maximus:gmndl.git
4 years agov0.4.0.1 v0.4.0.1
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 18:36:33 +0000 (18:36 +0000)]
v0.4.0.1

4 years agoupdate maintainer email address
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 18:36:14 +0000 (18:36 +0000)]
update maintainer email address

6 years agosafe read for gui input
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 01:00:16 +0000 (01:00 +0000)]
safe read for gui input

6 years agotweak colours
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 00:59:39 +0000 (00:59 +0000)]
tweak colours

6 years agomipmaps require openglraw
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 00:02:31 +0000 (00:02 +0000)]
mipmaps require openglraw

6 years agoditch convert and reshow
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 00:02:08 +0000 (00:02 +0000)]
ditch convert and reshow

6 years agosimplify: perturbation was way off
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 30 Jan 2011 23:51:31 +0000 (23:51 +0000)]
simplify: perturbation was way off

6 years agogenerate and use mipmaps for anti-aliasing
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 30 Jan 2011 23:51:02 +0000 (23:51 +0000)]
generate and use mipmaps for anti-aliasing

6 years agoefficiency improvement: only generate required values instead of all possible only...
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 30 Jan 2011 22:33:56 +0000 (22:33 +0000)]
efficiency improvement: only generate required values instead of all possible only to discard them

6 years agoupdate build system and documentation
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 23:38:32 +0000 (23:38 +0000)]
update build system and documentation

6 years agouse angled internal addresses instead of ratio list
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 23:37:07 +0000 (23:37 +0000)]
use angled internal addresses instead of ratio list

6 years agocompute nucleus 'c' parameter and size from angled internal address
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 23:36:27 +0000 (23:36 +0000)]
compute nucleus 'c' parameter and size from angled internal address

6 years agogeneralize and add refineNucleus
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 23:35:45 +0000 (23:35 +0000)]
generalize and add refineNucleus

6 years agouse Data.Complex now that qd has RealFloat
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 23:35:16 +0000 (23:35 +0000)]
use Data.Complex now that qd has RealFloat

6 years agouse Data.Complex now that qd has RealFloat
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 23:34:37 +0000 (23:34 +0000)]
use Data.Complex now that qd has RealFloat

6 years agogeneralize
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 23:33:39 +0000 (23:33 +0000)]
generalize

6 years agoangled internal addresses
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 20:16:58 +0000 (20:16 +0000)]
angled internal addresses

6 years agoupdate (c) year
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 20:16:02 +0000 (20:16 +0000)]
update (c) year

6 years agolegal boilerplate
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 20:15:37 +0000 (20:15 +0000)]
legal boilerplate

7 years agobump version of qd
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 12:02:11 +0000 (12:02 +0000)]
bump version of qd

7 years agoprune dead code; support watchdog
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 12:01:26 +0000 (12:01 +0000)]
prune dead code; support watchdog

7 years agoless saturated colours; support watchdog
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 11:59:58 +0000 (11:59 +0000)]
less saturated colours; support watchdog

7 years agooversampled images
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 02:09:01 +0000 (02:09 +0000)]
oversampled images

7 years agosimple watchdog timer: if no progress after 10secs, abort computation
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 02:08:33 +0000 (02:08 +0000)]
simple watchdog timer: if no progress after 10secs, abort computation

7 years agoreplace integral zoom with floating zradius; add command line argument for --zr
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 00:30:33 +0000 (00:30 +0000)]
replace integral zoom with floating zradius; add command line argument for --zr

7 years agoremove unneeded extension
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 23:50:31 +0000 (23:50 +0000)]
remove unneeded extension

7 years agoadd missing import
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 23:50:17 +0000 (23:50 +0000)]
add missing import

7 years agotweak zoom level
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 23:46:56 +0000 (23:46 +0000)]
tweak zoom level

7 years agosimplify
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 23:46:35 +0000 (23:46 +0000)]
simplify

7 years agobe more robust
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 23:46:19 +0000 (23:46 +0000)]
be more robust

7 years agoadd --re= and --im= command line arguments; add pure-data output (commented out)
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 28 Nov 2010 08:53:35 +0000 (08:53 +0000)]
add --re= and --im= command line arguments; add pure-data output (commented out)

7 years agofix reshow when exponent not present; separate thread for muAtom computation (legacy...
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 18:29:29 +0000 (18:29 +0000)]
fix reshow when exponent not present; separate thread for muAtom computation (legacy of attempting to use MPFR and giving up...); no buffering on stdout for later integration with z→z²+c pure-data setup using pdsend

7 years agofix space-time leak by sharing iterated function calls; use adaptive epsilon for...
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 18:27:36 +0000 (18:27 +0000)]
fix space-time leak by sharing iterated function calls; use adaptive epsilon for convergence testing; misc bits and pieces

7 years agooptimize root finding by only calling jacobian' once and using Vec more appropriately
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 18:26:32 +0000 (18:26 +0000)]
optimize root finding by only calling jacobian' once and using Vec more appropriately

7 years agoadd normalize function to Complex
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 18:25:02 +0000 (18:25 +0000)]
add normalize function to Complex

7 years agouse 'ad' and 'Vec'; add new modules to build
Claude Heiland-Allen [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 21:24:22 +0000 (21:24 +0000)]
use 'ad' and 'Vec'; add new modules to build

