mi: Delete wide ellipse arc cache
authorAdam Jackson <ajax@redhat.com>
Thu, 6 May 2010 21:58:29 +0000 (17:58 -0400)
committerKeith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
Sat, 8 May 2010 05:03:09 +0000 (22:03 -0700)
commit946f664b6ab421f69df3dc3213b14b085424c9e4
tree2f6e696cd9de394672bba9e81390511a0c1f678c
parent580b99bb8af4ea093953c2b885bd4272aaf02baf
mi: Delete wide ellipse arc cache

This does make wide ellipses slower, by a factor of twoish:

946000.0   521000.0 (  0.55)   10-pixel wide ellipse
 98300.0    49900.0 (  0.51)   100-pixel wide ellipse
 17700.0     9310.0 (  0.53)   500-pixel wide ellipse
 16900.0     7980.0 (  0.47)   100-pixel wide dashed ellipse
 16100.0     5370.0 (  0.33)   100-pixel wide double-dashed ellipse

But no one cares, and it's a modest size win:

   text    data     bss     dec     hex filename
1773824   69552   59288 1902664  1d0848 hw/vfb/Xvfb.before
1773112   69552   58648 1901312  1d0300 hw/vfb/Xvfb

Signed-off-by: Adam Jackson <ajax@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
mi/miarc.c