drm/nv50/pm: remove some (unreliable) memtimings validation
authorMartin Peres <martin.peres@labri.fr>
Tue, 10 Jan 2012 00:53:09 +0000 (01:53 +0100)
committerMartin Peres <martin.peres@labri.fr>
Thu, 12 Jan 2012 14:20:05 +0000 (15:20 +0100)
commit22fd70da6f436f543590fe78410110b55436c752
tree2ccc62e7ff458bf46b33286a7f9d86b9dad04186
parent28aa71e48ee8b9a0904c3b53d280553edeef161d
drm/nv50/pm: remove some (unreliable) memtimings validation

I made the assumption that OEMs would always use a timing set
that could be generated from a vbios timing entry.
Maxim Levitsky reported a regression that proved me wrong.

This commit drops the validation and only keeps a warning in
the kernel logs. I would like to keep it a little so as
we have a little more clues of why reclocking could be unstable.

Reported-by: Maxim Levitsky <maximlevitsky@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Peres <martin.peres@labri.fr>
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nouveau_mem.c