linux-on-qualcomm-s-msm:android-htc-ril.git
12 years agoMerge branch 'diamond' of gitorious.org:linux-on-qualcomm-s-msm/android-htc-ril into... diamond
HUSSON Pierre-Hugues [Mon, 17 May 2010 18:21:23 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
Merge branch 'diamond' of gitorious.org:linux-on-qualcomm-s-msm/android-htc-ril into diamond

12 years agowinmo power fixes
captnoord [Mon, 17 May 2010 17:06:59 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
winmo power fixes

12 years agoAdd CDMA support for CDMA+GSM world phones (like RhodiumW/RHOD400/RHOD500)
Brendan Shanks [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 01:55:53 +0000 (18:55 -0700)]
Add CDMA support for CDMA+GSM world phones (like RhodiumW/RHOD400/RHOD500)

12 years agoDisable unused code for CDMA IMSI (since CDMA uses a hardcoded IMSI)
Brendan Shanks [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 07:58:00 +0000 (00:58 -0700)]
Disable unused code for CDMA IMSI (since CDMA uses a hardcoded IMSI)

12 years agoImplement SIM PIN change
Bryan Stine [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 21:46:37 +0000 (17:46 -0400)]
Implement SIM PIN change

12 years agoFix PIN unlock, possibly enable PIN change
Bryan Stine [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 06:32:11 +0000 (02:32 -0400)]
Fix PIN unlock, possibly enable PIN change

We were looking for a CPIN reponse when entering SIM PIN. It appears
that we actually get a CREG reply, searching for network, immediately:

D/RILJ    ( 1250): [0022]> ENTER_SIM_PIN
D/RIL     ( 1169): onRequest: ENTER_SIM_PIN
D/AT      ( 1169): AT> AT+CPIN="xxxx"
D/AT      ( 1169): AT< +CREG: 2
D/RILJ    ( 1250): [UNSL]< UNSOL_RESPONSE_NETWORK_STATE_CHANGED
D/RILJ    ( 1250): [0023]> OPERATOR
D/AT      ( 1169): AT< +CGREG: 2
D/AT      ( 1169): AT< OK

Update PIN handling to reflect that. Tried enabling PIN change as well,
but have not tested. Please review.

12 years agoAdd \n to pap/chap-secret, and use 'user' command not 'name' command to specify ppp...
HUSSON Pierre-Hugues [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 19:17:03 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
Add \n to pap/chap-secret, and use 'user' command not 'name' command to specify ppp username

12 years agoAdd GSM/WCDMA switch. Code from mdrobnak.
HUSSON Pierre-Hugues [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 11:23:20 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Add GSM/WCDMA switch. Code from mdrobnak.

12 years agoReenable user/pass auth
HUSSON Pierre-Hugues [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 09:41:38 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
Reenable user/pass auth

12 years agoYet another try at fixing stupid providers' SMS.
HUSSON Pierre-Hugues [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 19:52:26 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
Yet another try at fixing stupid providers' SMS.

12 years agoFix the sms kills RIL issue.
HUSSON Pierre-Hugues [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 13:54:09 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Fix the sms kills RIL issue.

12 years ago(aatreya) Fix CDMA plus-code dialing
Brendan Shanks [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 01:17:47 +0000 (17:17 -0800)]
(aatreya) Fix CDMA plus-code dialing

12 years agoFix ERIIND crash and warnings
Brendan Shanks [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 00:32:19 +0000 (16:32 -0800)]
Fix ERIIND crash and warnings

12 years agoRemove first symbol only if the call parameter starts with +1
HUSSON Pierre-Hugues [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 23:14:54 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
Remove first symbol only if the call parameter starts with +1

12 years agoAdd north_am_dialing=1 option to remove the '+' for stupid ameircan operators
HUSSON Pierre-Hugues [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 22:52:11 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Add north_am_dialing=1 option to remove the '+' for stupid ameircan operators

12 years agoAdd slow_sim and force_cdma options
HUSSON Pierre-Hugues [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 17:31:36 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Add slow_sim and force_cdma options

