maximus:sft.git
4 years agomerge upstream version 0.8.2 claude
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 18:19:45 +0000 (18:19 +0000)]
merge upstream version 0.8.2

4 years agoFix iteration limit formatting
Kevin Martin [Sun, 2 Feb 2014 18:31:59 +0000 (18:31 +0000)]
Fix iteration limit formatting

4 years agoAdjust credits
Kevin Martin [Sat, 1 Feb 2014 20:44:33 +0000 (20:44 +0000)]
Adjust credits

4 years agoIncrease version
Kevin Martin [Sat, 1 Feb 2014 20:44:11 +0000 (20:44 +0000)]
Increase version

4 years agoSwitch back to old palette, make old palette non modal
Kevin Martin [Sat, 1 Feb 2014 19:02:42 +0000 (19:02 +0000)]
Switch back to old palette, make old palette non modal

4 years agoTidy up super sample type initialisation
Kevin Martin [Sat, 1 Feb 2014 17:51:59 +0000 (17:51 +0000)]
Tidy up super sample type initialisation

4 years agoExport defaults to 9x super sample
Kevin Martin [Sat, 1 Feb 2014 17:51:05 +0000 (17:51 +0000)]
Export defaults to 9x super sample

4 years agoFix max iterations editting
Kevin Martin [Sat, 14 Dec 2013 19:14:23 +0000 (19:14 +0000)]
Fix max iterations editting

4 years agobumped version from 0.8 to 0.8.1
steve [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 00:54:38 +0000 (16:54 -0800)]
bumped version from 0.8 to 0.8.1

4 years agoMerge branch 'NewPaletteEdit' of ssh://git.code.sf.net/p/suprfractalthng/code into...
steve [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 22:51:01 +0000 (14:51 -0800)]
Merge branch 'NewPaletteEdit' of ssh://git.code.sf.net/p/suprfractalthng/code into NewPaletteEdit

4 years agobasically complete, one minor intermittent interface bug
steve [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 22:49:57 +0000 (14:49 -0800)]
basically complete, one minor intermittent interface bug

4 years agoSwitch back to new palette
Kevin Martin [Sun, 1 Dec 2013 18:26:37 +0000 (18:26 +0000)]
Switch back to new palette

4 years agoAllow easy switching between palette systems
Kevin Martin [Sun, 1 Dec 2013 18:20:51 +0000 (18:20 +0000)]
Allow easy switching between palette systems

4 years agoUndo accidental commit of test code
Kevin Martin [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 18:37:17 +0000 (18:37 +0000)]
Undo accidental commit of test code

4 years agoMerge branch 'NewPaletteEdit' of ssh://git.code.sf.net/p/suprfractalthng/code into...
Kevin Martin [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 20:43:06 +0000 (20:43 +0000)]
Merge branch 'NewPaletteEdit' of ssh://git.code.sf.net/p/suprfractalthng/code into NewPaletteEdit

4 years agobumped the verion to 0.7
steve [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 07:58:25 +0000 (00:58 -0700)]
bumped the verion to 0.7

4 years agofixed palette initialization bug, updated palette library
steve [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 07:48:00 +0000 (00:48 -0700)]
fixed palette initialization bug, updated palette library

4 years agoImprove accuracy of extra exponent calculations.
Kevin Martin [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 13:47:57 +0000 (13:47 +0000)]
Improve accuracy of extra exponent calculations.

4 years agoMerge branch 'NewPaletteEdit' of ssh://git.code.sf.net/p/suprfractalthng/code into...
Kevin Martin [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 22:08:58 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
Merge branch 'NewPaletteEdit' of ssh://git.code.sf.net/p/suprfractalthng/code into NewPaletteEdit

4 years agoMore fixes for zooms past 1e-280
Kevin Martin [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 18:17:21 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
More fixes for zooms past 1e-280

4 years agoFix bug for zooms past 1e-280
Kevin Martin [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 16:08:41 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
Fix bug for zooms past 1e-280

4 years agofixed a scaling bug in the color mixer. The color maps now feel much more intuitive.
steve [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 01:11:09 +0000 (18:11 -0700)]
fixed a scaling bug in the color mixer.  The color maps now feel much more intuitive.

