mediagoblin:mediagoblin.git
7 years agoFix another tests.
Berker Peksag [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 10:08:42 +0000 (13:08 +0300)]
Fix another tests.

(forgot to commit earlier)

7 years agombox_message.get_payload() returns bytestring.
Berker Peksag [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 19:08:23 +0000 (22:08 +0300)]
mbox_message.get_payload() returns bytestring.

7 years agoMake sort_keys True to avoid hash randomize feature in Python 3.
Berker Peksag [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 19:06:40 +0000 (22:06 +0300)]
Make sort_keys True to avoid hash randomize feature in Python 3.

7 years agoUse isinstance and six.text_type to check types of an object.
Berker Peksag [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 12:26:13 +0000 (15:26 +0300)]
Use isinstance and six.text_type to check types of an object.

7 years agoFix urlparse import.
Berker Peksag [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 12:25:20 +0000 (15:25 +0300)]
Fix urlparse import.

7 years agoDisable cache support of LazyProxy.
Berker Peksag [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 12:24:49 +0000 (15:24 +0300)]
Disable cache support of LazyProxy.

Since Babel 1.0, there's a enable_cache keyword argument of LazyProxy,
but we can't pass it directly.

7 years agoUpdate .gitignore.
Berker Peksag [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 10:29:26 +0000 (13:29 +0300)]
Update .gitignore.

7 years agoCleanup mediagoblin._compat and fix translation tests.
Berker Peksag [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 10:27:19 +0000 (13:27 +0300)]
Cleanup mediagoblin._compat and fix translation tests.

7 years agoUpdate dependency list.
Berker Peksag [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 10:24:17 +0000 (13:24 +0300)]
Update dependency list.

7 years agoSkip test_sql_migrations on Python 3 for now.
Berker Peksag [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 10:22:42 +0000 (13:22 +0300)]
Skip test_sql_migrations on Python 3 for now.

7 years agoRemove an usage of deprecated cgi.parse_qs().
Berker Peksag [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 09:54:59 +0000 (12:54 +0300)]
Remove an usage of deprecated cgi.parse_qs().

7 years agofunc_name removed in Python 3.
Berker Peksag [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 07:35:14 +0000 (10:35 +0300)]
func_name removed in Python 3.

7 years agoRemove paste.server dependency from tests.
Berker Peksag [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 09:39:13 +0000 (12:39 +0300)]
Remove paste.server dependency from tests.

7 years agoAdd tox.ini.
Berker Peksag [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 08:05:11 +0000 (11:05 +0300)]
Add tox.ini.

7 years agoFix tests on Python 3.
Berker Peksag [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 02:49:38 +0000 (05:49 +0300)]
Fix tests on Python 3.

7 years agoRemove Paste#http, Paste#urlmap and Paste#static dependencies.
Berker Peksag [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 01:23:50 +0000 (04:23 +0300)]
Remove Paste#http, Paste#urlmap and Paste#static dependencies.

Changes:

* Paste#http -> Gunicorn
* Paste#urlmap and Paste#static -> werkzeug.wsgi.SharedDataMiddleware

7 years agoFix print statements.
Berker Peksag [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 01:13:23 +0000 (04:13 +0300)]
Fix print statements.

7 years agoRemove sqlalchemy-migrate imports from the codebase. Do not touch tests yet.
Berker Peksag [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 00:17:12 +0000 (03:17 +0300)]
Remove sqlalchemy-migrate imports from the codebase. Do not touch tests yet.

7 years agoUse new-style class.
Berker Peksag [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 18:10:37 +0000 (21:10 +0300)]
Use new-style class.

7 years agoUse new-style classes. The old-style classes are deprecated in Python 3.
Berker Peksag [Sun, 8 Jun 2014 05:20:17 +0000 (08:20 +0300)]
Use new-style classes. The old-style classes are deprecated in Python 3.

7 years agoUse six.iteritems() in tools/exif.py.
Berker Peksag [Sun, 8 Jun 2014 05:19:32 +0000 (08:19 +0300)]
Use six.iteritems() in tools/exif.py.

7 years agoFix an usage of file().
Berker Peksag [Sun, 8 Jun 2014 05:19:04 +0000 (08:19 +0300)]
Fix an usage of file().

7 years agoUpdate a comment.
Berker Peksag [Sat, 7 Jun 2014 11:00:27 +0000 (14:00 +0300)]
Update a comment.

7 years agoThe file() builtin has been removed in Python 3. Use open() instead.
Berker Peksag [Sat, 7 Jun 2014 10:51:42 +0000 (13:51 +0300)]
The file() builtin has been removed in Python 3. Use open() instead.