12 years agoAndroid wants cellid/LAC as hexadecimal
HUSSON Pierre-Hugues [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 23:26:58 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
Android wants cellid/LAC as hexadecimal

12 years agoWorkaround for +/00 problem
HUSSON Pierre-Hugues [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 23:52:02 +0000 (00:52 +0100)]
Workaround for +/00 problem

12 years ago(makkonen) Hangup data connection before trying to initiate it
HUSSON Pierre-Hugues [Wed, 16 Dec 2009 18:42:31 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
(makkonen) Hangup data connection before trying to initiate it

12 years agoAdd CDMA support on raph/diam/blac, and luckily tower localization (worked once.)
HUSSON Pierre-Hugues [Wed, 2 Dec 2009 19:01:25 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
Add CDMA support on raph/diam/blac, and luckily tower localization (worked once.)

12 years agoWait 20s after dialing the network connection, otherwise dns doesn't always work.
Martin Johnson [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 05:46:01 +0000 (18:46 +1300)]
Wait 20s after dialing the network connection, otherwise dns doesn't always work.

12 years agoMissing part of patch
Martin Johnson [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 22:54:35 +0000 (11:54 +1300)]
Missing part of patch

12 years agoAdd missing variable
Martin Johnson [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 02:12:32 +0000 (15:12 +1300)]
Add missing variable

12 years agoMove ppp setup into the RIL, thanks to mdrobnak. This is for Diamond.
Martin Johnson [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 02:06:19 +0000 (15:06 +1300)]
Move ppp setup into the RIL, thanks to mdrobnak. This is for Diamond.

12 years agoFix USSD for MMI Messages. Lets you get your balance etc...
Martin Johnson [Sun, 11 Oct 2009 19:23:59 +0000 (08:23 +1300)]
Fix USSD for MMI Messages. Lets you get your balance etc...

12 years agoFix for Diamond, hopefully this won't break any other devices but it hasn't been...
Martin Johnson [Mon, 14 Sep 2009 08:02:57 +0000 (20:02 +1200)]
Fix for Diamond, hopefully this won't break any other devices but it hasn't been tested.
Written by mdrobnak

12 years agoFix more radio lockups
Jesse Campbell [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 15:20:36 +0000 (08:20 -0700)]
Fix more radio lockups

12 years agoFix RIL lockup and fix SMSResponse
Jesse Campbell [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 03:02:18 +0000 (20:02 -0700)]
Fix RIL lockup and fix SMSResponse

13 years agoPDP context lost handled. USSD now working
Jesse Campbell [Sat, 8 Aug 2009 07:18:33 +0000 (00:18 -0700)]
PDP context lost handled. USSD now working

13 years agoTurn off some init strings that break stuff
Jesse Campbell [Fri, 7 Aug 2009 06:22:07 +0000 (23:22 -0700)]
Turn off some init strings that break stuff

13 years agoFix SMS for even-number-digits
Jesse Campbell [Fri, 7 Aug 2009 01:02:01 +0000 (18:02 -0700)]
Fix SMS for even-number-digits

13 years agoReorganize the radio initialization for GSM
Jesse Campbell [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 04:55:45 +0000 (21:55 -0700)]
Reorganize the radio initialization for GSM

13 years agoPut SMS_EXTENDED back
Martin Johnson [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 02:54:09 +0000 (14:54 +1200)]
Put SMS_EXTENDED back

13 years agoChange + to 00 for SMS otherwise is fails to send (with telecom NZ anyway)
Martin Johnson [Thu, 6 Aug 2009 01:55:32 +0000 (13:55 +1200)]
Change + to 00 for SMS otherwise is fails to send (with telecom NZ anyway)

13 years agoTurn on some more of the init strings
Jesse Campbell [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 06:58:26 +0000 (23:58 -0700)]
Turn on some more of the init strings

Also possibly fix SMS delete from SIM, there was an extra free()
for something already freed.

