meego-developer-tools:image-creator.git
9 years agoModified archive generation for real 0.4
Anas Nashif [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 02:30:33 +0000 (21:30 -0500)]
Modified archive generation for real

Do not include debian sub-directory, instead include a debian.tar.gz for
build system

9 years agoMerge commit 'origin'; branch '2.0-alpha'
Anas Nashif [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 02:28:44 +0000 (21:28 -0500)]
Merge commit 'origin'; branch '2.0-alpha'

9 years agoMerge branch '2.0-alpha' of git@moblin-mdi.jf.intel.com:image-creator into 2.0-alpha
Anas Nashif [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 02:24:41 +0000 (21:24 -0500)]
Merge branch '2.0-alpha' of git@moblin-mdi.jf.intel.com:image-creator into 2.0-alpha

9 years agorenamed examples, fixed makefile and archive generatuion
Anas Nashif [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 02:22:44 +0000 (21:22 -0500)]
renamed examples, fixed makefile and archive generatuion

9 years agoPrepare for external release
Anas Nashif [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 02:21:22 +0000 (21:21 -0500)]
Prepare for external release

9 years agoMerge commit 'origin'; branch 'master' into 2.0-alpha
Anas Nashif [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 01:53:10 +0000 (20:53 -0500)]
Merge commit 'origin'; branch 'master' into 2.0-alpha

9 years agoFix intangible usb disk detection issue
Yi Yang [Thu, 22 Jan 2009 08:58:31 +0000 (16:58 +0800)]
Fix intangible usb disk detection issue

Use hal to precisely decide if /dev/sd?
is a removable usb storage device.

9 years agoMore cleanup for debian/* and a typo fixing
JF.Ding [Wed, 21 Jan 2009 02:41:36 +0000 (10:41 +0800)]
More cleanup for debian/* and a typo fixing

9 years agoMore cleanup for debian/* and a typo fixing
JF.Ding [Wed, 21 Jan 2009 02:41:36 +0000 (10:41 +0800)]
More cleanup for debian/* and a typo fixing

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@moblin-mdi.jf.intel.com:image-creator into 2.0-alpha
Anas Nashif [Wed, 21 Jan 2009 01:44:32 +0000 (20:44 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@moblin-mdi.jf.intel.com:image-creator into 2.0-alpha

9 years agoMore packaging cleanup
Anas Nashif [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 23:28:46 +0000 (15:28 -0800)]
More packaging cleanup

9 years agoCleanup for release and packaging
Anas Nashif [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 23:07:25 +0000 (15:07 -0800)]
Cleanup for release and packaging

- Removed UX kickstart files, they will be available at a special location.
- Renamed package name and restarted versioning. For now we are mic2 and we are at 0.3.
- Remove macros from spec file, they just confuse.

9 years ago--defaultdesktop=XFCE and sync netbook-sdk.ks with netbook.ks
Peter Zhu [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 16:28:40 +0000 (00:28 +0800)]
--defaultdesktop=XFCE and sync netbook-sdk.ks with netbook.ks

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into 2.0-alpha
Anas Nashif [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 14:44:38 +0000 (09:44 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' into 2.0-alpha

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@moblin-mdi.jf.intel.com:image-creator
Anas Nashif [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 14:40:18 +0000 (09:40 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@moblin-mdi.jf.intel.com:image-creator

9 years agoUse DESKTOP instead of WINDOWMANAGER
Anas Nashif [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 14:40:06 +0000 (09:40 -0500)]
Use DESKTOP instead of WINDOWMANAGER

9 years agoMake overlay work correctly
Yi Yang [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 06:10:01 +0000 (14:10 +0800)]
Make overlay work correctly

Old /lib/udev/vol_id will remove "/" on
getting file system label, live USB image uses
/lib/udev/vol_id to find overlay file name,
but moblin uses new /lib/udev/vol_id so that
it will return file system label with "/", so
overlay can't work correctly now, this commit
fixed this issue, it will remove "/" from file
system label beforehand so that live USB's fslabel
never contains "/".

