OMAPDSS: HDMI: make hdmi pclk check more permissive
authorTomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Wed, 24 Oct 2012 08:55:54 +0000 (11:55 +0300)
committerTomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Wed, 24 Oct 2012 09:08:06 +0000 (12:08 +0300)
commit4ad92cd9d00f9bb97110ede6e151f0da343a92c9
tree5d4b8de797582067dc6da194bdc009a7f6b994aa
parent456cdc87d14c29dcba3b2f614f721d3895ca32d8
OMAPDSS: HDMI: make hdmi pclk check more permissive

The hdmi driver tries to find the given video timings from its static
list of timings, to find the required ID for the mode. The check tries
to find exact match for the pixel clock, among other checks.

with omapfb driver there can be some amount of error in the give pixel
clock, as the pixel clock is converted between Hz and ps, thus the
hdmi's check fails to find the mode.

This patch makes the check more allowing, by rounding the pixel clocks
to nearest MHz.

Signed-off-by: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Cc: Ricardo Neri <ricardo.neri@ti.com>
drivers/video/omap2/dss/hdmi.c