OMAPDSS: Add writeback output driver
authorArchit Taneja <archit@ti.com>
Wed, 7 Nov 2012 09:44:49 +0000 (15:14 +0530)
committerArchit Taneja <archit@ti.com>
Wed, 7 Nov 2012 14:07:24 +0000 (19:37 +0530)
commitc59d3dacfdabcbafe87e9600dc0c01e95b133a5e
tree81669f587f1fd7d0481c204f3b64cb45d5e25346
parent63d956516a92ba48113e90eeb3559790279a8ac3
OMAPDSS: Add writeback output driver

Writeback is implemented as an output driver. This lets writeback to connect
to overlay managers, and configure writeback's manager like properties the same
way other output drivers do.

This driver can be considered something similar to the DPI output driver. It
provides functions which configure the writeback's manager-like registers via
apply. One difference though is that these functions won't be used by a panel
driver. They'd be used by a writeback user directly.

Signed-off-by: Archit Taneja <archit@ti.com>
drivers/video/omap2/dss/Kconfig
drivers/video/omap2/dss/Makefile
drivers/video/omap2/dss/core.c
drivers/video/omap2/dss/dss.h
drivers/video/omap2/dss/writeback.c [new file with mode: 0644]
include/video/omapdss.h