New: Allow to create MImServer in IC and embedd plugin widget in application
authorJon Nordby <jonn@openismus.com>
Thu, 26 Jan 2012 18:46:00 +0000 (19:46 +0100)
committerJon Nordby <jonn@openismus.com>
Thu, 8 Mar 2012 18:57:42 +0000 (19:57 +0100)
commit281904a125bf50d15835cc51cb5dda3a347b4c80
tree3c02e781557e4c6f45ccd4f129e342625b54fdb3
parentf11c957e568c6db97195144915aa08940f16ca8a
New: Allow to create MImServer in IC and embedd plugin widget in application

RevBy: Michael Hasselmann, Jan Arne Petersen
If running using QT_IM_MODULE=MaliitDirect the input-context
will instantiate the Maliit server (MImServer)
The application can then use Maliit::InputMethod::pluginWidget() to
get the plugin widget, and insert this into its widget hierachy. This
allows for Maliit to be hosted entirely within the application process.

Note: Currently the available reference plugins misbehave slightly when embedded
in this way as they assume to be embedded into a full-screen window.
input-context/input-context.pro
input-context/minputcontext.cpp
input-context/minputcontext.h
input-context/minputcontextplugin.cpp
maliit/inputmethod.cpp
maliit/inputmethod.h
maliit/inputmethod_p.h
tests/ut_minputcontextplugin/ut_minputcontextplugin.pro