meego-garage:garage-netbook-ui.git
8 years agoRollback the statusbar fix to compliant with mbatle's fix. 0.0.1-20100429-pre-integration
Jackie Wu [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 01:04:17 +0000 (09:04 +0800)]
Rollback the statusbar fix to compliant with mbatle's fix.

8 years agoUpdate license text font to 9pt
Bob Spencer [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 23:23:09 +0000 (17:23 -0600)]
Update license text font to 9pt

8 years agoMade fonts smaller. Changed description background to light blue
Bob Spencer [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 23:06:30 +0000 (17:06 -0600)]
Made fonts smaller.  Changed description background to light blue
Changed "Resolve" button to not stretch vertically

8 years agoImproved messages
Mateu Batle [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 18:17:12 +0000 (13:17 -0500)]
Improved messages

8 years agoFixed bug to show version
Mateu Batle [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 15:38:15 +0000 (10:38 -0500)]
Fixed bug to show version
Improved showing of x / y packages progress

8 years agoImproved information in action dialog, better handling private and non-private action...
Mateu Batle [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 11:45:42 +0000 (06:45 -0500)]
Improved information in action dialog, better handling private and non-private actions info
Hiding progress bar
Setting application name (fixes warning when running)

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git@gitorious.org/meego-garage/garage-netbook-ui
Jackie Wu [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 08:05:15 +0000 (16:05 +0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git@gitorious.org/meego-garage/garage-netbook-ui

8 years agoFixed a typo.
Jackie Wu [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 07:58:22 +0000 (15:58 +0800)]
Fixed a typo.

8 years agoFixed the message on status bar.
Jackie Wu [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 07:48:58 +0000 (15:48 +0800)]
Fixed the message on status bar.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@gitorious.org:meego-garage/garage-netbook-ui
Bob Spencer [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 06:08:37 +0000 (00:08 -0600)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@gitorious.org:meego-garage/garage-netbook-ui

8 years agoFixed the background for the tabs to blend with the tab (appview)
Bob Spencer [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 06:08:03 +0000 (00:08 -0600)]
Fixed the background for the tabs to blend with the tab (appview)

8 years agoAdd HAVE_NO_PACKAGEKIT for UI dev.
Jackie Wu [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 05:59:11 +0000 (13:59 +0800)]
Add HAVE_NO_PACKAGEKIT for UI dev.

8 years agoFix the ItemModel select or setCurrentIndex problem. Remove multiple
Jackie Wu [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 05:00:43 +0000 (13:00 +0800)]
Fix the ItemModel select or setCurrentIndex problem. Remove multiple
signal connection for app.

8 years agoForce update when categorydata model change.
Jackie Wu [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 02:19:01 +0000 (10:19 +0800)]
Force update when categorydata model change.
The Qt does not update it since there is focus related problem.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:meego-garage/garage-netbook-ui
Mateu Batle [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 08:40:07 +0000 (03:40 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:meego-garage/garage-netbook-ui

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:meego-garage/garage-netbook-ui
Mateu Batle [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 08:27:09 +0000 (03:27 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:meego-garage/garage-netbook-ui

8 years agoChange to System tools group.
Jackie Wu [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 08:26:29 +0000 (16:26 +0800)]
Change to System tools group.

8 years agoCalling finish on GCS lib (to write the xml on exit)
Mateu Batle [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 08:25:58 +0000 (03:25 -0500)]
Calling finish on GCS lib (to write the xml on exit)
Minimal changes to support cache storage in GCS

8 years agoEnabled clicking on category name from inside appview will go
Bob Spencer [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 05:59:02 +0000 (23:59 -0600)]
Enabled clicking on category name from inside appview will go
back to category
  (sorry for last commit as root)

8 years agoFixed bug where actiondialog would grow bigger and bigger every
root [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 05:50:58 +0000 (01:50 -0400)]
Fixed bug where actiondialog would grow bigger and bigger every
time you clicked "Details"

8 years agoHide appview tabs when no content (video and screenshot)
Bob Spencer [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 05:45:21 +0000 (23:45 -0600)]
Hide appview tabs when no content (video and screenshot)

