x86, mrst: Conditionally register cpu hotplug notifier for apbt
authorJacob Pan <jacob.jun.pan@linux.intel.com>
Mon, 19 Apr 2010 18:23:43 +0000 (11:23 -0700)
committerFabio Checconi <fabio@helm.retis>
Fri, 23 Apr 2010 18:02:24 +0000 (20:02 +0200)
commite62e3950075a75fe556a83cc33dff282317938f2
tree3280601466bd625b5f7046d6e9461f3b34df6884
parent14bae69e80c726f00e24da3e8e96d4ffe6986f00
x86, mrst: Conditionally register cpu hotplug notifier for apbt

APB timer is used on Moorestown platforms but not on a standard PC.
If APB timer code is compiled in but not initialized at run-time due
to lack of FW reported SFI table, kernel would panic when the non-boot
CPUs are offlined and notifier is called.

https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=15786

This patch ensures CPU hotplug notifier for APB timer is only registered
when the APBT timer block is initialized.

Signed-off-by: Jacob Pan <jacob.jun.pan@linux.intel.com>
LKML-Reference: <1271701423-1162-1-git-send-email-jacob.jun.pan@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
arch/x86/kernel/apb_timer.c