OMAPFB: remove use of extended edid block
authorTomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Mon, 8 Oct 2012 12:38:25 +0000 (15:38 +0300)
committerTomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Wed, 24 Oct 2012 09:08:10 +0000 (12:08 +0300)
commite6fe98ad9e4f25a2367dd68238e69535c6dffc4a
tree2d74039f43ad4b9826c4bb4b17eddecc95d55f4d
parent4ad92cd9d00f9bb97110ede6e151f0da343a92c9
OMAPFB: remove use of extended edid block

It seems that using the second EDID block causes more problems than is
of any help. The first mode in the extended block will get
FB_MODE_IS_FIRST set, which will override the first mode from the first
EDID block, thus making the default videomode selection not to work
properly.

This patch removes the use of the extended edid block for now.

Signed-off-by: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
drivers/video/omap2/omapfb/omapfb-main.c