4 years agosignificant changes to color mixing: adding/subtracting instead of averaging
steve [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 09:51:09 +0000 (02:51 -0700)]
significant changes to color mixing: adding/subtracting instead of averaging

4 years agorefined palette control and defaults
steve [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 09:44:13 +0000 (02:44 -0700)]
refined palette control and defaults

4 years agomuch better color control ranges and parameters
steve [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 04:17:22 +0000 (21:17 -0700)]
much better color control ranges and parameters

4 years agoadded simple colormap viewer, discovered several issues with colormap definitions
steve [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 00:19:43 +0000 (17:19 -0700)]
added simple colormap viewer, discovered several issues with colormap definitions

4 years agoadded palette library
steve [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 23:53:31 +0000 (16:53 -0700)]
added palette library

4 years agofixed hsl2rgb so hue = 360 is handled properly
steve [Sun, 20 Oct 2013 07:10:47 +0000 (00:10 -0700)]
fixed hsl2rgb so hue = 360 is handled properly

4 years agoRemove stray plus
Kevin Martin [Sat, 19 Oct 2013 20:40:24 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
Remove stray plus

4 years agoFix issue where region around repeater point is not rotationally symmetric
Kevin Martin [Sat, 19 Oct 2013 18:18:49 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
Fix issue where region around repeater point is not rotationally symmetric

4 years agoset shape parameter to 0.01 before use in cases where shape = 0 would show nothing...
steve [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 00:03:24 +0000 (17:03 -0700)]
set shape parameter to 0.01 before use in cases where shape = 0 would show nothing (everything except sine)

4 years agochanged version, palette now appears at startup.
steve [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 21:52:04 +0000 (14:52 -0700)]
changed version, palette now appears at startup.

4 years agoremoved diagnostic console messages
steve [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 08:52:49 +0000 (01:52 -0700)]
removed diagnostic console messages

4 years agofixed warning in a declaration
steve [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 07:44:41 +0000 (00:44 -0700)]
fixed warning in a declaration

Merge branch 'NewPaletteEdit' of ssh://git.code.sf.net/p/suprfractalthng/code into NewPaletteEditO

Conflicts:
SuperFractalThing/source/PaletteDialog.java

4 years agocandidate release of new palette controls
steve [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 07:35:39 +0000 (00:35 -0700)]
candidate release of new palette controls

4 years agoBetter fix for warning
Kevin Martin [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 15:12:59 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Better fix for warning

4 years agoStop crash with large sizes
Kevin Martin [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 15:11:57 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Stop crash with large sizes

4 years agoFix issue with 'secondary details' selection due to aspect ratio issues.
Kevin Martin [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 12:36:05 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Fix issue with 'secondary details' selection due to aspect ratio issues.

4 years agoChange copyright messages, fix warnings.
Kevin Martin [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 16:21:31 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Change copyright messages, fix warnings.

4 years agoAdding files from Steve Bryson
Kevin Martin [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 15:54:05 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Adding files from Steve Bryson

4 years agoRename old palette code
Kevin Martin [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 15:51:01 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Rename old palette code

4 years agoRename files to be replaced
Kevin Martin [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 14:13:58 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Rename files to be replaced

4 years agomerge upstream version 0.5
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 31 Aug 2013 21:58:40 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
merge upstream version 0.5

5 years agoVersion increase
Kevin Martin [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 16:54:21 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
Version increase

5 years agoFix rounding of the size
Kevin Martin [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 11:07:48 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
Fix rounding of the size

5 years agoAllow user to enter sizes less than 1E-308
Kevin Martin [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 14:38:37 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Allow user to enter sizes less than 1E-308

5 years agobugs
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 4 Jun 2013 17:58:58 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
bugs

5 years agobuffer stores 2 channels of double; colour using both channels; default supersample...
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 4 Jun 2013 17:52:10 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
buffer stores 2 channels of double; colour using both channels; default supersample none

5 years agoexterior distance estimation
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 3 Jun 2013 22:10:16 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
exterior distance estimation

5 years agofix unneeded cast warnings
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 18:23:08 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
fix unneeded cast warnings

5 years agoenable extra warnings
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 18:22:43 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
enable extra warnings

5 years agoonly compute normalized iteration count when needed
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 15:00:01 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
only compute normalized iteration count when needed

5 years agotweak palette
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 13:21:15 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
tweak palette

5 years agocontinuous iteration count smooth colouring
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 00:14:05 +0000 (01:14 +0100)]
continuous iteration count smooth colouring

Approximation now calculates continuous escape time.
IndexBuffer2D now stores float values.
IPalette now converts float to colour.

Use sites of the above ajusted to new API.

PaletteDialog disabled for now.