8 years agoCreated MessageBox for auto-shading background for simple questions
Bob Spencer [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 04:47:01 +0000 (22:47 -0600)]
Created MessageBox for auto-shading background for simple questions
and informatoin dialogs
Added confirmation for app install, remove, update
Removed settings dialog and access
Removed icons that may have been copied from elsewhere (ipscan)

8 years agoConsolidated duplicate code from search results and category app
Bob Spencer [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 23:08:35 +0000 (17:08 -0600)]
Consolidated duplicate code from search results and category app
loading into one function
Made listview names bold, Droid font

8 years agoChanged style -- heavy edit of style.css, esp wrt TabView in app page
Bob Spencer [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 22:44:37 +0000 (16:44 -0600)]
Changed style -- heavy edit of style.css, esp wrt TabView in app page
Updated add'l fonts for Sans Droid
Modified backgrounds for TabView
Re-added selection background for category view
Rolled back change to appicondelegate for adding "...".  The new
code adds "..." but doesn't take advantage of 3 rows.  All current
apps look better without change.  (Code left, just commented)
Fixed minor bugs in search widget (searching for "Type to search...")

8 years agoNotes on fonts and building in chroot
Bob Spencer [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 22:08:14 +0000 (16:08 -0600)]
Notes on fonts and building in chroot

8 years agoWrap long app name 0.0.1-build1
Xiaoyang Yu (Max) [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 06:17:33 +0000 (02:17 -0400)]
Wrap long app name

8 years agoUpdate spec file. 0.0.2
Jackie Wu [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 03:28:25 +0000 (11:28 +0800)]
Update spec file.

8 years agoAdd scrollbar for license tab page.
Jackie Wu [Sun, 25 Apr 2010 07:41:33 +0000 (15:41 +0800)]
Add scrollbar for license tab page.

8 years agoTune the style on real meego netbook.
Jackie Wu [Sun, 25 Apr 2010 04:22:53 +0000 (12:22 +0800)]
Tune the style on real meego netbook.

8 years agoAdd tooltip for toolbar buttons.
Jackie Wu [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 19:25:52 +0000 (03:25 +0800)]
Add tooltip for toolbar buttons.

8 years agoAdd style for scrollbar, statusbar, progressbar.
Jackie Wu [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 19:07:37 +0000 (03:07 +0800)]
Add style for scrollbar, statusbar, progressbar.

8 years agoFixed video tab bug. Enable/Disable it according to video availability.
Jackie Wu [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 16:56:30 +0000 (00:56 +0800)]
Fixed video tab bug. Enable/Disable it according to video availability.

8 years agoFix installation of theme files.
Jackie Wu [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 15:33:27 +0000 (23:33 +0800)]
Fix installation of theme files.

8 years agoAdd CSS support with external files.
Jackie Wu [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 15:00:24 +0000 (23:00 +0800)]
Add CSS support with external files.
Add button graphics.

8 years agoAdd license page.
Jackie Wu [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 04:55:02 +0000 (12:55 +0800)]
Add license page.

8 years agoDisable video page when the video data is not available.
Jackie Wu [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 04:04:55 +0000 (12:04 +0800)]
Disable video page when the video data is not available.

8 years agoFix the compiling error.
Jackie Wu [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 02:40:31 +0000 (10:40 +0800)]
Fix the compiling error.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git@gitorious.org/meego-garage/garage-netbook-ui
Jackie Wu [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 02:16:25 +0000 (10:16 +0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git@gitorious.org/meego-garage/garage-netbook-ui

8 years agoFix bug that research before loading done.
wwu5 [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 02:14:59 +0000 (10:14 +0800)]
Fix bug that research before loading done.