7 years agoentry boxes for re/im/zoom instead of labels; for copy/paste etc
Claude Heiland-Allen [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 21:23:49 +0000 (21:23 +0000)]
entry boxes for re/im/zoom instead of labels; for copy/paste etc

7 years agouse own Complex and 'ad' root finding
Claude Heiland-Allen [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 21:23:09 +0000 (21:23 +0000)]
use own Complex and 'ad' root finding

7 years agoroot finding with 'ad'
Claude Heiland-Allen [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 21:22:32 +0000 (21:22 +0000)]
root finding with 'ad'

7 years agomove complex number hacks to new file
Claude Heiland-Allen [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 21:21:57 +0000 (21:21 +0000)]
move complex number hacks to new file

7 years agovideo rendering (commented out)
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 15:32:21 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
video rendering (commented out)

7 years agoPPM output
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 15:31:27 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
PPM output

7 years agofix bad bug where pixels were recomputed
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 15:31:09 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
fix bad bug where pixels were recomputed

7 years agotweak colours
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 13:30:55 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
tweak colours

7 years agofix for bad bug where digit was missing from reshow
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 30 Oct 2010 13:30:30 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
fix for bad bug where digit was missing from reshow

7 years agofurther colouring tweaks
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 29 Oct 2010 23:44:37 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
further colouring tweaks

7 years agotweak colour scaling
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 29 Oct 2010 09:52:03 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
tweak colour scaling

7 years agotweak colouring
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 29 Oct 2010 01:53:17 +0000 (02:53 +0100)]
tweak colouring

7 years agorefactor: include the new modules
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 12:28:07 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
refactor: include the new modules

7 years agorefactor: move stuff to other modules
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 12:27:42 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
refactor: move stuff to other modules

7 years agorefactor: new Calculate module
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 12:27:06 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
refactor: new Calculate module

7 years agorefactor: new Image module
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 12:26:50 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
refactor: new Image module

7 years agominor tweaks
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 12:26:24 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
minor tweaks

7 years agocorrect markup
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 06:41:32 +0000 (07:41 +0100)]
correct markup

7 years agoversion bump; document new features
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 06:17:41 +0000 (07:17 +0100)]
version bump; document new features

7 years agolicense boilerplate; right-click to zoom out; internal address entry field
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 06:16:18 +0000 (07:16 +0100)]
license boilerplate; right-click to zoom out; internal address entry field

7 years agofinding a specific descendant mu-atom from a list of internal angles
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 06:15:26 +0000 (07:15 +0100)]
finding a specific descendant mu-atom from a list of internal angles

7 years agolots of commentary; massage 'show :: QD -> String' output into human-readable form
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 24 Oct 2010 16:17:13 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
lots of commentary; massage 'show :: QD -> String' output into human-readable form

7 years agorudimentary status bar
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 24 Oct 2010 06:34:09 +0000 (07:34 +0100)]
rudimentary status bar

7 years agobump version; bump gtk2hs build dep version as darcs (0.12~pre) works fine
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 01:35:38 +0000 (02:35 +0100)]
bump version; bump gtk2hs build dep version as darcs (0.12~pre) works fine

7 years agoremove pointless SPECIALIZE; rename/add some SCC; use foreign memset() instead of...
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 01:34:51 +0000 (02:34 +0100)]
remove pointless SPECIALIZE; rename/add some SCC; use foreign memset() instead of pokeArray/replicate

7 years agofix array dependency bounds
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 19:56:04 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
fix array dependency bounds

7 years agofix cabal version for license
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 19:49:33 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
fix cabal version for license

7 years agotweak description markup
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 19:47:30 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
tweak description markup

7 years agohandle command line arguments and thread the values through; use Float at low zoom
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 19:28:51 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
handle command line arguments and thread the values through; use Float at low zoom

7 years agoremove counting hack now that priority-queue-0.2.1 fixed a performance bug
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 11:53:53 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
remove counting hack now that priority-queue-0.2.1 fixed a performance bug

7 years agomore strictness; use sqr in colour
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 11:42:57 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
more strictness; use sqr in colour

7 years agoadd type signature; make window non-resizable
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 11:21:59 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
add type signature; make window non-resizable

7 years agoupdate build deps; GHC options
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 19:56:42 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
update build deps; GHC options

7 years agosupport Turbo sqr and twicce; SPECIALIZE some more; renderer' refactored; convert...
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 19:55:32 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
support Turbo sqr and twicce; SPECIALIZE some more; renderer' refactored; convert RULES; misc tweaks

7 years agofirst attempt at cabalization
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 11:46:34 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
first attempt at cabalization

7 years agobe polymorphic; dispatch to specialized renderer according to zoom
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 11:31:11 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
be polymorphic; dispatch to specialized renderer according to zoom

7 years agoset number of worker threads from RTS option; use forkOnIO to distribute workers...
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 01:40:29 +0000 (02:40 +0100)]
set number of worker threads from RTS option; use forkOnIO to distribute workers onto capabilities; use libqd FPU fix to try to ensure correctness

7 years agoMandelbrot Set explorer using Haskell/GTK/OpenGL/libqd
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 01:29:52 +0000 (02:29 +0100)]
Mandelbrot Set explorer using Haskell/GTK/OpenGL/libqd