5 years agoupdate documentation to indicate modification
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 21:19:40 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
update documentation to indicate modification

5 years agoadd copyright notice to changed source files
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 21:19:23 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
add copyright notice to changed source files

5 years agoupdate changelog
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 21:08:44 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
update changelog

5 years agoadd this versions's info to about dialog
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 21:06:58 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
add this versions's info to about dialog

5 years agobuild with Java 7
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 21:02:01 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
build with Java 7

5 years agofix accidental removal of LibraryLoader interface
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 21:01:23 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
fix accidental removal of LibraryLoader interface

5 years agoincrease version
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 20:36:09 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
increase version

5 years agomerge upstream version 0.4
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 20:33:32 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
merge upstream version 0.4

5 years agoIncrease version version_0.4
Kevin Martin [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 18:02:36 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
Increase version

5 years agoMove some interfaces
Kevin Martin [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 17:43:52 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
Move some interfaces

5 years agoAttempt to fix some issues with commas in the iterations box
Kevin Martin [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 17:40:02 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
Attempt to fix some issues with commas in the iterations box

5 years agoFix some max iterations bugs
Kevin Martin [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 17:39:23 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
Fix some max iterations bugs

5 years agoFix some max iterations bugs
Kevin Martin [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 17:38:16 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
Fix some max iterations bugs

5 years agodocument changes v0.3.1+claude
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 17:05:53 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
document changes

5 years agosplit position library data into files; read library from jar file
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 16:50:41 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
split position library data into files; read library from jar file

5 years agoadd version to jar file name
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 16:32:30 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
add version to jar file name

5 years agoFix saving of the size for zooms >1e308
Kevin Martin [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 10:28:26 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
Fix saving of the size for zooms >1e308

5 years agoFix some warnings
Kevin Martin [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 10:27:36 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
Fix some warnings

5 years agoupdate version
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 31 May 2013 21:50:04 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
update version

5 years agoHSV rainbow colour palette using Robert Munafo's perceptual hue tweaks
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 31 May 2013 15:59:51 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
HSV rainbow colour palette using Robert Munafo's perceptual hue tweaks

5 years agoremove bad character
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 31 May 2013 09:49:17 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
remove bad character

5 years agoignore build.stamp
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 31 May 2013 09:46:47 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
ignore build.stamp

5 years agobuild system
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 31 May 2013 09:46:17 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
build system

5 years agoignore generated files
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 31 May 2013 09:30:22 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
ignore generated files

5 years agoAdd gpl comment version_0.3.1
Kevin Martin [Sun, 26 May 2013 18:40:10 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
Add gpl comment

5 years agoIncrease version
Kevin Martin [Sun, 26 May 2013 18:32:04 +0000 (19:32 +0100)]
Increase version

5 years agoGet JNLP working again
Kevin Martin [Sun, 26 May 2013 18:30:44 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
Get JNLP working again

5 years agoSeparate palette jnlp code
Kevin Martin [Sun, 26 May 2013 15:41:42 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
Separate palette jnlp code

5 years agoseparate out export png jnlp
Kevin Martin [Sat, 25 May 2013 21:53:38 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
separate out export png jnlp

5 years agoSeparate JNLP open/save
Kevin Martin [Sat, 25 May 2013 21:41:44 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
Separate JNLP open/save

5 years agoSeparate out sftcomponent class
Kevin Martin [Sat, 25 May 2013 19:36:29 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
Separate out sftcomponent class

5 years agoShow system memory in export dialog
Kevin Martin [Sat, 25 May 2013 15:27:50 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Show system memory in export dialog

5 years agoFix white Mandelbrot set when super sampling is off
Kevin Martin [Sat, 25 May 2013 14:58:18 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
Fix white Mandelbrot set when super sampling is off

5 years agoSome gpl stuff in about box
Kevin Martin [Sat, 25 May 2013 12:26:50 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
Some gpl stuff in about box

5 years agoCatch out of memory when building png for export
Kevin Martin [Sat, 25 May 2013 11:41:46 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Catch out of memory when building png for export

5 years agoFix hang when finding best reference point for some images
Kevin Martin [Sat, 25 May 2013 11:40:42 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
Fix hang when finding best reference point for some images

5 years agoFix some comments
Kevin Martin [Tue, 21 May 2013 19:52:53 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
Fix some comments

5 years agoInitial commit
Kevin Martin [Sun, 19 May 2013 14:15:32 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Initial commit