9 years agoMake overlay work correctly
Yi Yang [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 06:10:01 +0000 (14:10 +0800)]
Make overlay work correctly

Old /lib/udev/vol_id will remove "/" on
getting file system label, live USB image uses
/lib/udev/vol_id to find overlay file name,
but moblin uses new /lib/udev/vol_id so that
it will return file system label with "/", so
overlay can't work correctly now, this commit
fixed this issue, it will remove "/" from file
system label beforehand so that live USB's fslabel
never contains "/".

9 years agoAsk the user to confirm on writing data to USB disk
Yi Yang [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 03:03:13 +0000 (11:03 +0800)]
Ask the user to confirm on writing data to USB disk

Note: fix bug 455, suppress annoying error info from
sfdisk

9 years agoAsk the user to confirm on writing data to USB disk
Yi Yang [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 03:03:13 +0000 (11:03 +0800)]
Ask the user to confirm on writing data to USB disk

Note: fix bug 455, suppress annoying error info from
sfdisk

9 years agoUpdated examples with latest repos
Anas Nashif [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 21:29:11 +0000 (13:29 -0800)]
Updated examples with latest repos

9 years agotimeout is 10 now , 2 was too fast
Anas Nashif [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 20:14:05 +0000 (15:14 -0500)]
timeout is 10 now , 2 was too fast

9 years agoDo not hide syslinux menu by default
Anas Nashif [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 20:13:41 +0000 (15:13 -0500)]
Do not hide syslinux menu by default

9 years agoStrictly check the user's input in interactive mode
Yi Yang [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 08:33:13 +0000 (16:33 +0800)]
Strictly check the user's input in interactive mode

Note: fix bug 454

9 years agoFix bug 477
Yi Yang [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 03:23:22 +0000 (11:23 +0800)]
Fix bug 477

Note: commit bb3011c8bb5f983d39d7ba507e73bc63cf9cc677
introduced bug 477

9 years agoStrictly check the user's input in interactive mode
Yi Yang [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 08:33:13 +0000 (16:33 +0800)]
Strictly check the user's input in interactive mode

Note: fix bug 454

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@moblin-mdi.jf.intel.com:image-creator
Anas Nashif [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 06:08:19 +0000 (01:08 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@moblin-mdi.jf.intel.com:image-creator

9 years agoUpdate netbook-ux example with new group
Anas Nashif [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 06:04:41 +0000 (01:04 -0500)]
Update netbook-ux example with new group

Also, minor fix to desktop handler in ks

9 years agoFix bug 477
Yi Yang [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 03:23:22 +0000 (11:23 +0800)]
Fix bug 477

Note: commit bb3011c8bb5f983d39d7ba507e73bc63cf9cc677
introduced bug 477

9 years agoAdd moblin user to video/audio 0.1
Anas Nashif [Fri, 16 Jan 2009 19:01:21 +0000 (14:01 -0500)]
Add moblin user to video/audio

9 years agoexpand cachedir to allow ~/xx type of path, although this always goes to /root/,...
Anas Nashif [Fri, 16 Jan 2009 16:10:15 +0000 (11:10 -0500)]
expand cachedir to allow ~/xx type of path, although this always goes to /root/, but better than losing cache data

9 years agoFixed compile problem with repo data
Anas Nashif [Fri, 16 Jan 2009 14:10:28 +0000 (09:10 -0500)]
Fixed compile problem with repo data

priority is not a member of pykickstart F8_RepoData. Removed and made it work again

9 years agoEnable --save option for kickstart repo command
Yi Yang [Fri, 16 Jan 2009 08:52:16 +0000 (16:52 +0800)]
Enable --save option for kickstart repo command

With --save option, moblin-image-creator will
generate .repo files according to repo in kickstart
config file and save them to the file system of
moblin image.

