (20:52 -0300)]
Use empty dicts instead of None in get_element_from_uri

6 years agoRetrieving legislators again
Estêvão Samuel Procópio [Wed, 9 May 2012 23:51:27 +0000 (20:51 -0300)]
Retrieving legislators again

6 years agoFixing imports for camara and senado
Estêvão Samuel Procópio [Wed, 9 May 2012 23:47:33 +0000 (20:47 -0300)]
Fixing imports for camara and senado

6 years agoFix bad row reporting for cmbhsource
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Fri, 4 May 2012 22:27:15 +0000 (19:27 -0300)]
Fix bad row reporting for cmbhsource

6 years agoRefactor the code to make it more amenable to multiple instances
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Thu, 3 May 2012 16:35:51 +0000 (13:35 -0300)]
Refactor the code to make it more amenable to multiple instances

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cmbh
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 00:53:30 +0000 (22:53 -0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into cmbh

6 years agoChange the word used to refer to the legislators to 'parlamentar'
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 00:52:36 +0000 (22:52 -0200)]
Change the word used to refer to the legislators to 'parlamentar'

This is a more neutral word both in terms of gender and in terms of
which house they serve in.

6 years agoMake the collector more robust against empty pages
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 00:44:40 +0000 (22:44 -0200)]
Make the collector more robust against empty pages

6 years agoUse empty dicts instead of None as defaults for data and headers
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 00:44:30 +0000 (22:44 -0200)]
Use empty dicts instead of None as defaults for data and headers

6 years agoWait and retry connection failures
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 00:43:25 +0000 (22:43 -0200)]
Wait and retry connection failures

6 years agoBasic collector for www.cmbh.mg.gov.br
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 04:04:00 +0000 (02:04 -0200)]
Basic collector for www.cmbh.mg.gov.br

The collector mostly works, but some information is not available for
collection, such as the legislator's party. Contrary to the other
sources, the ids used for the legislators are auto-generated, since
there is not integer id for them throughout the site.

6 years agoFix fallback to check for the undefined string
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 13:34:34 +0000 (11:34 -0200)]
Fix fallback to check for the undefined string

6 years agoAdd the first trivia to the legislators details page
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 00:56:24 +0000 (22:56 -0200)]
Add the first trivia to the legislators details page

6 years agoIgnore first pop that some browsers do
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 00:55:52 +0000 (22:55 -0200)]
Ignore first pop that some browsers do

See http://stackoverflow.com/questions/4688164/window-bind-popstate

6 years agoMake models more hackable
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 00:54:56 +0000 (22:54 -0200)]
Make models more hackable

6 years agoFix cell height for easier reading
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 23:03:46 +0000 (21:03 -0200)]
Fix cell height for easier reading

6 years agoAlways run the collector under a pt_BR UTF-8 locale
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 22:06:26 +0000 (20:06 -0200)]
Always run the collector under a pt_BR UTF-8 locale

6 years agoUpdate ALMG's source for changes done to the site's layout
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 21:42:29 +0000 (19:42 -0200)]
Update ALMG's source for changes done to the site's layout

6 years agoSet more interesting titles depending on where on the page we are
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 01:06:08 +0000 (23:06 -0200)]
Set more interesting titles depending on where on the page we are

6 years agoUse the new history API to handle navigation
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 00:43:47 +0000 (22:43 -0200)]
Use the new history API to handle navigation

6 years agoCopyright notices
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 00:03:40 +0000 (22:03 -0200)]
Copyright notices

6 years agoAdd missing return and make code more readable
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 11:41:18 +0000 (09:41 -0200)]
Add missing return and make code more readable

6 years agoAlso treat empty id as no ID
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 11:24:21 +0000 (09:24 -0200)]
Also treat empty id as no ID

6 years agoMake it possible to go directly to a view using an URL
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 11:18:23 +0000 (09:18 -0200)]
Make it possible to go directly to a view using an URL

6 years agoUse only the ID for the legislator when querying
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 11:12:17 +0000 (09:12 -0200)]
Use only the ID for the legislator when querying

We now obtain the name and party from the database directly.

6 years agoMove all queries into a separate handler class
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 11:11:34 +0000 (09:11 -0200)]
Move all queries into a separate handler class

6 years agoImproving Camara collector
Estêvão Samuel Procópio [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 20:30:11 +0000 (18:30 -0200)]
Improving Camara collector

Camara collector now has the hability to start from any legislator
in the database and if the collector is running for the current
year, it only collects the last three months, including the
current one. This implementation aims to make the collector
run faster.

7 years agoMake index.html more like a template
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 02:30:59 +0000 (23:30 -0300)]
Make index.html more like a template

It's really simple string substitution right now. You must have a
config.py file in your application directory with a few configurations
in it that are used inside the HTML. We now reply straight from index,
too.