13 years agoChange the cell location codes back to decimal
Jesse Campbell [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 06:47:36 +0000 (23:47 -0700)]
Change the cell location codes back to decimal

13 years agoFix sending SMS with a null SMSC
Jesse Campbell [Tue, 4 Aug 2009 09:06:36 +0000 (02:06 -0700)]
Fix sending SMS with a null SMSC

13 years agoRework RIL based on TI idcc RIL driver
Jesse Campbell [Mon, 3 Aug 2009 11:01:56 +0000 (04:01 -0700)]
Rework RIL based on TI idcc RIL driver

13 years agoFix disco GSM current connection before dialing
Jesse Campbell [Sun, 2 Aug 2009 16:47:12 +0000 (09:47 -0700)]
Fix disco GSM current connection before dialing

13 years agoA little data call cleanup, also add SMS_EXTENDED
Jesse Campbell [Sat, 1 Aug 2009 19:37:30 +0000 (12:37 -0700)]
A little data call cleanup, also add SMS_EXTENDED

13 years agoDetect if ppp running for cdma status
Jesse Campbell [Sat, 1 Aug 2009 07:09:21 +0000 (00:09 -0700)]
Detect if ppp running for cdma status

13 years agoFix pdp reconnect and sms receive
Jesse Campbell [Sat, 1 Aug 2009 06:09:39 +0000 (23:09 -0700)]
Fix pdp reconnect and sms receive

13 years agoAdd support for USSD functions, init GSM radio
Jesse Campbell [Sat, 1 Aug 2009 05:29:54 +0000 (22:29 -0700)]
Add support for USSD functions, init GSM radio

13 years agoTake over dialing the modem connection
Jesse Campbell [Fri, 31 Jul 2009 10:07:47 +0000 (03:07 -0700)]
Take over dialing the modem connection

Should now properly handle reconnecting when the connection goes down on its own

13 years agoMore indenting and fix GSM PDP connections, PIN
Jesse Campbell [Thu, 30 Jul 2009 07:49:40 +0000 (00:49 -0700)]
More indenting and fix GSM PDP connections, PIN

13 years agoClean up indenting
Jesse Campbell [Thu, 30 Jul 2009 07:46:07 +0000 (00:46 -0700)]
Clean up indenting

13 years agoFix buffer overflow for long sms messages.
Martin Johnson [Tue, 28 Jul 2009 12:11:21 +0000 (00:11 +1200)]
Fix buffer overflow for long sms messages.

13 years agoFix multi-part cmda sms sending.
Martin Johnson [Tue, 28 Jul 2009 04:01:07 +0000 (16:01 +1200)]
Fix multi-part cmda sms sending.

13 years agoDon't report signal strengths on gsm devices, this stops the device waking up from...
Martin Johnson [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 22:37:22 +0000 (10:37 +1200)]
Don't report signal strengths on gsm devices, this stops the device waking up from sleep too often.

13 years agoReorganize the tree
Jesse Campbell [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 01:12:17 +0000 (18:12 -0700)]
Reorganize the tree

13 years agoFix the send-to-voicemail functionality
Jesse Campbell [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 23:42:23 +0000 (16:42 -0700)]
Fix the send-to-voicemail functionality

13 years agoSupport reading the ERI sys name for CDMA devices
Jesse Campbell [Sat, 27 Jun 2009 20:13:08 +0000 (13:13 -0700)]
Support reading the ERI sys name for CDMA devices

13 years agoMake it compile
Jesse Campbell [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 05:53:41 +0000 (22:53 -0700)]
Make it compile

Since it isn't libreference-ril anymore it doesn't get a prelinked as a module
(This comes from the omap 6071-ril by Keith Deacon/Mikkel Christensen)

13 years agoAdd missing files from Martin's old RIL
Jesse Campbell [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 05:37:12 +0000 (22:37 -0700)]
Add missing files from Martin's old RIL

13 years agoMove to its own tree, as its not reference code
Jesse Campbell [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 05:22:26 +0000 (22:22 -0700)]
Move to its own tree, as its not reference code

13 years agoAdd encoding for bell sms and remove test code
Martin Johnson [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 05:02:23 +0000 (17:02 +1200)]
Add encoding for bell sms and remove test code

13 years agoPut back the verizon voicemail notifications
Jesse Campbell [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 04:40:29 +0000 (21:40 -0700)]
Put back the verizon voicemail notifications

This reverts commit 9b0e8d2bd9cec3c0d9f5d5f5e025ed58566d8a51.

