meego-developer-tools:image-manager.git
8 years agoRename and remove moblin- prefix master
Yi Yang [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 08:49:20 +0000 (16:49 +0800)]
Rename and remove moblin- prefix

8 years agoSupport conversion from VirtualBox image
Yi Yang [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 03:26:22 +0000 (11:26 +0800)]
Support conversion from VirtualBox image

8 years agoRemove some files for clean debian build
Yi Yang [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 10:18:29 +0000 (18:18 +0800)]
Remove some files for clean debian build

8 years agoGet ready for rpm package build
Yi Yang [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 07:51:51 +0000 (15:51 +0800)]
Get ready for rpm package build

8 years agoGet ready for debian package build
Yi Yang [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 06:36:22 +0000 (14:36 +0800)]
Get ready for debian package build

8 years agoCompletely clean the temporary medium generated by .vdi image
Yi Yang [Fri, 25 Sep 2009 06:20:00 +0000 (14:20 +0800)]
Completely clean the temporary medium generated by .vdi image

8 years agoSet the default partition if no partition is given out
Yi Yang [Fri, 25 Sep 2009 04:02:52 +0000 (12:02 +0800)]
Set the default partition if no partition is given out

8 years agoReset partition info on loading the kickstart file
Yi Yang [Thu, 24 Sep 2009 03:01:59 +0000 (11:01 +0800)]
Reset partition info on loading the kickstart file

8 years agoAdd VirtualBox image support into creator
Yi Yang [Wed, 23 Sep 2009 09:11:33 +0000 (17:11 +0800)]
Add VirtualBox image support into creator

8 years agoEnable VM launcher to support a VirtualBox virtual machine
Yi Yang [Wed, 23 Sep 2009 07:43:35 +0000 (15:43 +0800)]
Enable VM launcher to support a VirtualBox virtual machine

8 years agoFix a missed attribute _genchecksum
Yi Yang [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 03:51:54 +0000 (11:51 +0800)]
Fix a missed attribute _genchecksum

9 years agoSet filter for live image selection
Yi Yang [Fri, 18 Sep 2009 09:33:30 +0000 (17:33 +0800)]
Set filter for live image selection

9 years agoSet filters for Moblin VM images selection
Yi Yang [Fri, 18 Sep 2009 08:14:29 +0000 (16:14 +0800)]
Set filters for Moblin VM images selection

9 years agoFix vmplayer conflicts with kvm
Yi Yang [Fri, 18 Sep 2009 07:51:16 +0000 (15:51 +0800)]
Fix vmplayer conflicts with kvm

9 years agoFix kvm launch issue on Ubuntu
Yi Yang [Mon, 14 Sep 2009 08:48:55 +0000 (16:48 +0800)]
Fix kvm launch issue on Ubuntu

9 years agoUse -vga std for new kvm version
Yi Yang [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 03:27:15 +0000 (11:27 +0800)]
Use -vga std for new kvm version

Note: fix bug 6008, -stg-vga is an invalid option for new kvm.

9 years agoGet bigger vte window for convertor
Yi Yang [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 06:05:11 +0000 (14:05 +0800)]
Get bigger vte window for convertor

9 years agoHide tasks list and progress status to get bigger vte window
Yi Yang [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 05:56:16 +0000 (13:56 +0800)]
Hide tasks list and progress status to get bigger vte window

9 years agoFix arrow keys issue in KVM/QEMU
Yi Yang [Tue, 4 Aug 2009 02:52:36 +0000 (10:52 +0800)]
Fix arrow keys issue in KVM/QEMU

9 years agoStrictly check if a kickstart is valid
Yi Yang [Fri, 31 Jul 2009 07:47:05 +0000 (15:47 +0800)]
Strictly check if a kickstart is valid

Note: if check_dependencies reports a fatal error, it doesn't exit
, go back to previous screen elegantly, fix bug 4857

9 years agoAnother fix for depended tools check
Yi Yang [Fri, 31 Jul 2009 04:20:30 +0000 (12:20 +0800)]
Another fix for depended tools check

9 years agoCheck if depended tools were installed
Yi Yang [Fri, 31 Jul 2009 03:43:56 +0000 (11:43 +0800)]
Check if depended tools were installed

9 years agoFix nand image creating-again issue
Yi Yang [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 05:35:55 +0000 (13:35 +0800)]
Fix nand image creating-again issue

Note: fix bug 4639 and 4640

9 years agoFix named format string error in progress.py
Yi Yang [Fri, 24 Jul 2009 05:08:44 +0000 (13:08 +0800)]
Fix named format string error in progress.py

9 years agoFix undefined domain error in keyboard model
Yi Yang [Fri, 24 Jul 2009 03:10:24 +0000 (11:10 +0800)]
Fix undefined domain error in keyboard model

9 years agoPrepare for i18n
Yi Yang [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 09:41:25 +0000 (17:41 +0800)]
Prepare for i18n

9 years agoDo with convertor exceptions more elegantly
Yi Yang [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 06:43:59 +0000 (14:43 +0800)]
Do with convertor exceptions more elegantly

Note: fix bug 4604

9 years agoConnect signal on_run_again_clicked to self.gui.run_again_clicked
Yi Yang [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 06:12:44 +0000 (14:12 +0800)]
Connect signal on_run_again_clicked to self.gui.run_again_clicked
for convertor and chroot.