7 years agoRemove bad comment.
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 02:05:43 +0000 (23:05 -0300)]
Remove bad comment.

7 years agoInitial implementation of CSV generation
Estêvão Samuel Procópio [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 01:32:42 +0000 (22:32 -0300)]
Initial implementation of CSV generation

7 years agoFixing implementation of progressive data collect for Câmara
Estêvão Samuel Procópio [Thu, 15 Sep 2011 19:34:09 +0000 (16:34 -0300)]
Fixing implementation of progressive data collect for Câmara

7 years agoSome fixes and helper stuff for the Câmara collector
Estêvão Samuel Procópio [Thu, 15 Sep 2011 13:31:19 +0000 (10:31 -0300)]
Some fixes and helper stuff for the Câmara collector

7 years agoFixing raise of HTTPError
Estêvão Samuel Procópio [Thu, 15 Sep 2011 12:05:58 +0000 (09:05 -0300)]
Fixing raise of HTTPError

7 years agoAdding collector for the Câmara dos Deputados
Estêvão Samuel Procópio [Thu, 15 Sep 2011 12:05:20 +0000 (09:05 -0300)]
Adding collector for the Câmara dos Deputados

7 years agoAdding collector for the Senado
Estêvão Samuel Procópio [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 23:15:43 +0000 (20:15 -0300)]
Adding collector for the Senado

Adding optional POST information to base::retrieve_url and
base::get_element_from_uri. Also get_element_from_uri can
now filter for element attributes.

7 years agoOops. Forgot to pass variable as string to SQLAlchemy::desc function.
Estêvão Samuel Procópio [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 21:30:27 +0000 (18:30 -0300)]
Oops. Forgot to pass variable as string to SQLAlchemy::desc function.

7 years agoPassing numbers as string to SQLAlchemy::desc function
Estêvão Samuel Procópio [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 23:20:07 +0000 (20:20 -0300)]
Passing numbers as string to SQLAlchemy::desc function

7 years agoCreating BaseCollector class to simplify collector implementation
Estêvão Samuel Procópio [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 20:27:17 +0000 (17:27 -0300)]
Creating BaseCollector class to simplify collector implementation

7 years agoCreating sources module and moving ALMG collector
Estêvão Samuel Procópio [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 19:19:54 +0000 (16:19 -0300)]
Creating sources module and moving ALMG collector

7 years agoRemoving data fetching logic from collector
Estêvão Samuel Procópio [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 20:20:59 +0000 (17:20 -0300)]
Removing data fetching logic from collector

7 years agoAdding position info for legislator
Estêvão Samuel Procópio [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 20:07:41 +0000 (17:07 -0300)]
Adding position info for legislator

7 years agoURL without 'www' gives 404
Estêvão Samuel Procópio [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 20:01:15 +0000 (17:01 -0300)]
URL without 'www' gives 404

7 years agoLegislature number 16 is not available anymore
Estêvão Samuel Procópio [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 20:00:18 +0000 (17:00 -0300)]
Legislature number 16 is not available anymore

7 years agoFix collector to understand multiple legislatures
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Sun, 6 Mar 2011 20:47:19 +0000 (17:47 -0300)]
Fix collector to understand multiple legislatures

7 years agoOops. Forgot to filter the expenses for the legislator.
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 00:52:12 +0000 (22:52 -0200)]
Oops. Forgot to filter the expenses for the legislator.

7 years agoProvide totals per supplier view.
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 15:24:44 +0000 (13:24 -0200)]
Provide totals per supplier view.

7 years agoSort totals by value expensed.
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 15:23:45 +0000 (13:23 -0200)]
Sort totals by value expensed.

7 years agoAllow detailing a single legislator
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 15:04:15 +0000 (13:04 -0200)]
Allow detailing a single legislator

7 years agoFix syntax of js links.
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 14:56:49 +0000 (12:56 -0200)]
Fix syntax of js links.

7 years agoMake montanha easier to integrate into apache with mod_python
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 14:24:55 +0000 (12:24 -0200)]
Make montanha easier to integrate into apache with mod_python

7 years agoFix method name.
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 13:34:40 +0000 (11:34 -0200)]
Fix method name.

7 years agoFix all references to suppliers/legislators.
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 23:11:34 +0000 (21:11 -0200)]
Fix all references to suppliers/legislators.

7 years agoUse parentNode instead, to please Mozilla.
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 22:46:14 +0000 (20:46 -0200)]
Use parentNode instead, to please Mozilla.

7 years agoAdd download link for the database file.
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 22:32:36 +0000 (20:32 -0200)]
Add download link for the database file.