8 years agoRemoved unused file
Mateu Batle [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 00:49:53 +0000 (19:49 -0500)]
Removed unused file

8 years agoAdded feature to show custom message in the progress bar for action dialog
Mateu Batle [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 00:46:38 +0000 (19:46 -0500)]
Added feature to show custom message in the progress bar for action dialog
Removed unused function
Removed checbox for background operation in action dialog
Changed name to Minimize instead of Run in background
Improved information shown on action dialog
Made window not closeable

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:meego-garage/garage-netbook-ui
Mateu Batle [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 22:19:29 +0000 (17:19 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:meego-garage/garage-netbook-ui

Conflicts:
applicationtransactiondialog.cpp
applicationtransactiondialog.h
appview.cpp
appview.h

8 years agoremoved debug info
Mateu Batle [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 20:20:53 +0000 (15:20 -0500)]
removed debug info

8 years agoRemove title bar of main window
Xiaoyang Yu (Max) [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 08:45:23 +0000 (04:45 -0400)]
Remove title bar of main window

8 years agoHide the "Sort by" combo box
Xiaoyang Yu (Max) [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 08:11:47 +0000 (04:11 -0400)]
Hide the "Sort by" combo box

8 years agoAdd Search feature
Xiaoyang Yu (Max) [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 07:18:38 +0000 (03:18 -0400)]
Add Search feature

8 years agoRemoved duplication of actionTypes. Use the one from model.h
Bob Spencer [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 04:38:14 +0000 (22:38 -0600)]
Removed duplication of actionTypes.  Use the one from model.h
Put the calls for actionType into the ActionDialog class

8 years agoFixed build error
Bob Spencer [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 04:12:45 +0000 (22:12 -0600)]
Fixed build error

8 years agoAdded actionType and improved animation. Adjusted layout of dialog
Bob Spencer [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 04:03:54 +0000 (22:03 -0600)]
Added actionType and improved animation.  Adjusted layout of dialog

8 years agoCreated ApplicationManagerActionDialog
Mateu Batle [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 02:00:44 +0000 (21:00 -0500)]
Created ApplicationManagerActionDialog
Modified status bar to use new action dialog
Fixed bug in ImageWidget

8 years agoPrepare for supporting different action dialog types
Bob Spencer [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 00:27:35 +0000 (18:27 -0600)]
Prepare for supporting different action dialog types
Will show at least two animations: install and uninstall

8 years agoFixed toolbar too tall and category label area inconsistent
Bob Spencer [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 23:19:26 +0000 (17:19 -0600)]
Fixed toolbar too tall and category label area inconsistent

8 years agoDialogs fixed to UI design recommendation: Shading bkgd
Bob Spencer [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 22:44:21 +0000 (16:44 -0600)]
Dialogs fixed to UI design recommendation: Shading bkgd
and no decorations

8 years agoInterface with application manager
Mateu Batle [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 19:59:04 +0000 (14:59 -0500)]
Interface with application manager
Simplified app view
Removed old package kit support

8 years agoChanged "Catagory Name" static label to "Loading..." for startup
Bob Spencer [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 18:40:17 +0000 (12:40 -0600)]
Changed "Catagory Name" static label to "Loading..." for startup
Allow "Enter" to select an application for keyboard nav

8 years agoUpdated screenshots area
Bob Spencer [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 17:35:30 +0000 (11:35 -0600)]
Updated screenshots area

8 years agoDisable some PackageKit related calls to make compile pass.
Jackie Wu [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 08:40:49 +0000 (16:40 +0800)]
Disable some PackageKit related calls to make compile pass.

8 years agoAdded resource file so images show up
Bob Spencer [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 22:10:51 +0000 (16:10 -0600)]
Added resource file so images show up

8 years agoScreenshot example. Will hook it up to switch and to real
Bob Spencer [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 21:29:03 +0000 (15:29 -0600)]
Screenshot example.  Will hook it up to switch and to real
screenshots

8 years agoUse the video link from gcs.
Jackie Wu [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 13:22:59 +0000 (21:22 +0800)]
Use the video link from gcs.

8 years agoMerge branch 'appstatuscache'
Mateu Batle [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 11:35:53 +0000 (06:35 -0500)]
Merge branch 'appstatuscache'

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@gitorious.org:meego-garage/garage-netbook-ui
Jackie Wu [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 06:35:26 +0000 (14:35 +0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@gitorious.org:meego-garage/garage-netbook-ui

8 years agoChange the settings-repo.png.
Jackie Wu [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 06:15:28 +0000 (14:15 +0800)]
Change the settings-repo.png.

