OMAPDSS: DISPC: Use output width and height to calculate row/pix inc for writeback 3.8/writeback_fixes_dispc
authorArchit Taneja <archit@ti.com>
Mon, 29 Oct 2012 05:53:30 +0000 (11:23 +0530)
committerArchit Taneja <archit@ti.com>
Wed, 7 Nov 2012 06:04:43 +0000 (11:34 +0530)
commit8ffb4aa2d5280d41049bb843c90c298df9bb6df6
treedb3e7cf45ea790b89ef582f6b33dbdbfb072ef7f
parent06d42835aeb7228d799d9259dabf029fd0a7b586
OMAPDSS: DISPC: Use output width and height to calculate row/pix inc for writeback

When calculating row and pixel increments for graphics and video pipes, we need
to consider the dimensions of the input frame to know how to read from the
buffer. Hence, we need to calculate these parameters from the input to the
pipeline.

For writeback, the row and pixel increments need to be calculated based on the
output of the writeback pipeline, i.e, the dimensions of the frame after
scaling. Ensure that dispc driver uses values of out_width and out_height when
calling calc_dma/calc_tiler_rotation_offset.

For graphics and video pipes, the original code passed the original height as
frame_height to calc_dma_rotation_offset, and not the predecimated height. This
is left as it is for now. We need to figure out why pre decimated height isn't
needed.

Signed-off-by: Archit Taneja <archit@ti.com>
drivers/video/omap2/dss/dispc.c