9 years agoset defaultdm
Peter Zhu [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 19:17:18 +0000 (03:17 +0800)]
set defaultdm

9 years agoFixing of -*devel
Peter Zhu [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 16:58:37 +0000 (00:58 +0800)]
Fixing of -*devel

9 years agoAdded UX SDK (moblin + xfce)
Anas Nashif [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 20:51:09 +0000 (15:51 -0500)]
Added UX SDK (moblin + xfce)

9 years agoAdded internal repos, remove moblin-desktop, added moblin-session
Anas Nashif [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 16:56:35 +0000 (11:56 -0500)]
Added internal repos, remove moblin-desktop, added moblin-session

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@moblin-mdi.jf.intel.com:image-creator
Anas Nashif [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 16:37:25 +0000 (11:37 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@moblin-mdi.jf.intel.com:image-creator

9 years agoAdd UX ks file
Anas Nashif [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 16:32:40 +0000 (11:32 -0500)]
Add UX ks file

9 years agoSuppress some annoying warnings and messages
Yi Yang [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 08:29:59 +0000 (16:29 +0800)]
Suppress some annoying warnings and messages

9 years agofixed gdm handling
Anas Nashif [Wed, 14 Jan 2009 22:19:00 +0000 (17:19 -0500)]
fixed gdm handling

9 years agosmaller disk size fits most devices
Anas Nashif [Wed, 14 Jan 2009 17:07:46 +0000 (12:07 -0500)]
smaller disk size fits most devices

9 years agoInteractive option is valid only for liveusb image
Yi Yang [Wed, 14 Jan 2009 08:13:54 +0000 (16:13 +0800)]
Interactive option is valid only for liveusb image

9 years agoFix extlinux config file name error
Yi Yang [Wed, 14 Jan 2009 06:56:38 +0000 (14:56 +0800)]
Fix extlinux config file name error

9 years agoGenerate live USB file image by default
Yi Yang [Wed, 14 Jan 2009 06:37:18 +0000 (14:37 +0800)]
Generate live USB file image by default

9 years agoimproved make, make clean, make install
Anas Nashif [Wed, 14 Jan 2009 05:57:07 +0000 (00:57 -0500)]
improved make, make clean, make install

9 years agoInstall docs and translations
Anas Nashif [Wed, 14 Jan 2009 03:37:33 +0000 (22:37 -0500)]
Install docs and translations

9 years agoUpdate squashfs-tools version, fixed syslinux handling
Anas Nashif [Wed, 14 Jan 2009 00:40:45 +0000 (19:40 -0500)]
Update squashfs-tools version, fixed syslinux handling

- Now using squash-tools 4.0
- Install syslinux binaries from host os when creating live USB images
- Do not install /etc/gdm/custom.conf if gdm is not installed

9 years agoEnable live USB file image
Yi Yang [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 10:19:30 +0000 (18:19 +0800)]
Enable live USB file image

Append three options for moblin-image-creator
, --genusbimg, --overlay-size-mb and --fstype,
by default, to create live USB needs a USB disk,
with --genusbimg, file image will be generated
, then you can dd it into USB disk.

--overlay-size-mb allows you to specify writable
size for saving your changes for the system on
USB disk, --fstype allows you to specify what file
system is used to create image for live USB.

9 years agoBundled moblin2's isohybrid from syslinux
JF.Ding [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 09:50:19 +0000 (17:50 +0800)]
Bundled moblin2's isohybrid from syslinux

9 years agoAdded python version requirement to >= 2.5
JF.Ding [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 09:04:43 +0000 (17:04 +0800)]
Added python version requirement to >= 2.5

9 years agoMount usbfs to /proc/bus/usb if not mounted
Yi Yang [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 07:06:46 +0000 (15:06 +0800)]
Mount usbfs to /proc/bus/usb if not mounted

9 years agoAdded SDK groups
Anas Nashif [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 07:00:58 +0000 (02:00 -0500)]
Added SDK groups

9 years agoFixed DESTDIR installation
Anas Nashif [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 06:32:18 +0000 (01:32 -0500)]
Fixed DESTDIR installation

9 years agoGo back to squashfs 3.4
Anas Nashif [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 05:12:14 +0000 (00:12 -0500)]
Go back to squashfs 3.4

9 years agoalso fix squashfs tools path for debian packages
Anas Nashif [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 04:55:17 +0000 (23:55 -0500)]
also fix squashfs tools path for debian packages

9 years agoFixed spec with new squashfs path
Anas Nashif [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 04:49:06 +0000 (23:49 -0500)]
Fixed spec with new squashfs path