8 years agoChange license to GPL2
Xiaoyang Yu (Max) [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 03:38:16 +0000 (11:38 +0800)]
Change license to GPL2

8 years agoDelete the xml file and use the one from gcs.
Jackie Wu [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 02:20:21 +0000 (10:20 +0800)]
Delete the xml file and use the one from gcs.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@gitorious.org:meego-garage/garage-netbook-ui
Jackie Wu [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 02:01:14 +0000 (10:01 +0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@gitorious.org:meego-garage/garage-netbook-ui

8 years agoChange .pro to support standard installation and use gcs lib installed.
Jackie Wu [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 02:00:03 +0000 (10:00 +0800)]
Change .pro to support standard installation and use gcs lib installed.
Change nbg.desktop.

8 years agoFixed drawing of text in iconview
Bob Spencer [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 05:07:47 +0000 (23:07 -0600)]
Fixed drawing of text in iconview
Fixed selection of border in iconview
Fixed description scrolling way right in tableview (still need to
figure out how to add "..." in the right way
Trimmed descriptions white spaces
Improved coloring of appview page description block

8 years agoAdd video player test to meego garage
Mateu Batle [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 21:11:13 +0000 (16:11 -0500)]
Add video player test to meego garage

8 years agoadded simple viewer of screenshots
Mateu Batle [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 19:41:23 +0000 (14:41 -0500)]
added simple viewer of screenshots

8 years agoRenamed "listview" to "tableview" to void confusion in sytle sheet names
Bob Spencer [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 19:41:31 +0000 (13:41 -0600)]
Renamed "listview" to "tableview" to void confusion in sytle sheet names

8 years agoCleaned up resource file names
Bob Spencer [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 19:34:47 +0000 (13:34 -0600)]
Cleaned up resource file names
Tweaked about dialog size (320)
Added confirmactiondialog.ui

8 years agoAdd installation and rpm spec file.
Jackie Wu [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 17:10:19 +0000 (01:10 +0800)]
Add installation and rpm spec file.

8 years agoFixed world of goo icon
Bob Spencer [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 15:28:42 +0000 (09:28 -0600)]
Fixed world of goo icon

8 years agoStarted using application status cache provided by GCS appstatuscache
Mateu Batle [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 13:50:47 +0000 (08:50 -0500)]
Started using application status cache provided by GCS

8 years agoFix a minor compile error
Xiaoyang Yu (Max) [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 05:01:25 +0000 (01:01 -0400)]
Fix a minor compile error

8 years agoAdded screenshots to many apps. 3 of them are: secretary,
Bob Spencer [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 23:37:44 +0000 (17:37 -0600)]
Added screenshots to many apps. 3 of them are: secretary,
world of goo, and wikihow.  These are now in the "Business"
category for convenience.  Updated appstore_data.xml
Removed the appicons directory (since these are now on the server)

8 years agoFixed problem with canceling
Mateu Batle [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 21:24:41 +0000 (16:24 -0500)]
Fixed problem with canceling

8 years agoFixing compile problem with old version of package kit
Mateu Batle [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 20:15:15 +0000 (15:15 -0500)]
Fixing compile problem with old version of package kit

8 years agoSome fixes to compile to MeeGo packagekit version
Mateu Batle [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 18:09:28 +0000 (13:09 -0500)]
Some fixes to compile to MeeGo packagekit version

8 years agoFixed bug with error resolving case
Mateu Batle [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 11:59:37 +0000 (06:59 -0500)]
Fixed bug with error resolving case

8 years agoAdded management of details and status bar in ActionDialog
Mateu Batle [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 11:44:11 +0000 (06:44 -0500)]
Added management of details and status bar in ActionDialog
Cancel button disabled by default
Added ApplicationTransactionDialog to better handle the details of the transaction
Refactored AppView, transaction handling moved to ApplicationTransactionDialog

8 years agoChanged the image type definition.
Jackie Wu [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 08:14:50 +0000 (16:14 +0800)]
Changed the image type definition.