Note: fix bug 4605

9 years agoload an added repo only if it is selected
Yi Yang [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 07:24:33 +0000 (15:24 +0800)]
load an added repo only if it is selected

9 years agojust hide repo dialog if close button is pressed
Yi Yang [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 07:22:12 +0000 (15:22 +0800)]
just hide repo dialog if close button is pressed

9 years agoClear invalid configurations on running creator again
Yi Yang [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 06:44:12 +0000 (14:44 +0800)]
Clear invalid configurations on running creator again

9 years agoAppend 'Run Again' button in finished screen
Yi Yang [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 03:05:13 +0000 (11:05 +0800)]
Append 'Run Again' button in finished screen

9 years agoFix disk format override issue
Yi Yang [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 06:12:14 +0000 (14:12 +0800)]
Fix disk format override issue

9 years agoAllow to create multiple moblin images once
Yi Yang [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 05:22:00 +0000 (13:22 +0800)]
Allow to create multiple moblin images once

9 years agoRemove plugins we never require
Yi Yang [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 08:19:06 +0000 (16:19 +0800)]
Remove plugins we never require

9 years agoFix unexpected indent and just load modgui plugin
Yi Yang [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 08:15:58 +0000 (16:15 +0800)]
Fix unexpected indent and just load modgui plugin

9 years agoFix another packaing issue
Yi Yang [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 06:49:05 +0000 (14:49 +0800)]
Fix another packaing issue

9 years agoFix a packaging issue in Makefile
Yi Yang [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 06:21:24 +0000 (14:21 +0800)]
Fix a packaging issue in Makefile

9 years agoLet Makefile create /etc/X11/xinit/xinitrc.d if it doesn't exist
Yi Yang [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 05:54:03 +0000 (13:54 +0800)]
Let Makefile create /etc/X11/xinit/xinitrc.d if it doesn't exist

9 years agoDisable quit on converting a moblin image
Yi Yang [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 08:12:16 +0000 (16:12 +0800)]
Disable quit on converting a moblin image

9 years agoDisable quit on chrooting into moblin image/fs
Yi Yang [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 08:03:59 +0000 (16:03 +0800)]
Disable quit on chrooting into moblin image/fs

9 years agoDisable quit if usb writer is writing data to usb disk
Yi Yang [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 07:58:11 +0000 (15:58 +0800)]
Disable quit if usb writer is writing data to usb disk

9 years agoDisable quit when a moblin image is being created
Yi Yang [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 07:16:12 +0000 (15:16 +0800)]
Disable quit when a moblin image is being created

9 years agoRemove superfluous repo attribute set
Yi Yang [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 06:36:02 +0000 (14:36 +0800)]
Remove superfluous repo attribute set

Repo hasn't installroot attribute

9 years agoDisable quit if a vm is running
Yi Yang [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 06:11:37 +0000 (14:11 +0800)]
Disable quit if a vm is running

Note: fix bug 4147

9 years agoPut repo cache into specified cache directory
Yi Yang [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 04:51:57 +0000 (12:51 +0800)]
Put repo cache into specified cache directory

9 years agoAllow users to set temporary directory and cache directory
Yi Yang [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 03:32:46 +0000 (11:32 +0800)]
Allow users to set temporary directory and cache directory

Note: also include a fix which can elegantly do with package download
errors.

9 years agoFix proxy info read error
Yi Yang [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 03:07:28 +0000 (11:07 +0800)]
Fix proxy info read error

9 years agoChange temporary dir setting way according to mic2 changes
Yi Yang [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 06:09:36 +0000 (14:09 +0800)]
Change temporary dir setting way according to mic2 changes

9 years agoAllow users to specify temporary dir and output dir for convertor
Yi Yang [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 05:39:35 +0000 (13:39 +0800)]
Allow users to specify temporary dir and output dir for convertor

9 years agoLet File menu have accelerator key
Yi Yang [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 02:57:32 +0000 (10:57 +0800)]
Let File menu have accelerator key

9 years agoLet 'Get Started' button use accelerator key
Yi Yang [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 07:50:59 +0000 (15:50 +0800)]
Let 'Get Started' button use accelerator key

9 years agoSave newly-added repo's check status correctly
Yi Yang [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 07:17:23 +0000 (15:17 +0800)]
Save newly-added repo's check status correctly

9 years agoFix options saving in load kickstart screen
Yi Yang [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 09:45:21 +0000 (17:45 +0800)]
Fix options saving in load kickstart screen

Note: kickstart file and 'customize language...' option aren't
saved correctly.