7 years agoChange urllib and urllib import with six.moves.urllib.
Berker Peksag [Sat, 7 Jun 2014 10:49:39 +0000 (13:49 +0300)]
Change urllib and urllib import with six.moves.urllib.

7 years agoSync py2_unicode decorator with Django.
Berker Peksag [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 22:41:44 +0000 (01:41 +0300)]
Sync py2_unicode decorator with Django.

7 years agoUse mediagoblin._compat.{ugettext, ungettext} on Python 3.
Berker Peksag [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 19:25:27 +0000 (22:25 +0300)]
Use mediagoblin._compat.{ugettext, ungettext} on Python 3.

7 years agoUse six.moves.zip instead of itertools.izip.
Berker Peksag [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 18:03:56 +0000 (21:03 +0300)]
Use six.moves.zip instead of itertools.izip.

7 years agoAdd py2_unicode helper to mediagoblin._compat.
Berker Peksag [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 18:01:48 +0000 (21:01 +0300)]
Add py2_unicode helper to mediagoblin._compat.

7 years agoUse six.text_type instead of unicode().
Berker Peksag [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 17:59:28 +0000 (20:59 +0300)]
Use six.text_type instead of unicode().

I will be switch to use ``from __future__ import unicode_literals`` later.

7 years agoAdd ugettext and ungettext helpers to mediagoblin._compat.
Berker Peksag [Mon, 26 May 2014 16:53:10 +0000 (19:53 +0300)]
Add ugettext and ungettext helpers to mediagoblin._compat.

7 years agoUse six.moves.urllib.parse instead of the urlparse module.
Berker Peksag [Mon, 26 May 2014 16:52:18 +0000 (19:52 +0300)]
Use six.moves.urllib.parse instead of the urlparse module.

7 years agoUse six.iteritems() instead of dict.iteritems().
Berker Peksag [Mon, 26 May 2014 16:50:38 +0000 (19:50 +0300)]
Use six.iteritems() instead of dict.iteritems().

8 years agoContinue to port GMG codebase.
Berker Peksag [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 14:44:34 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
Continue to port GMG codebase.

8 years agoAdd mediagoblin._compat module.
Berker Peksag [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 13:20:16 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Add mediagoblin._compat module.

8 years agoUpdate install_requires.
Berker Peksag [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 13:19:53 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Update install_requires.

* Add PasteDeploy
* Upgrade Babel

8 years agoFix some compat issues in mediagoblin/db/models.py.
Berker Peksag [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 13:19:23 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Fix some compat issues in mediagoblin/db/models.py.

8 years agoIgnore *.egg/ directories.
Berker Peksag [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 19:39:51 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
Ignore *.egg/ directories.

8 years agoMake GNU MediaGoblin installable on Python 3.
Berker Peksag [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 19:08:17 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
Make GNU MediaGoblin installable on Python 3.

8 years agoAdd lib64/ directory to .gitignore file.
Jessica Tallon [Mon, 5 May 2014 16:24:32 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Add lib64/ directory to .gitignore file.

8 years agoAdding Berker to the AUTHORS list
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 20:27:42 +0000 (15:27 -0500)]
Adding Berker to the AUTHORS list

8 years agoIssue #686: Create User.url_for_self() method.
Berker Peksag [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 12:47:09 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
Issue #686: Create User.url_for_self() method.

*Note from cwebber on merge of this branch:*
  Thanks also to Sturm who provided an early version of this patch.

8 years agoIssue #824: Add gmg deletemedia command.
Berker Peksag [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 14:20:03 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Issue #824: Add gmg deletemedia command.

8 years agoTweak the trim whitespace plugin documentation.
Berker Peksag [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 08:20:03 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
Tweak the trim whitespace plugin documentation.

- Fix code highlighting
- Wrap all lines to 80 chars
- Add more markup (eg. Response() to ``Response()``)

8 years agoAdding a general purpose context hook for the media display page.
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 21:58:54 +0000 (16:58 -0500)]
Adding a general purpose context hook for the media display page.

Since the media template name gets swapped out for each media
type, normal context hooks don't work if you want to affect all
media displays.  This gives a general purpose hook.

This commit sponsored by Kẏra.  Thanks! :)

8 years agoNo more EXIF, for real. Use exifread. This should fix recent import EXIF failures.
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 6 Apr 2014 18:58:47 +0000 (13:58 -0500)]
No more EXIF, for real.  Use exifread.  This should fix recent import EXIF failures.

This commit sponsored by Aaron Whitehouse.  Thank you!

8 years agospecify older sqlalchemy-migrate because pbr ruins everything.
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 19:20:44 +0000 (14:20 -0500)]
specify older sqlalchemy-migrate because pbr ruins everything.