8 years agoMore fixes regarding HAVE_OLD_PACKAGEKIT
Mateu Batle [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 13:52:01 +0000 (08:52 -0500)]
More fixes regarding HAVE_OLD_PACKAGEKIT

8 years agoAdded HAVE_OLD_PACKAGEKIT temporarily to support old versions until MeeGo distro...
Mateu Batle [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 12:36:22 +0000 (07:36 -0500)]
Added HAVE_OLD_PACKAGEKIT temporarily to support old versions until MeeGo distro is avaialable

8 years agoTemporal fix for not found placeholder_clock.gif and placeholder_tmp.png,
Mateu Batle [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 12:35:31 +0000 (07:35 -0500)]
Temporal fix for not found placeholder_clock.gif and placeholder_tmp.png,
used alias with other images for the moment

8 years agoUsing QSharedPointer as package pointer
Xiaoyang Yu (Max) [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 10:21:36 +0000 (06:21 -0400)]
Using QSharedPointer as package pointer

8 years agoChange the package name of Secretry to "clutter-gtk-doc", which can be resolved in...
Xiaoyang Yu (Max) [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 10:18:33 +0000 (06:18 -0400)]
Change the package name of Secretry to "clutter-gtk-doc", which can be resolved in MeeGo

8 years agoFixed signal/slots
Xiaoyang Yu (Max) [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 09:28:49 +0000 (05:28 -0400)]
Fixed signal/slots

8 years agoAdapt to fit API of PackageKit 0.6.3
Xiaoyang Yu (Max) [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 08:35:31 +0000 (04:35 -0400)]
Adapt to fit API of PackageKit 0.6.3

8 years agoFixed hiding of combo and icon/list toggle buttons in toolbar
Bob Spencer [Wed, 14 Apr 2010 00:06:08 +0000 (18:06 -0600)]
Fixed hiding of combo and icon/list toggle buttons in toolbar
when viewing the apppage

8 years agoCleaned up GarageStatusBar a bit. Added app image
Bob Spencer [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 23:20:59 +0000 (17:20 -0600)]
Cleaned up GarageStatusBar a bit. Added app image

8 years agoAnimation icon in action dialog
Bob Spencer [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 22:41:41 +0000 (16:41 -0600)]
Animation icon in action dialog
Statusbar updated with status when actionDialog changes
Tweak imageWidget to give back a scaled image.

8 years agoadded display of remaining and elapsed time when doing app actions
Mateu Batle [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 19:43:32 +0000 (14:43 -0500)]
added display of remaining and elapsed time when doing app actions

8 years agoShow numeric error type in error and make error window modal
Mateu Batle [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 18:40:06 +0000 (13:40 -0500)]
Show numeric error type in error and make error window modal
Enable always first tab of app page
Cleanup switching page in mainwindow
Enable / disable toolbar buttons depending on page

8 years agoFixes, two signals received in mainwindow
Mateu Batle [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 16:47:51 +0000 (11:47 -0500)]
Fixes, two signals received in mainwindow
Bug fixes when resolve fails

8 years agoFixed display of icon
Mateu Batle [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 14:08:22 +0000 (09:08 -0500)]
Fixed display of icon
Show proper strings

8 years agoWorking on install / uninstall of applications
Mateu Batle [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 13:26:40 +0000 (08:26 -0500)]
Working on install / uninstall of applications
Fixed slot name in mainwindow.cpp
Fixed some localization of strings

8 years agoAdded ActionDialog for showing status of installing apps.
Bob Spencer [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 08:45:31 +0000 (02:45 -0600)]
Added ActionDialog for showing status of installing apps.
Added GarageStatusBar for showing status
Hooked up to AppView::onApActionBtnClicked()
Commented out PackageKit calls so it would build and run for me
Still need to work on UI interaction between action dialog and statusbar

8 years agoHitting "enter" will trigger search inside search widget
Bob Spencer [Tue, 13 Apr 2010 05:09:22 +0000 (23:09 -0600)]
Hitting "enter" will trigger search inside search widget
Focus gain or loss will hide/show "Type to search all applications"