maximus:emndl.git
5 years agodescribe embedded julia sets
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 14:40:12 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
describe embedded julia sets

5 years agoignore output
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 02:13:29 +0000 (03:13 +0100)]
ignore output

5 years agoperturbation based calculations
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 02:11:24 +0000 (03:11 +0100)]
perturbation based calculations

5 years agoupdate maintainer email
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 18:28:07 +0000 (18:28 +0000)]
update maintainer email

5 years agospam to null; reduce period threshold
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 13:32:02 +0000 (13:32 +0000)]
spam to null; reduce period threshold

5 years agopower law for search radius
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 13:31:32 +0000 (13:31 +0000)]
power law for search radius

5 years agouse single worker for initial iterations
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 13:30:44 +0000 (13:30 +0000)]
use single worker for initial iterations

5 years agouse emndl_automu with hardcoded period threshold
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 13:01:04 +0000 (13:01 +0000)]
use emndl_automu with hardcoded period threshold

5 years agodisable newton/period colouring
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 13:00:00 +0000 (13:00 +0000)]
disable newton/period colouring

5 years agoprune dead code
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 12:59:30 +0000 (12:59 +0000)]
prune dead code

5 years agodisable newton calculation for now
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 12:59:04 +0000 (12:59 +0000)]
disable newton calculation for now

5 years agogfx to stderr
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 12:58:24 +0000 (12:58 +0000)]
gfx to stderr

5 years agoback out previous rescaling; usage message
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 11:12:18 +0000 (11:12 +0000)]
back out previous rescaling; usage message

5 years agorescale search
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 11:06:04 +0000 (11:06 +0000)]
rescale search

5 years agonewton stuff
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 11:05:33 +0000 (11:05 +0000)]
newton stuff

5 years agosupport mp from dd and qd
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 11:00:09 +0000 (11:00 +0000)]
support mp from dd and qd

6 years agoadd another channel with target atom period domain
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 23:43:27 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
add another channel with target atom period domain

6 years agoreject multiples and other tweaks
Claude Heiland-Allen [Wed, 30 May 2012 16:02:23 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
reject multiples and other tweaks

6 years agofix bug in setting precision
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 29 May 2012 12:54:10 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
fix bug in setting precision

6 years agoprogress reports to stderr
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 29 May 2012 12:53:37 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
progress reports to stderr

6 years agominor tweaks to size scaling and width
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 22:48:54 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
minor tweaks to size scaling and width

6 years agoautomatic depth calculation
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 22:48:15 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
automatic depth calculation

6 years agorestore openmp
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 22:47:46 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
restore openmp

6 years agotweak bits; less verbosity
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 22:47:27 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
tweak bits; less verbosity

6 years agominor tweaks
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 22:46:41 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
minor tweaks

7 years agoprune unused vars
Claude Heiland-Allen [Tue, 16 Aug 2011 10:40:02 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
prune unused vars

7 years agofix memory leak by using priority queue
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 13:51:53 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
fix memory leak by using priority queue

7 years agoprettier block graphics
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 02:10:02 +0000 (03:10 +0100)]
prettier block graphics

7 years agoremove stack allocation; allow 0 args for more auto
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 02:08:06 +0000 (03:08 +0100)]
remove stack allocation; allow 0 args for more auto

7 years agodone some todos
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 01:02:51 +0000 (02:02 +0100)]
done some todos

7 years agofor audio help
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 01:02:24 +0000 (02:02 +0100)]
for audio help

7 years agomore verbosity; randomized search
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 00:57:14 +0000 (01:57 +0100)]
more verbosity; randomized search

7 years agosupport mpfr<3
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 00:54:23 +0000 (01:54 +0100)]
support mpfr<3

7 years agouse image only for top level, deeper levels can assume a circle intersects at least...
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 00:22:14 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
use image only for top level, deeper levels can assume a circle intersects at least one filament (the 'tail')

7 years agorecursive image search with backtracking
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 13 Aug 2011 22:15:04 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
recursive image search with backtracking

7 years agoemndl auto mu atom refiner
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 09:18:34 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
emndl auto mu atom refiner

7 years agobuild system
Claude Heiland-Allen [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 17:35:57 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
build system

7 years agoadapt to new calculate arguments
Claude Heiland-Allen [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 17:35:32 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
adapt to new calculate arguments

7 years agoretool to use mpfr when precision mandates it; cache c parameter in iterates; use...
Claude Heiland-Allen [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 17:34:50 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
retool to use mpfr when precision mandates it; cache c parameter in iterates; use random access file for output; reverse order of flood fill (attempt to reduce memory usage)

7 years agominimal c++ wrapper around mpfr
Claude Heiland-Allen [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 17:33:09 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
minimal c++ wrapper around mpfr

7 years agofix bug with 0 dwell pixel]
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 8 Aug 2011 17:42:28 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
fix bug with 0 dwell pixel]

7 years agomake speed work
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 8 Aug 2011 16:43:03 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
make speed work

7 years agoworkaround bugs in pd -batch
Claude Heiland-Allen [Mon, 8 Aug 2011 13:06:29 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
workaround bugs in pd -batch

7 years agobuild system
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 7 Aug 2011 15:32:19 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
build system

7 years agobig stuff
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 7 Aug 2011 15:30:54 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
big stuff