13 years agoRevert "Support carriers that set a phone number in VM notifications"
Jesse Campbell [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 01:23:35 +0000 (18:23 -0700)]
Revert "Support carriers that set a phone number in VM notifications"

This reverts commit 70b5483c938f7e104ea70ab3ad1151932350e036.

Apparently this caused regression in support for Bell Canada and others. Will revisit in a future commit.

13 years agoMultiple changes to the RIL for new CDMA support
Jesse Campbell [Mon, 22 Jun 2009 03:37:59 +0000 (20:37 -0700)]
Multiple changes to the RIL for new CDMA support

Support IMEI (from ESN), own phone number.
Clean up support for the connection state notification.
free() a bunch of char strings that were becoming memory leaks.

13 years agoMultiple updates to RIL for CDMA data connections
Jesse Campbell [Sun, 21 Jun 2009 08:24:07 +0000 (01:24 -0700)]
Multiple updates to RIL for CDMA data connections
-Support updating the 3G/G/E display for provider type
-Support telling the phone when connected or disconnected
-Support mute and unmute
-Clean up some indenting

13 years agoProperly initialize the radio
Jesse Campbell [Sun, 21 Jun 2009 00:52:27 +0000 (17:52 -0700)]
Properly initialize the radio
Also clean up a bit of the Setup PDP functionality

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://dasbrennen.isa-geek.org/~srwalter/git/ril
Jesse Campbell [Sun, 21 Jun 2009 00:35:00 +0000 (17:35 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of dasbrennen.isa-geek.org/~srwalter/git/ril

13 years agoFix bad free() in call waiting caller ID code
Steven Walter [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 17:00:12 +0000 (13:00 -0400)]
Fix bad free() in call waiting caller ID code

This bug caused a crash on Cupcake builds, but not 1.1

13 years agoSupport carriers that set a phone number in VM notifications
Steven Walter [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 19:07:04 +0000 (15:07 -0400)]
Support carriers that set a phone number in VM notifications

Previously I keyed off the SMS having a sender of 000000, as VM
notifications do on Sprint.  Evidently that is unreliable, so I now
pass around explicit state marking the message as voicemail.

13 years agoMerge branch 'vilord' into commit
Steven Walter [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 13:04:14 +0000 (09:04 -0400)]
Merge branch 'vilord' into commit

13 years agoAdd support for HTC CDMA TimeZone and Network Time Sync
Jesse Campbell [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 06:20:40 +0000 (23:20 -0700)]
Add support for HTC CDMA TimeZone and Network Time Sync

13 years agoAdd support for HTC CDMA TimeZone and Network Time Sync
Jesse Campbell [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 06:20:40 +0000 (23:20 -0700)]
Add support for HTC CDMA TimeZone and Network Time Sync

13 years agoRevert "Add support for HTC CDMA TimeZone and Network Time Sync"
Jesse Campbell [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 06:18:39 +0000 (23:18 -0700)]
Revert "Add support for HTC CDMA TimeZone and Network Time Sync"

This reverts commit 0a2e9cd95865ba5361f71c25a825976c70e89c2a.

13 years agoAdd support for HTC CDMA TimeZone and Network Time Sync
Jesse Campbell [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 06:10:08 +0000 (23:10 -0700)]
Add support for HTC CDMA TimeZone and Network Time Sync

13 years agoMartin's fix for the suspend bug
Steven Walter [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 12:39:03 +0000 (08:39 -0400)]
Martin's fix for the suspend bug

Data calls were preventing the call_suspend_lock from being released

13 years agoSupport answering call-waiting calls
Steven Walter [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 00:00:56 +0000 (20:00 -0400)]
Support answering call-waiting calls

Send AT+HTC_SENDFLASH for
RIL_REQUEST_SWITCH_WAITING_OR_HOLDING_AND_ACTIVE.  Unfortunately it is
not yet possible to switch again back to the original call.