8 years agoMove ./bootstrap.sh to experimental-bootstrap.sh
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 15:13:02 +0000 (10:13 -0500)]
Move ./bootstrap.sh to experimental-bootstrap.sh

8 years agoMake the MediaGoblin databse user creation more deterministic.
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 29 Mar 2014 17:28:19 +0000 (12:28 -0500)]
Make the MediaGoblin databse user creation more deterministic.

Thanks RuiSeabra for the suggestion!

This commit sponsored by Chad Glendenin.  Thanks, Chad!

8 years agoRemoving extlib submodule and switching it to being a package.
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 20:04:18 +0000 (15:04 -0500)]
Removing extlib submodule and switching it to being a package.

Much nicer!

This commit sponsored by Cameron Merkel.  Thanks Cameron!  Good luck
with yer projects!

8 years agoOkay, nm, that didn't fix it. Setting it back. Sigh.
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 26 Mar 2014 21:41:56 +0000 (16:41 -0500)]
Okay, nm, that didn't fix it.  Setting it back.  Sigh.

8 years agoI guess this also fixes it and is nicer
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 26 Mar 2014 21:35:46 +0000 (16:35 -0500)]
I guess this also fixes it and is nicer

8 years agosix==1.5.2
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 26 Mar 2014 21:17:29 +0000 (16:17 -0500)]
six==1.5.2

8 years agoBabel now requires >= 1.0
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 26 Mar 2014 19:17:18 +0000 (14:17 -0500)]
Babel now requires >= 1.0

8 years agoEXIF returns less data than it used to...
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 26 Mar 2014 17:07:42 +0000 (12:07 -0500)]
EXIF returns less data than it used to...

8 years agoFix Babel version restriction. Onward and upward!
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 16:00:10 +0000 (11:00 -0500)]
Fix Babel version restriction.  Onward and upward!

(Fix suggested by simonft... thanks!)

8 years agoFix version conflicts we were hitting with six
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 04:25:25 +0000 (23:25 -0500)]
Fix version conflicts we were hitting with six

8 years agofixes to blog url generation
Boris Bobrov [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 11:23:58 +0000 (16:23 +0500)]
fixes to blog url generation

8 years agoThe default failures are just way too verbose. Quieting them down a bit.
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 16:28:46 +0000 (11:28 -0500)]
The default failures are just way too verbose.  Quieting them down a bit.

This commit sponsored by Chad Glendenin.  Thanks!

8 years agoAdding Boris to AUTHORS
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 16:07:35 +0000 (11:07 -0500)]
Adding Boris to AUTHORS

8 years agoadded new slugify with unidecode
Boris Bobrov [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 10:50:01 +0000 (15:50 +0500)]
added new slugify with unidecode

8 years agoRemove mention of blog plugin in config
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 19:13:04 +0000 (14:13 -0500)]
Remove mention of blog plugin in config

8 years agoExplicitly use /bin/bash even if shell is /bin/false
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 18:38:41 +0000 (12:38 -0600)]
Explicitly use /bin/bash even if shell is /bin/false

8 years agoChanging "su -" to just "su"... considerably simpler.
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 18:28:23 +0000 (12:28 -0600)]
Changing "su -" to just "su"... considerably simpler.

I don't think inheriting environment stuff is a serious issue.

8 years agomake exif a submodule
Alon Levy [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 19:52:14 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
make exif a submodule

Updates it to latest which includes a fix for a 100% hang on a jpg without any EXIF data:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/m5l185qxq9w5mzk/raspberry-pi-gpio-cheat-sheet.jpg

Signed-off-by: Alon Levy <alon@pobox.com>
8 years agoTyops in deployment docs as pointed out by @latchkeyed@identi.ca.
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 20:06:36 +0000 (14:06 -0600)]
Tyops in deployment docs as pointed out by @latchkeyed@identi.ca.

Thanks for noticing and correcting!

8 years agomediagoblin -> mediagoblin
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 23:30:07 +0000 (17:30 -0600)]
mediagoblin -> mediagoblin

Thanks Luismi for pointing this out!

8 years agofixed my mistaken use of => from last commit >__<
tilly-Q [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 19:10:11 +0000 (14:10 -0500)]
fixed my mistaken use of => from last commit >__<

8 years agoChanged setup.py install_requirements to require sqlalchemy at least of version
tilly-Q [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 19:00:09 +0000 (14:00 -0500)]
Changed setup.py install_requirements to require sqlalchemy at least of version
0.8.0. Our code was crashing when running with sqlalchemy 0.7.4 because of
imports like sqlalchemy.orm.with_polymorphic

8 years agorobogoblins.xcf
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 9 Feb 2014 19:40:59 +0000 (13:40 -0600)]
robogoblins.xcf

8 years agorobogoblins source
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 9 Feb 2014 19:33:57 +0000 (13:33 -0600)]
robogoblins source

8 years agoupdated COPYING file for current data in this directory
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 9 Feb 2014 18:56:16 +0000 (12:56 -0600)]
updated COPYING file for current data in this directory

8 years agoSource files for some of the test submission artwork.
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 01:00:12 +0000 (19:00 -0600)]
Source files for some of the test submission artwork.