9 years agoFix package selection screen back in the case it is unable to get
Yi Yang [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 08:47:49 +0000 (16:47 +0800)]
Fix package selection screen back in the case it is unable to get
repo metaadata

9 years agoFix url oepn issue
Yi Yang [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 08:01:19 +0000 (16:01 +0800)]
Fix url oepn issue

Note: fix bug 4127

9 years agoFix tips overlay in master window.
Yi Yang [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 09:03:23 +0000 (17:03 +0800)]
Fix tips overlay in master window.

Note: fix bug 4112

9 years agoFix ubuntu menu installation issue
Yi Yang [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 08:37:42 +0000 (16:37 +0800)]
Fix ubuntu menu installation issue

Note: ubuntu didn't install usermode which contains consolehelper
by default and consolehelper can't work normally, so switch to
gksudo in ubuntu.

9 years agoFix CreatorError exception output error
Yi Yang [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 06:37:41 +0000 (14:37 +0800)]
Fix CreatorError exception output error

Note: fix bug 4100

9 years agoCheck if vte is installed
Yi Yang [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 03:37:01 +0000 (11:37 +0800)]
Check if vte is installed

9 years agoFix select media screen's restore option error
Yi Yang [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 02:47:03 +0000 (10:47 +0800)]
Fix select media screen's restore option error

Note: fix bug 4081

9 years agoCheck if vmplayer is installed
Yi Yang [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 02:35:35 +0000 (10:35 +0800)]
Check if vmplayer is installed

9 years agoFix installation issue on Ubuntu 8.10
Yi Yang [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 09:16:58 +0000 (17:16 +0800)]
Fix installation issue on Ubuntu 8.10

9 years agoReport write failure if usb disk is unplugged during of writing
Yi Yang [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 07:40:07 +0000 (15:40 +0800)]
Report write failure if usb disk is unplugged during of writing

9 years agoOutput error message but not raise an exception if a vm can't be
Yi Yang [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 07:20:32 +0000 (15:20 +0800)]
Output error message but not raise an exception if a vm can't be
launched successfully.

9 years agoQuit elegantly when mic2 isn't installed.
Yi Yang [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 06:50:24 +0000 (14:50 +0800)]
Quit elegantly when mic2 isn't installed.

9 years agoAllow a user to view/edit/add/delete repos
Yi Yang [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 06:33:32 +0000 (14:33 +0800)]
Allow a user to view/edit/add/delete repos

9 years agoCorrect a typo for chroot welcome screen
Yi Yang [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 02:26:49 +0000 (10:26 +0800)]
Correct a typo for chroot welcome screen

9 years agoFix main window quit error
Yi Yang [Wed, 1 Jul 2009 08:28:42 +0000 (16:28 +0800)]
Fix main window quit error

Note: fix bug 3953

9 years agoFix partition search error
Yi Yang [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 08:12:48 +0000 (16:12 +0800)]
Fix partition search error

9 years agoFix usb unmount issue in usb partition selection screen
Yi Yang [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 07:28:11 +0000 (15:28 +0800)]
Fix usb unmount issue in usb partition selection screen

9 years agoRemove verbose error and warning output
Yi Yang [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 02:44:21 +0000 (10:44 +0800)]
Remove verbose error and warning output

Note: fix bug 3791

9 years agoInstall a desktop launcher for moblin image manager
Yi Yang [Mon, 29 Jun 2009 09:32:35 +0000 (17:32 +0800)]
Install a desktop launcher for moblin image manager

9 years agoFix homepage open issue in other tools
Yi Yang [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 01:58:16 +0000 (09:58 +0800)]
Fix homepage open issue in other tools

Note: this commit fixed bug 3790

9 years agoFix usb device unmount issue
Yi Yang [Thu, 25 Jun 2009 09:59:58 +0000 (17:59 +0800)]
Fix usb device unmount issue

Note: if a usb device hasn't partition table, hal code didn't do
with it correctly, this commit fixed bug 3815

9 years agoShow some tips at the bottom of image manager master window
Yi Yang [Thu, 25 Jun 2009 07:52:46 +0000 (15:52 +0800)]
Show some tips at the bottom of image manager master window

9 years agoCorrect some names in configuraitons
Yi Yang [Thu, 25 Jun 2009 05:33:49 +0000 (13:33 +0800)]
Correct some names in configuraitons

9 years agoFix mic2 homepage open issue
Yi Yang [Thu, 25 Jun 2009 02:50:49 +0000 (10:50 +0800)]
Fix mic2 homepage open issue