13 years agoFix CWID with active data connection
Steven Walter [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 01:21:27 +0000 (21:21 -0400)]
Fix CWID with active data connection

When a data connection was active, I'd use 9+1=10 for the fake CLCC.
Apparently android didn't like this.

13 years agoReport caller ID information for call waiting calls
Steven Walter [Fri, 12 Jun 2009 22:46:55 +0000 (18:46 -0400)]
Report caller ID information for call waiting calls

It seems that GSM phones will report incoming calls in the CLCC listing,
but the Vogue does not.  Instead, we remember the number from the
initial CCWA response and report it when on the next CLCC request.  This
is probably fragile.

13 years agoConvert CDMA voicemail notifications to SMS
Steven Walter [Fri, 12 Jun 2009 01:02:15 +0000 (21:02 -0400)]
Convert CDMA voicemail notifications to SMS

This causes a "Message Waiting" indicator to appear in android

13 years agoMartin's CDMA/Vogue support
Steven Walter [Thu, 11 Jun 2009 10:11:42 +0000 (06:11 -0400)]
Martin's CDMA/Vogue support

13 years agoMerge commit 'korg/cupcake'
The Android Open Source Project [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 22:31:11 +0000 (15:31 -0700)]
Merge commit 'korg/cupcake'

13 years agoAutomated import from //branches/cupcake/...@142968,142968
Mike Lockwood [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 19:50:55 +0000 (12:50 -0700)]
Automated import from //branches/cupcake/...@142968,142968

13 years agoauto import from //branches/cupcake_rel/...@141571
The Android Open Source Project [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 06:08:56 +0000 (23:08 -0700)]
auto import from //branches/cupcake_rel/...@141571

13 years agoauto import from //branches/cupcake_rel/...@140373
The Android Open Source Project [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 00:39:47 +0000 (17:39 -0700)]
auto import from //branches/cupcake_rel/...@140373

13 years agoMerge commit 'remotes/korg/cupcake' into merge
Jean-Baptiste Queru [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 00:37:30 +0000 (17:37 -0700)]
Merge commit 'remotes/korg/cupcake' into merge

13 years agoauto import from //depot/cupcake/@136594
The Android Open Source Project [Thu, 5 Mar 2009 22:34:37 +0000 (14:34 -0800)]
auto import from //depot/cupcake/@136594

13 years agoauto import from //depot/cupcake/@135843
The Android Open Source Project [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 03:32:15 +0000 (19:32 -0800)]
auto import from //depot/cupcake/@135843

13 years agoauto import from //depot/cupcake/@135843
The Android Open Source Project [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 02:28:48 +0000 (18:28 -0800)]
auto import from //depot/cupcake/@135843

13 years agoauto import from //branches/cupcake/...@132569
The Android Open Source Project [Fri, 20 Feb 2009 15:38:32 +0000 (07:38 -0800)]
auto import from //branches/cupcake/...@132569

13 years agoauto import from //branches/cupcake/...@130745
The Android Open Source Project [Tue, 10 Feb 2009 23:44:04 +0000 (15:44 -0800)]
auto import from //branches/cupcake/...@130745

13 years agoauto import from //branches/cupcake/...@126645
The Android Open Source Project [Fri, 16 Jan 2009 00:12:12 +0000 (16:12 -0800)]
auto import from //branches/cupcake/...@126645

13 years agoCode drop from //branches/cupcake/...@124589
The Android Open Source Project [Thu, 18 Dec 2008 02:05:51 +0000 (18:05 -0800)]
Code drop from //branches/cupcake/...@124589

13 years agoInitial Contribution
The Android Open Source Project [Tue, 21 Oct 2008 14:00:00 +0000 (07:00 -0700)]
Initial Contribution