maximus:rounded.git
4 years agoArgh, I suck. Let's try this again
Daniel Peebles [Sun, 6 Apr 2014 22:36:07 +0000 (18:36 -0400)]
Argh, I suck. Let's try this again

4 years agoGrr, work?
Daniel Peebles [Sun, 6 Apr 2014 22:34:56 +0000 (18:34 -0400)]
Grr, work?

4 years agoLet's see if we can get travis to start doing the right thing
Daniel Peebles [Sun, 6 Apr 2014 22:32:54 +0000 (18:32 -0400)]
Let's see if we can get travis to start doing the right thing

4 years agoMake it build again up to the cmm point (it was missing some valuable header files).
Daniel Peebles [Sun, 6 Apr 2014 22:27:04 +0000 (18:27 -0400)]
Make it build again up to the cmm point (it was missing some valuable header files).

4 years agouse KnownNat for singletons
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 20:12:36 +0000 (20:12 +0000)]
use KnownNat for singletons

4 years agobroken attempt at using singletons
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 18:55:27 +0000 (18:55 +0000)]
broken attempt at using singletons

4 years agouse singletons
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 18:55:04 +0000 (18:55 +0000)]
use singletons

4 years agobump deps and use singletons
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 18:27:10 +0000 (18:27 +0000)]
bump deps and use singletons

4 years agotry using singletons
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 18:26:58 +0000 (18:26 +0000)]
try using singletons

4 years agorename symbols in generated libraries
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 16:44:46 +0000 (16:44 +0000)]
rename symbols in generated libraries

4 years agoupdate to newer Cabal api
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 16:43:59 +0000 (16:43 +0000)]
update to newer Cabal api

4 years agodelete mpfr-3.1.0 (replaced by mpfr-3.1.2)
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 23:50:59 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
delete mpfr-3.1.0 (replaced by mpfr-3.1.2)

4 years agoupdate used mpfr version
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 23:27:21 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
update used mpfr version

4 years agoupdated build system using autogen.sh from mpfr svn trunk
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 23:16:51 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
updated build system using autogen.sh from mpfr svn trunk

4 years agoport ghc/GC patches from mpfr-3.1.0 to mpfr-3.1.2
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 23:08:29 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
port ghc/GC patches from mpfr-3.1.0 to mpfr-3.1.2

4 years agompfr-3.1.2 <http://www.mpfr.org/mpfr-current/mpfr-3.1.2.tar.bz2>
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 22:52:46 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
mpfr-3.1.2 <mpfr.org/mpfr-current/mpfr-3.1.2.tar.bz2>

4 years agomangle the profiling static library too claude2
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 22:13:34 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
mangle the profiling static library too

4 years agoupdate static library mangling version number
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 22:12:56 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
update static library mangling version number

4 years agobuild embedded mpfr with -j6
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 22:11:51 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
build embedded mpfr with -j6

4 years agodon't link system mpfr
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 22:11:03 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
don't link system mpfr

4 years agofix cmm wrappers
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 18:14:16 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
fix cmm wrappers

  - add "ptr" annotations to foreign calls
  - add [] register annotations to foreign calls
  - use CInt instead of W_ for mpz size with W_TO_INT
  - always use BYTE_ARR_CTS when setting mpz limbs
  - fix typo bugs (R5_PTR was used instead of R6_PTR)

6 years agotitling, correct cabal version
Edward Kmett [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 17:59:33 +0000 (13:59 -0400)]
titling, correct cabal version

6 years agorelease candidate
Edward Kmett [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 17:30:15 +0000 (13:30 -0400)]
release candidate

6 years agoghc 7.6.1 data-kinds, reifyRounding
Edward Kmett [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 04:51:24 +0000 (00:51 -0400)]
ghc 7.6.1 data-kinds, reifyRounding

6 years agoAdd a simple toRational
Daniel Peebles [Thu, 13 Sep 2012 06:04:55 +0000 (02:04 -0400)]
Add a simple toRational

6 years agoMake RealFloat work, mostly, and give us a sane Show instance
Daniel Peebles [Thu, 13 Sep 2012 05:33:56 +0000 (01:33 -0400)]
Make RealFloat work, mostly, and give us a sane Show instance

6 years agoREADME
Edward Kmett [Thu, 13 Sep 2012 04:43:21 +0000 (00:43 -0400)]
README

6 years agoformatting
Edward Kmett [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 14:28:34 +0000 (10:28 -0400)]
formatting

6 years agoLGPL
Edward Kmett [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 14:07:38 +0000 (10:07 -0400)]
LGPL

6 years agotravis-ci support
Edward Kmett [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 14:01:12 +0000 (10:01 -0400)]
travis-ci support

6 years agoautomatically determine local dist/lib dir
Edward Kmett [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 13:32:23 +0000 (09:32 -0400)]
automatically determine local dist/lib dir

6 years agocabal cleanup
Edward Kmett [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 13:07:39 +0000 (09:07 -0400)]
cabal cleanup

6 years agobits ensures we actually have >= 2 bits
Edward Kmett [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 21:03:08 +0000 (17:03 -0400)]
bits ensures we actually have >= 2 bits

6 years agobits: crash more gracefully for negative bits
Edward Kmett [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 20:30:53 +0000 (16:30 -0400)]
bits: crash more gracefully for negative bits

6 years agobetter ignore list, local build folder ;)
Edward Kmett [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 20:18:39 +0000 (16:18 -0400)]
better ignore list, local build folder ;)

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:copumpkin/precision
Edward Kmett [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 20:17:46 +0000 (16:17 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:copumpkin/precision

6 years agoAdd the missing doc stuff
Daniel Peebles [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 20:16:50 +0000 (16:16 -0400)]
Add the missing doc stuff

6 years agorenamed to rounded
Edward Kmett [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 20:07:31 +0000 (16:07 -0400)]
renamed to rounded

6 years agoSlightly more clever toString, since the old one was just horribly wrong.
Daniel Peebles [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 19:56:45 +0000 (15:56 -0400)]
Slightly more clever toString, since the old one was just horribly wrong.