7 years agobetter audio
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 7 Aug 2011 15:29:38 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
better audio

7 years agoadd quit defeat for interactive editing
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sun, 7 Aug 2011 07:19:24 +0000 (08:19 +0100)]
add quit defeat for interactive editing

7 years agodocumentation
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 11:41:29 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
documentation

7 years agoversion bump
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 11:41:10 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
version bump

7 years agoversion bump
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 11:40:54 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
version bump

7 years agodone some todo
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 11:40:34 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
done some todo

7 years agodocument the right bug
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 11:40:14 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
document the right bug

7 years agofound a bug
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 11:23:05 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
found a bug

7 years agoignore
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 11:21:47 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
ignore

7 years agobuild system
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 11:21:00 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
build system

7 years agonew finalizer
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 11:19:33 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
new finalizer

7 years agonew threaded renderer with connectedness optimisations
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 11:19:16 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
new threaded renderer with connectedness optimisations

7 years agooption for thread count
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 11:18:31 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
option for thread count

7 years agov0.2 v0.2
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 11:09:19 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
v0.2

7 years agodocumentation
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 11:08:43 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
documentation

7 years agodone a todo
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 11:08:31 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
done a todo

7 years agoadd --speed option
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 11:05:05 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
add --speed option

7 years agobump version
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 02:21:07 +0000 (03:21 +0100)]
bump version

7 years agoinstall pd files; use pd files as installed
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 00:23:31 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
install pd files; use pd files as installed

7 years agoautotuner speed up (maybe)
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 00:22:46 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
autotuner speed up (maybe)

7 years agovideo soundtracks
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 7 May 2011 09:01:00 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
video soundtracks

7 years agohandle audio
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 7 May 2011 00:06:13 +0000 (01:06 +0100)]
handle audio

7 years agogenerate audio while unwarping
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 7 May 2011 00:05:44 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
generate audio while unwarping

7 years agodownscale aware of interior
Claude Heiland-Allen [Sat, 7 May 2011 00:05:02 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
downscale aware of interior

7 years agospeed up unwarping with inline and openmp
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 6 May 2011 21:05:21 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
speed up unwarping with inline and openmp

7 years agomore to do
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 6 May 2011 13:16:15 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
more to do

7 years agozoom speed no longer depends on quality
Claude Heiland-Allen [Thu, 5 May 2011 19:03:38 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
zoom speed no longer depends on quality

7 years agoreduce threshold for done
Claude Heiland-Allen [Thu, 5 May 2011 19:02:57 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
reduce threshold for done

7 years agouse FILE instead of fd throughout, for possible buffering speedups
Claude Heiland-Allen [Thu, 5 May 2011 16:36:44 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
use FILE instead of fd throughout, for possible buffering speedups

7 years agomore warnings, missed some clean
Claude Heiland-Allen [Thu, 5 May 2011 16:34:55 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
more warnings, missed some clean

7 years agofound a bug
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 23:14:34 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
found a bug

7 years agofirst release v0.1
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 22:57:17 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
first release

7 years agofix install
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 22:56:38 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
fix install

7 years agomake install and documentation
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 22:50:22 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
make install and documentation

7 years agodetect script directory hopefully more reliably; don't ts; don't create log for simpl...
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 22:49:51 +0000 (23:49 +0100)]
detect script directory hopefully more reliably; don't ts; don't create log for simple things; abort on no arguments instead of iterating

7 years agoclean up
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 19:52:43 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
clean up

7 years agoiteration exit code
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 19:52:29 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
iteration exit code

7 years agosimplified build system
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 19:44:25 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
simplified build system

7 years agoproper documentation
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 19:27:15 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
proper documentation

7 years agolicense requires newer cabal
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 17:02:01 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
license requires newer cabal

7 years agodone some todo
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 17:00:12 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
done some todo

7 years agojoining the cabal
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 16:58:15 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
joining the cabal

7 years agofix warnings
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 16:57:36 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
fix warnings

7 years agosaving square roots and fixing warnings
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 16:57:01 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
saving square roots and fixing warnings

7 years agosaving square roots
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 16:55:56 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
saving square roots

7 years agocomment out unused and orphan Random MPFR instance
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 16:54:49 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
comment out unused and orphan Random MPFR instance

7 years agoadd magnitude2 to save on square roots
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 16:53:58 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
add magnitude2 to save on square roots

7 years agobe less verbose
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 13:54:47 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
be less verbose

7 years agobundle faster ppmtoy4m variant
Claude Heiland-Allen [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 12:13:52 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
bundle faster ppmtoy4m variant

7 years agoupdate documentation
Claude Heiland-Allen [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 22:55:21 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
update documentation

7 years agodon't build autotuner by defualt as ghc with integer-simple is rare..
Claude Heiland-Allen [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 22:54:54 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
don't build autotuner by defualt as ghc with integer-simple is rare..

7 years agofix hardcoded path
Claude Heiland-Allen [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 22:53:06 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
fix hardcoded path

7 years agobureaucrazies
Claude Heiland-Allen [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 22:51:31 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
bureaucrazies

7 years agouse appropriate outer radius
Claude Heiland-Allen [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 22:51:00 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
use appropriate outer radius

7 years agoclean cleaner
Claude Heiland-Allen [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 22:34:44 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
clean cleaner