9 years agoMove squashfs tools around, bzip them
Anas Nashif [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 04:19:27 +0000 (23:19 -0500)]
Move squashfs tools around, bzip them

9 years agoPrepare for 2.6.29 squashfs
Anas Nashif [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 04:13:30 +0000 (23:13 -0500)]
Prepare for 2.6.29 squashfs

-Added squashfs tools 4.0cvs
-Moved squashfs to exta, and removed moblin-utils as squashfs is not a moblin utility

9 years agoChanged deb architecture from 'all' to 'any'
JF.Ding [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 01:35:16 +0000 (09:35 +0800)]
Changed deb architecture from 'all' to 'any'

9 years agoFixed problem when 'make install DESTDIR=somewhere'
JF.Ding [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 10:22:15 +0000 (18:22 +0800)]
Fixed problem when 'make install DESTDIR=somewhere'

9 years agoAnother fix for sysylinux compatibility issue
Yi Yang [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 08:32:34 +0000 (16:32 +0800)]
Another fix for sysylinux compatibility issue

Note: fix 95254a52c78868316337350f58c90ebc34e1f520
is invalid

9 years agoAdded moblin2 as one supported build platform
JF.Ding [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 08:02:51 +0000 (16:02 +0800)]
Added moblin2 as one supported build platform

NOTE!!!
 To install the created rpm to moblin2, it depends on 'kpartx'
 package which have not been included to moblin2 project.

9 years agoFix vesamenu.c32 compatibility issue
Yi Yang [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 07:38:25 +0000 (15:38 +0800)]
Fix vesamenu.c32 compatibility issue

9 years agoAdded build-dep of fakeroot in debian/control
JF.Ding [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 04:10:58 +0000 (12:10 +0800)]
Added build-dep of fakeroot in debian/control

9 years agoFixed make's target in pkg meta files, according new Makefile
JF.Ding [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 04:00:23 +0000 (12:00 +0800)]
Fixed make's target in pkg meta files, according new Makefile

9 years agoRun iso image through isohybrid
Anas Nashif [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 16:37:34 +0000 (11:37 -0500)]
Run iso image through isohybrid

9 years agocheck for qemu-img before running it
Anas Nashif [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 16:37:08 +0000 (11:37 -0500)]
check for qemu-img before running it

9 years agospec is not noarch
Anas Nashif [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 16:36:25 +0000 (11:36 -0500)]
spec is not noarch

9 years agomodified for latest build
Anas Nashif [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 16:34:16 +0000 (11:34 -0500)]
modified for latest build

- Do not install liveinst desktop file, this is installed on the fly when starting X on live image.
- gdm support
- Minor package cleanup

9 years agoUse new syslinux with hybrid support
Anas Nashif [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 16:33:35 +0000 (11:33 -0500)]
Use new syslinux with hybrid support

9 years agoDo not compile squashfs tools everytime
Anas Nashif [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 16:31:45 +0000 (11:31 -0500)]
Do not compile squashfs tools everytime

9 years agoFix device name error in ExtDiskMount
Yi Yang [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 09:46:31 +0000 (17:46 +0800)]
Fix device name error in ExtDiskMount

- Note: fe8facf78696328c9752df1b29fa2c76fec3e02d
  introduced this issue

9 years agoAdd LiveUSBImageCreator
Yi Yang [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 09:01:49 +0000 (17:01 +0800)]
Add LiveUSBImageCreator

- Add VfatDiskMount
- Add LiveUSBImageCreator
- Some small tricks for vfat

9 years agoUsing one unified spec file for fedora and suse system
JF.Ding [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 08:37:49 +0000 (16:37 +0800)]
Using one unified spec file for fedora and suse system

9 years agoCmdline check: friendly tip for required 'ksfile' and 'format' options
JF.Ding [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 06:06:18 +0000 (14:06 +0800)]
Cmdline check: friendly tip for required 'ksfile' and 'format' options

9 years agoFixed "inconsistent use of tabs and spaces in indentation" in pykickstart
JF.Ding [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 16:22:04 +0000 (00:22 +0800)]
Fixed "inconsistent use of tabs and spaces in indentation" in pykickstart

