microdatajs:node-microdatajs.git
7 years agomake .properties() more tolerant v0.1.0
Philip Jägenstedt [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 22:19:13 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
make .properties() more tolerant

The idea is that only properties which are self-referring should be
excluded from the collection. This is as tolerant as possible
without causing e.g. JSON extraction to go into infinite recursion.
This is not in line with the current spec text.

7 years agoreplace demo/ with jQuery-based Live Microdata tool
Philip Jägenstedt [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 22:58:19 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
replace demo/ with jQuery-based Live Microdata tool

7 years agojQuery microdata implementation
Philip Jägenstedt [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 22:48:36 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
jQuery microdata implementation

7 years agoclean up file names
Philip Jägenstedt [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 02:10:01 +0000 (03:10 +0100)]
clean up file names

7 years agoMerge branch 'work/itemref-20100118'
Philip Jägenstedt [Sat, 30 Jan 2010 13:13:37 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
Merge branch 'work/itemref-20100118'

Conflicts:
microdata.js

7 years agoimage gallery example from spec
Philip Jägenstedt [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 01:32:21 +0000 (02:32 +0100)]
image gallery example from spec

7 years agomake RDF conversion output OWL triples instead of rewriting triples
Philip Jägenstedt [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 01:18:29 +0000 (02:18 +0100)]
make RDF conversion output OWL triples instead of rewriting triples

http://html5.org/tools/web-apps-tracker?from=4612&to=4613

7 years agoitemRef is now a DOMSettableTokenList, fix usage accordingly
Philip Jägenstedt [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 00:50:54 +0000 (01:50 +0100)]
itemRef is now a DOMSettableTokenList, fix usage accordingly

7 years agotypo: itemprop -> itemtype
Philip Jägenstedt [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 19:24:28 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
typo: itemprop -> itemtype

7 years agorename example file to match the others
Philip Jägenstedt [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 19:00:49 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
rename example file to match the others

7 years agoDrop support for live collections
Philip Jägenstedt [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 18:16:05 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
Drop support for live collections

As long as collections are kept up to date using DOM mofification,
events, the collections will never be garbage collected, as the
event listener holds a reference. Since this also doesn't work on
IE, I might instead add an explicit __update__ method.

7 years agoLive Microdata playground
Philip Jägenstedt [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 23:56:24 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
Live Microdata playground

7 years agoimplement new algorithm for finding properties of an item
Philip Jägenstedt [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 06:27:14 +0000 (07:27 +0100)]
implement new algorithm for finding properties of an item

http://html5.org/tools/web-apps-tracker?from=4609&to=4610

7 years agoremove non-existant stylesheet
Philip Jägenstedt [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 23:05:39 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
remove non-existant stylesheet

7 years agofix URL reflection when the content attribute isn't present
Philip Jägenstedt [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 00:05:16 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
fix URL reflection when the content attribute isn't present

7 years agoSalvage useful test rewrite from branch 'work/getCorrespondingItem'
Philip Jägenstedt [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 01:18:49 +0000 (02:18 +0100)]
Salvage useful test rewrite from branch 'work/getCorrespondingItem'

Conflicts:
test/api.js

7 years agomake itemRef DOMSettableTokenList
Philip Jägenstedt [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 01:07:31 +0000 (02:07 +0100)]
make itemRef DOMSettableTokenList

refactor tests to work for both itemRef and itemProp

http://html5.org/tools/web-apps-tracker?from=4596&to=4597

7 years agoitemtype is relfected as an opaque string, not a URL
Philip Jägenstedt [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 22:25:39 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
itemtype is relfected as an opaque string, not a URL

http://html5.org/tools/web-apps-tracker?from=4595&to=4596

7 years agoUse fixed getCalendar script directly from spec example
Philip Jägenstedt [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 22:15:43 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
Use fixed getCalendar script directly from spec example

http://html5.org/tools/web-apps-tracker?from=4604&to=4605

7 years agouse new Jack Bauer example with fixed line wrapping
Philip Jägenstedt [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 22:04:50 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
use new Jack Bauer example with fixed line wrapping

http://html5.org/tools/web-apps-tracker?from=4601&to=4602

7 years agoupdate qunit submodule to origin/master
Philip Jägenstedt [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 11:19:55 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
update qunit submodule to origin/master