Note: consolehelper didn't export SUDO_USER, instead USERHELPER_UID.
This commit fixed bug 3788

9 years agoAdd moblin tools into system menu and require system authorization
Yi Yang [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 08:30:20 +0000 (16:30 +0800)]
Add moblin tools into system menu and require system authorization

9 years agoFix conflicts with preinstalled revisor package
Yi Yang [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 06:47:38 +0000 (14:47 +0800)]
Fix conflicts with preinstalled revisor package

9 years agoFix destination directory naming issue
Yi Yang [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 02:18:20 +0000 (10:18 +0800)]
Fix destination directory naming issue

9 years agoDon't select repos in main config by default
Yi Yang [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 07:20:22 +0000 (15:20 +0800)]
Don't select repos in main config by default

Others: pop up a warning box if there isn't any repo selected,
never progress to package selection if there isn't a repo selected.

9 years agoFix root password check issue and default basic configs
Yi Yang [Thu, 18 Jun 2009 09:40:26 +0000 (17:40 +0800)]
Fix root password check issue and default basic configs

9 years agoShow group checkbox state of package selection screen correctly
Yi Yang [Thu, 18 Jun 2009 07:39:27 +0000 (15:39 +0800)]
Show group checkbox state of package selection screen correctly

9 years agoSelect default groups for a basic moblin system if don't use kickstart
Yi Yang [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 07:40:42 +0000 (15:40 +0800)]
Select default groups for a basic moblin system if don't use kickstart

9 years agoForce to enter the basic configuration screen if don't use kickstart
Yi Yang [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 06:52:40 +0000 (14:52 +0800)]
Force to enter the basic configuration screen if don't use kickstart

9 years agoSelect and deselect related group and packages according to default
Yi Yang [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 06:10:22 +0000 (14:10 +0800)]
Select and deselect related group and packages according to default
desktop choice

9 years agoCheck if there is kernel and any other package selected
Yi Yang [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 08:59:17 +0000 (16:59 +0800)]
Check if there is kernel and any other package selected

9 years agoFix errors multiple kickstart file loadings result in, set some
Yi Yang [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 06:34:53 +0000 (14:34 +0800)]
Fix errors multiple kickstart file loadings result in, set some
dialogs and message boxes to modal and set their parent windows

9 years agoUse comps.xml from mbolin
Yi Yang [Fri, 12 Jun 2009 08:45:35 +0000 (16:45 +0800)]
Use comps.xml from mbolin

9 years agoEnable deafult desktop setting
Yi Yang [Fri, 12 Jun 2009 03:37:11 +0000 (11:37 +0800)]
Enable deafult desktop setting

9 years agoAdd missed basic configuration screens
Yi Yang [Thu, 11 Jun 2009 08:36:59 +0000 (16:36 +0800)]
Add missed basic configuration screens

9 years agoFix UI refresh issue during of creating image.
Yi Yang [Thu, 11 Jun 2009 07:19:32 +0000 (15:19 +0800)]
Fix UI refresh issue during of creating image.

There are also several more fixes:

1. Set 'Add Repository' as modal window.
2. Get user input events for 'Add Repository' dialog.
3. Fix multiple signal connection issue for 'Add Repository' dialog.
4. Catch some exceptions during of creating image.

9 years agoShouldn't always put top window on the top of desktop
Yi Yang [Wed, 10 Jun 2009 06:55:25 +0000 (14:55 +0800)]
Shouldn't always put top window on the top of desktop

9 years agoSupport --menus option for kickstart command bootloader
Yi Yang [Tue, 9 Jun 2009 09:47:54 +0000 (17:47 +0800)]
Support --menus option for kickstart command bootloader

9 years agoRemove language, keyboard, network, x customization
Yi Yang [Tue, 9 Jun 2009 09:20:36 +0000 (17:20 +0800)]
Remove language, keyboard, network, x customization

9 years agoAdd configs for beta and devel
Yi Yang [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 08:07:39 +0000 (16:07 +0800)]
Add configs for beta and devel

9 years agoDisable or enable objects on chroot UI instead hide or show
Yi Yang [Wed, 3 Jun 2009 03:23:19 +0000 (11:23 +0800)]
Disable or enable objects on chroot UI instead hide or show

9 years agoUse moblin icon in all the window frames
Yi Yang [Wed, 3 Jun 2009 02:46:48 +0000 (10:46 +0800)]
Use moblin icon in all the window frames

9 years agoUse qemu-kvm instead of qemu if qemu-kvm is available
Yi Yang [Tue, 2 Jun 2009 08:41:58 +0000 (16:41 +0800)]
Use qemu-kvm instead of qemu if qemu-kvm is available

Note: fixed bug 1972