9 years agoAdded squashfs-tools source tarball, build mksquashfs from src
JF.Ding [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 03:31:41 +0000 (11:31 +0800)]
Added squashfs-tools source tarball, build mksquashfs from src

9 years agorever to original
Anas Nashif [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 01:27:51 +0000 (20:27 -0500)]
rever to original

9 years agoPut vmware configuration in the module
Anas Nashif [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 01:20:28 +0000 (20:20 -0500)]
Put vmware configuration in the module

9 years agoAdded options --shell and --skip-compression
Anas Nashif [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 00:06:42 +0000 (19:06 -0500)]
Added options --shell and --skip-compression

9 years agoHandle display manager
Anas Nashif [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 00:05:45 +0000 (19:05 -0500)]
Handle display manager

9 years agoAdd missing files
Anas Nashif [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 00:04:45 +0000 (19:04 -0500)]
Add missing files

9 years agoInstall mksquashfs correctly
Anas Nashif [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 00:04:31 +0000 (19:04 -0500)]
Install mksquashfs correctly

9 years agoRemoved unused tools
Anas Nashif [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 15:36:02 +0000 (10:36 -0500)]
Removed unused tools

9 years agoAdd moblin2 specific mksquashfs tool to package
JF.Ding [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 10:27:53 +0000 (18:27 +0800)]
Add moblin2 specific mksquashfs tool to package

9 years agoRPM building topdir change to /tmp, and add spec build-dep of python-devel
JF.Ding [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 10:42:09 +0000 (18:42 +0800)]
RPM building topdir change to /tmp, and add spec build-dep of python-devel

9 years agoadd installer icon to desktop in %post of netbook.ks
Vivian Zhang [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 09:15:05 +0000 (17:15 +0800)]
add installer icon to desktop in %post of netbook.ks

9 years agoMultiple checks for usb disk mount
Yi Yang [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 09:06:39 +0000 (17:06 +0800)]
Multiple checks for usb disk mount

- Check USB disk automount introduced by reload
  partition tables multiple times to meet auto
  mount delay
- Never ask the user if only one usb and only one
  available partiton is ok

9 years agoFix weird opening volume error
Yi Yang [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 06:39:31 +0000 (14:39 +0800)]
Fix weird opening volume error

9 years agoFix invalid usb device name
Yi Yang [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 02:33:06 +0000 (10:33 +0800)]
Fix invalid usb device name

9 years agoNo need creating /dev/console in KS
Peter Zhu [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 14:47:13 +0000 (22:47 +0800)]
No need creating /dev/console in KS

9 years agoFixed several compatibility problems with python2.4
JF.Ding [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 08:14:37 +0000 (16:14 +0800)]
Fixed several compatibility problems with python2.4

9 years agoModified Makefile and setup.py to make packaging easier
JF.Ding [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 08:14:22 +0000 (16:14 +0800)]
Modified Makefile and setup.py to make packaging easier

9 years agoAdded rpm packaging control files (spec/*/*.spec)
JF.Ding [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 08:14:09 +0000 (16:14 +0800)]
Added rpm packaging control files (spec/*/*.spec)

9 years agoAdded deb packaging control files to repo. (debian/*)
JF.Ding [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 08:13:57 +0000 (16:13 +0800)]
Added deb packaging control files to repo. (debian/*)

9 years agoAdded extra python modules to repo. (initparse and pykickstart)
JF.Ding [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 08:13:34 +0000 (16:13 +0800)]
Added extra python modules to repo. (initparse and pykickstart)

9 years agoAdded .gitignore to repo to ignore *.pyc and *.pyo
JF.Ding [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 08:12:47 +0000 (16:12 +0800)]
Added .gitignore to repo to ignore *.pyc and *.pyo

9 years agoRename to netbook.ks from default.ks
Peter Zhu [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 16:57:30 +0000 (00:57 +0800)]
Rename to netbook.ks from default.ks

9 years agoremove vmm.ks since it's same as default.ks
Peter Zhu [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 16:38:20 +0000 (00:38 +0800)]
remove vmm.ks since it's same as default.ks