7 years agoremove stray debugging data
Philip Jägenstedt [Sun, 17 Jan 2010 19:49:21 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
remove stray debugging data

7 years agofix typo in creative commons prefix
Philip Jägenstedt [Sun, 17 Jan 2010 16:50:14 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
fix typo in creative commons prefix

7 years agoWorks demo based on http://www.whatwg.org/specs/web-apps/current-work/multipage/micro...
Philip Jägenstedt [Sun, 17 Jan 2010 16:42:59 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Works demo based on whatwg.org/specs/web-apps/current-work/multipage/microdata.html#examples-4

Includes Turtle output to demonstrade the RDF processing rules

7 years agovEvent demo using my own conversion algorithm
Philip Jägenstedt [Sun, 17 Jan 2010 16:23:35 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
vEvent demo using my own conversion algorithm

7 years agoJSON demo using the Jack Bauer example
Philip Jägenstedt [Sun, 17 Jan 2010 16:15:58 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
JSON demo using the Jack Bauer example

7 years agoRDF/Turtle demo using the Jack Bauer example
Philip Jägenstedt [Sun, 17 Jan 2010 16:02:18 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
RDF/Turtle demo using the Jack Bauer example

7 years agovEvent demo adapted from http://www.whatwg.org/specs/web-apps/current-work/multipage...
Philip Jägenstedt [Sun, 17 Jan 2010 15:57:51 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
vEvent demo adapted from whatwg.org/specs/web-apps/current-work/multipage/microdata.html#examples-3

7 years agovCard demo
Philip Jägenstedt [Sun, 17 Jan 2010 15:49:03 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
vCard demo

7 years agofix dublin core prefixes
Philip Jägenstedt [Sun, 17 Jan 2010 15:43:47 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
fix dublin core prefixes

7 years agosupport rewriting of the http://n.whatwg.org/work RDF triples
Philip Jägenstedt [Sun, 17 Jan 2010 15:42:41 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
support rewriting of the n.whatwg.org/work RDF triples

7 years agomerge Blank with URI to enable rewriting blanks to URIs with ease
Philip Jägenstedt [Sun, 17 Jan 2010 15:42:17 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
merge Blank with URI to enable rewriting blanks to URIs with ease

7 years agoremove fancy NodeList.forEach that doesn't work in FF
Philip Jägenstedt [Sun, 17 Jan 2010 15:40:25 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
remove fancy NodeList.forEach that doesn't work in FF

7 years agoremove trailing whitespace
Philip Jägenstedt [Sun, 17 Jan 2010 15:38:33 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
remove trailing whitespace

7 years agomake pretty-printed Turtle configurable via argument (default on)
Philip Jägenstedt [Wed, 23 Dec 2009 00:43:20 +0000 (01:43 +0100)]
make pretty-printed Turtle configurable via argument (default on)

7 years agoimplement RDF extraction in Turtle format
Philip Jägenstedt [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 23:42:51 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
implement RDF extraction in Turtle format

mostly follows http://www.whatwg.org/specs/web-apps/current-work/multipage/converting-html-to-other-formats.html#rdf
but is still incomplete.