7 years agoRemove unwanted print.
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 22:32:25 +0000 (20:32 -0200)]
Remove unwanted print.

7 years agoAllow specifying the year to collect, to the collector.
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 22:17:54 +0000 (20:17 -0200)]
Allow specifying the year to collect, to the collector.

7 years agoReduce title for expensed value column.
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 00:37:43 +0000 (22:37 -0200)]
Reduce title for expensed value column.

7 years agoSort by date by default, when viewing all.
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 00:36:44 +0000 (22:36 -0200)]
Sort by date by default, when viewing all.

7 years agoShow also the date of the expense.
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 00:34:49 +0000 (22:34 -0200)]
Show also the date of the expense.

7 years agoMake it possible to see all the expenses
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 00:27:02 +0000 (22:27 -0200)]
Make it possible to see all the expenses

7 years agoAdd title to graph.
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Tue, 2 Nov 2010 23:03:06 +0000 (21:03 -0200)]
Add title to graph.

7 years agoAdd source information, and enahnce the styling a bit
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Tue, 2 Nov 2010 22:51:42 +0000 (20:51 -0200)]
Add source information, and enahnce the styling a bit

7 years agoFix sorting of money values
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Fri, 29 Oct 2010 21:24:16 +0000 (19:24 -0200)]
Fix sorting of money values

7 years agoUse the DataTables jQuery plugin to provide a bit more functionality
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Fri, 29 Oct 2010 20:58:33 +0000 (18:58 -0200)]
Use the DataTables jQuery plugin to provide a bit more functionality

7 years agoSkip total for average column - it doesn't make much sense
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Fri, 29 Oct 2010 20:14:52 +0000 (18:14 -0200)]
Skip total for average column - it doesn't make much sense

7 years agoUse average expensing for the per-party graph
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Fri, 29 Oct 2010 20:02:13 +0000 (18:02 -0200)]
Use average expensing for the per-party graph

To accomplish this we make the function even more flexible, accepting
a separate parameter that specified which columns exist, their index
in the data, and type, and a parameter to specify which column should
be graphed.

7 years agoFixing implementation
Estêvão Samuel Procópio [Fri, 29 Oct 2010 12:46:46 +0000 (10:46 -0200)]
Fixing implementation

Removing whitelines, using consistent strings and better implementing
last_line calculation.

Signed-off-by: Gustavo Noronha Silva <gns@gnome.org>
7 years agoLimiting page site to avoid horizontal scroll in the party view
Estêvão Samuel Procópio [Thu, 28 Oct 2010 12:39:54 +0000 (10:39 -0200)]
Limiting page site to avoid horizontal scroll in the party view

7 years agoAdding amount of legislators in party view
Estêvão Samuel Procópio [Thu, 28 Oct 2010 12:16:28 +0000 (10:16 -0200)]
Adding amount of legislators in party view

7 years agoAdding party information to legislator and a new link showing expenses per party
Estêvão Samuel Procópio [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 19:44:44 +0000 (17:44 -0200)]
Adding party information to legislator and a new link showing expenses per party

7 years agoAlso display expenses per legislator.
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 00:46:59 +0000 (22:46 -0200)]
Also display expenses per legislator.

7 years agoMake column titles a variable.
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 23:53:52 +0000 (21:53 -0200)]
Make column titles a variable.

7 years agoFix number_format call.
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 23:43:53 +0000 (21:43 -0200)]
Fix number_format call.

8 years agoSmall style tweaks.
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 20:35:02 +0000 (18:35 -0200)]
Small style tweaks.

8 years agoFix total calculation for graph generation
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 20:30:28 +0000 (18:30 -0200)]
Fix total calculation for graph generation

The total we were comparing against was twice the size of the actual
total!

8 years agoUse innerHTML instead of innerText, because Firefox prefers that way
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 20:28:02 +0000 (18:28 -0200)]
Use innerHTML instead of innerText, because Firefox prefers that way

8 years agoAdd explicit licensing information and headers - GNU AGPL3+
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 19:51:02 +0000 (17:51 -0200)]
Add explicit licensing information and headers - GNU AGPL3+

8 years agoRedirect / to the actual page
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 19:44:11 +0000 (17:44 -0200)]
Redirect / to the actual page

8 years agoForgot to add file python requires to make the directory a module
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 18:37:27 +0000 (16:37 -0200)]
Forgot to add file python requires to make the directory a module

8 years agoDisplay the data in a better way and plot a graph
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 01:55:57 +0000 (23:55 -0200)]
Display the data in a better way and plot a graph

8 years agoFirst go at implementing a web view for the data
Gustavo Noronha Silva [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 21:44:59 +0000 (19:44 -0200)]
First go at implementing a web view for the data