6 years agoMajor redesign to the MPFR layer, which should
Daniel Peebles [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 15:32:30 +0000 (11:32 -0400)]
Major redesign to the MPFR layer, which should
actually work now. Build process is still kinda
hosed and hardcodes some of my paths.

7 years agoWas forgetting to call the cache function finder!
Daniel Peebles [Sat, 27 Aug 2011 04:38:10 +0000 (00:38 -0400)]
Was forgetting to call the cache function finder!

7 years agoEpic nasty (mostly) untested hacks
Daniel Peebles [Sat, 27 Aug 2011 04:18:39 +0000 (00:18 -0400)]
Epic nasty (mostly) untested hacks

7 years agoconstants & Floating instance
Edward Kmett [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 11:08:36 +0000 (07:08 -0400)]
constants & Floating instance

7 years agoadded missing comparisons, simplified API, fixed bug in TAKE2_RET1 STK_CHK
Edward Kmett [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 10:27:53 +0000 (06:27 -0400)]
added missing comparisons, simplified API, fixed bug in TAKE2_RET1 STK_CHK

7 years agoEq, Ord
Edward Kmett [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 10:00:05 +0000 (06:00 -0400)]
Eq, Ord

7 years agorefactored internal module naes
Edward Kmett [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 08:53:00 +0000 (04:53 -0400)]
refactored internal module naes

7 years ago-debug.trace
Edward Kmett [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 08:47:40 +0000 (04:47 -0400)]
-debug.trace

7 years agosignum
Edward Kmett [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 08:46:44 +0000 (04:46 -0400)]
signum

7 years agoworking abs
Edward Kmett [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 08:17:30 +0000 (04:17 -0400)]
working abs

7 years agoabs
Edward Kmett [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 08:07:38 +0000 (04:07 -0400)]
abs

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:copumpkin/precision into prim
Edward Kmett [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 07:58:30 +0000 (03:58 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:copumpkin/precision into prim

Conflicts:
Numeric/Rounded.hs
cbits/mpfr-wrappers.cmm

7 years agoFix dumb bug that caused fromRational to always return 1.0
Daniel Peebles [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 05:52:40 +0000 (01:52 -0400)]
Fix dumb bug that caused fromRational to always return 1.0

7 years agoBind a few more operations, fix sign bug (with horrible hack, for now)
Daniel Peebles [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 05:37:42 +0000 (01:37 -0400)]
Bind a few more operations, fix sign bug (with horrible hack, for now)

7 years agoThese bits appear to work now!
Daniel Peebles [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 02:03:07 +0000 (22:03 -0400)]
These bits appear to work now!

7 years agofor copumpkin
Edward Kmett [Sat, 20 Aug 2011 20:31:01 +0000 (16:31 -0400)]
for copumpkin

7 years agotowards a new design
Edward Kmett [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 21:48:50 +0000 (17:48 -0400)]
towards a new design

7 years agotowards a working prim-based mpfr binding
Edward Kmett [Tue, 15 Mar 2011 00:45:22 +0000 (20:45 -0400)]
towards a working prim-based mpfr binding

8 years agoREADME
ekmett [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 22:43:38 +0000 (15:43 -0700)]
README

8 years agoeasier to use reification interface
ekmett [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 22:01:28 +0000 (15:01 -0700)]
easier to use reification interface

8 years agoREADME
ekmett [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 17:15:44 +0000 (10:15 -0700)]
README

8 years agoversion bump
ekmett [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 17:12:24 +0000 (10:12 -0700)]
version bump

8 years agoadded inlines
ekmett [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 17:10:40 +0000 (10:10 -0700)]
added inlines
added README
improved Show instance

8 years agoreduced external exposure of Data.Reflection
ekmett [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 16:50:59 +0000 (09:50 -0700)]
reduced external exposure of Data.Reflection

8 years agohomepage change
Edward Kmett [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 11:28:10 +0000 (04:28 -0700)]
homepage change

8 years agoadded Numeric.Precision.Fixed
ekmett [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 09:04:33 +0000 (02:04 -0700)]
added Numeric.Precision.Fixed

Ignore-this: c091bbd0286772741d92b5dcc17e507f

darcs-hash:20100614090433-7b3c0-29d9796f7826750c502bd1bd5b28e8a29f616848.gz

8 years agorepository initialized
ekmett [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 08:35:58 +0000 (01:35 -0700)]
repository initialized

Ignore-this: 6bd3cdaba2e5e407730c8130d8824981

darcs-hash:20100614083558-7b3c0-3b158d992a7c452ee8858741858642717e5f8f66.gz