Changes: Do not reload child items styles with new parent is NULL. 569
authorMarcin Miklas <marcin.miklas@teleca.com>
Tue, 21 Sep 2010 09:32:45 +0000 (11:32 +0200)
committerMarcin Miklas <marcin.miklas@teleca.com>
Tue, 5 Oct 2010 08:41:10 +0000 (10:41 +0200)
commit42bb36d5bed93ca74384522f1e5d5f45f80d5bcc
treea3a50c91f9da4208bbb9a46395b5c89cf2e967fc
parentf6f4060e74bc83f405c0edc972d69194201056b8
Changes: Do not reload child items styles with new parent is NULL.

RevBy:
Details: Crashes were observed in 0.20.41-1 when MApplicationPage with
MList inside was destroyed. Stack traces show that it is caused by
calling MWidgetViewPrivate::reloadChildItemStyles which in turn called
MListView::applyStyle() when QGraphicsScene::removeItem sets parent of
removed item to 0. I updated MWidgetView::notifyItemChange to not call
reloadChildItemStyles when new parent of item is NULL.

Although from version 0.20.42-1 this crash doesn't reproduce, I think
that we should add this additional check. It fixes crash when applied
to 0.20.41-1 version and should speed up things a little in current version.

Additionally, bugs which were fixed with introduction of reloadChildItemStyles
doesn't reappear after adding this additional check. So it shouldn't brake
anything.
src/corelib/widgets/core/mwidgetview.cpp