7 years agocheck that item.properties and friends don't return null
Philip Jägenstedt [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 19:03:44 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
check that item.properties and friends don't return null

7 years agoexperiment with reversed algorithm for associating items with properties
Philip Jägenstedt [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 23:58:30 +0000 (00:58 +0100)]
experiment with reversed algorithm for associating items with properties

7 years agoimplement DOMTokenList stringification
Philip Jägenstedt [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 19:13:54 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
implement DOMTokenList stringification

7 years agotest DOMTokenList stringification
Philip Jägenstedt [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 13:45:57 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
test DOMTokenList stringification

7 years agomore tests from DOMTokenList
Philip Jägenstedt [Sat, 28 Nov 2009 03:01:14 +0000 (04:01 +0100)]
more tests from DOMTokenList

7 years agotest for duplicate tokens in @itemprop
Philip Jägenstedt [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 23:25:31 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
test for duplicate tokens in @itemprop

7 years agosimplify token list tests
Philip Jägenstedt [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 23:08:36 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
simplify token list tests

7 years agoextract JSON with a little help from JSON.stringify
Philip Jägenstedt [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 23:08:13 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
extract JSON with a little help from JSON.stringify

7 years agoyes, the title element is defined as the first title element in tree order
Philip Jägenstedt [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 22:02:14 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
yes, the title element is defined as the first title element in tree order

7 years agomake IE handle audio/video/time
Philip Jägenstedt [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 22:01:38 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
make IE handle audio/video/time

7 years agodon't do anything if document.getItems is already available
Philip Jägenstedt [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 22:01:08 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
don't do anything if document.getItems is already available

7 years agorename methods to getVCard(node)/getICal(node) and give both sane defaults
Philip Jägenstedt [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 01:52:18 +0000 (02:52 +0100)]
rename methods to getVCard(node)/getICal(node) and give both sane defaults

7 years agoimplement vEvent extractor
Philip Jägenstedt [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 23:56:30 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
implement vEvent extractor

7 years agosmall fixes for vCard extractor
Philip Jägenstedt [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 23:53:57 +0000 (00:53 +0100)]
small fixes for vCard extractor

7 years agomake .itemProp emulate DOMSettableTokenList
Philip Jägenstedt [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 23:51:48 +0000 (00:51 +0100)]
make .itemProp emulate DOMSettableTokenList

7 years agoadd tests for HTMLPropertiesCollection.names
Philip Jägenstedt [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 23:50:23 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
add tests for HTMLPropertiesCollection.names

7 years agominor code cleanup
Philip Jägenstedt [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 23:48:11 +0000 (00:48 +0100)]
minor code cleanup

7 years agovCard extractor implemented on top of microdata DOM API
Philip Jägenstedt [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 23:09:33 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
vCard extractor implemented on top of microdata DOM API

7 years agofix itemValue reflection for <time datetime>
Philip Jägenstedt [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 23:04:48 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
fix itemValue reflection for <time datetime>

7 years agocompare tag names case-insensitively
Philip Jägenstedt [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 23:04:10 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
compare tag names case-insensitively

7 years agoHTMLElement.properties seemingly working as per spec (i.e. a bit strange)
Philip Jägenstedt [Mon, 9 Nov 2009 22:48:46 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
HTMLElement.properties seemingly working as per spec (i.e. a bit strange)

7 years agoitemref partially working, but deleting nodes not properly handled
Philip Jägenstedt [Sun, 8 Nov 2009 23:17:40 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
itemref partially working, but deleting nodes not properly handled

7 years agolive getItems seemingly working, .properties partially working (no itemref yet)
Philip Jägenstedt [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 20:39:04 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
live getItems seemingly working, .properties partially working (no itemref yet)

7 years agofix test page title
Philip Jägenstedt [Fri, 6 Nov 2009 20:46:38 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
fix test page title

7 years agorewrote tests using qunit
Philip Jägenstedt [Fri, 6 Nov 2009 20:42:09 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
rewrote tests using qunit

8 years agotest subject attribute
Philip Jägenstedt [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 07:09:28 +0000 (09:09 +0200)]
test subject attribute

8 years agoignore ~ backup files
Philip Jägenstedt [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 06:12:25 +0000 (08:12 +0200)]
ignore ~ backup files

8 years agobasic tests
Philip Jägenstedt [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 20:48:08 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
basic tests

8 years agoinitial mockup
Philip Jägenstedt [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 20:18:05 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
initial mockup