8 years agojpope's been helping a bunch, so of course we need to put him in AUTHORS!
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 19:48:56 +0000 (13:48 -0600)]
jpope's been helping a bunch, so of course we need to put him in AUTHORS!

8 years agoFixing the STL media page for post-skeleton merge
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 19:08:01 +0000 (13:08 -0600)]
Fixing the STL media page for post-skeleton merge

8 years agoOkay that broke the build process(?), testing if this fixes it
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 15:32:54 +0000 (09:32 -0600)]
Okay that broke the build process(?), testing if this fixes it

8 years agoOnce we can, that is.
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 15:23:51 +0000 (09:23 -0600)]
Once we can, that is.

8 years agoSetting a specific pbr version in setup.py
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 15:23:38 +0000 (09:23 -0600)]
Setting a specific pbr version in setup.py

8 years agoHave the hook handle happen in the root_view proxy view itself
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 18:13:36 +0000 (12:13 -0600)]
Have the hook handle happen in the root_view proxy view itself

This way it isn't set in stone at a module level, especially if this
gets imported before the whole application inits, or if run during
tests and possibly imported multiple times.

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/tilly-q/variable-front-page'
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 18:03:07 +0000 (12:03 -0600)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'refs/remotes/tilly-q/variable-front-page'

8 years agofixes #829 plus a little more that was somewhat related
jpope [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 21:04:02 +0000 (15:04 -0600)]
fixes #829 plus a little more that was somewhat related

8 years agoadjust exif info alignment
jpope [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 17:37:36 +0000 (11:37 -0600)]
adjust exif info alignment

8 years agoadjust exif to match other sections and remove extra css
jpope [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 14:14:00 +0000 (08:14 -0600)]
adjust exif to match other sections and remove extra css

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/skeletongobblin' into skeleton
jpope777 [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 06:26:28 +0000 (00:26 -0600)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/skeletongobblin' into skeleton

8 years agoanother airy update
jpope [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 05:46:32 +0000 (23:46 -0600)]
another airy update

8 years agominor updates for airy
jpope [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 05:38:34 +0000 (23:38 -0600)]
minor updates for airy

8 years agoThis is a very minor change that makes it possible for plugins to provide an
tilly-Q [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 23:17:38 +0000 (18:17 -0500)]
This is a very minor change that makes it possible for plugins to provide an
alternative to the default root_view.

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/skeletongobblin' into skeleton
jpope777 [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 06:08:55 +0000 (00:08 -0600)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/skeletongobblin' into skeleton

8 years agomove "wide" view to seperate branch
jpope [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 06:08:11 +0000 (00:08 -0600)]
move "wide" view to seperate branch

8 years agorename couple of css classes
jpope [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 05:23:53 +0000 (23:23 -0600)]
rename couple of css classes

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/skeletongobblin' into skeleton
jpope777 [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 02:40:12 +0000 (20:40 -0600)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/skeletongobblin' into skeleton

8 years agoadjust thumbnails
jpope [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 02:39:33 +0000 (20:39 -0600)]
adjust thumbnails

8 years agocenter media within media container
jpope [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 01:46:58 +0000 (19:46 -0600)]
center media within media container

8 years agoadd warning color to delete buttons.
jpope [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 00:21:51 +0000 (18:21 -0600)]
add warning color to delete buttons.

8 years agostyle cancel "button" on attachments page
jpope [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 00:10:10 +0000 (18:10 -0600)]
style cancel "button" on attachments page

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/skeletongobblin' into skeleton
jpope777 [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 23:53:36 +0000 (17:53 -0600)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/skeletongobblin' into skeleton

8 years agoadd a little button color and new media page layout
jpope [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 23:52:38 +0000 (17:52 -0600)]
add a little button color and new media page layout

8 years agoskeletonize frontpage welcome
jpope [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 18:09:02 +0000 (12:09 -0600)]
skeletonize frontpage welcome

8 years agoadjust 404 page
jpope [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 08:20:58 +0000 (02:20 -0600)]
adjust 404 page

8 years agoadjust banned page
jpope [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 08:19:46 +0000 (02:19 -0600)]
adjust banned page