lightning-exchange-provider:lightning-exchange-provider.git
6 years agobug #715120: do not hide local events/tasks
Simon Schubert [Tue, 3 May 2011 15:46:24 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
bug #715120: do not hide local events/tasks

In getItems, when no events are being requested (tasks only?)
completeGetRequest() is called with incorrect parameters.  Filtering
these calls makes local tasks/events show up again.

Submitted-by: Chris Bandy
6 years agooverride User-Agent to force basic auth with TMG
Simon Schubert [Thu, 17 Feb 2011 18:24:51 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
override User-Agent to force basic auth with TMG

Microsoft Forefront Threat Management Gateway (TMG) rewrites requests
to use form-based auth if the User-Agent string contains "Mozilla".
Override the User-Agent string with our own (including version) to
enforce HTTP basic authentication.

Reported-by: Bernhard Lichtinger <bernhard.lichtinger@lrz.de>
6 years agoset emacs indentation level
Simon Schubert [Thu, 17 Feb 2011 10:29:24 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
set emacs indentation level

6 years agorelease lightning-exchange-provider 0.12 v0.12
Simon Schubert [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 23:56:05 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
release lightning-exchange-provider 0.12

6 years agochange error handling: add retries
Simon Schubert [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 23:54:08 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
change error handling: add retries

7 years agobug #673231: add Postbox to the supported apps list
Simon Schubert [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 22:13:06 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
bug #673231: add Postbox to the supported apps list

7 years agorewrite request setup/queueing
Simon Schubert [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 21:02:34 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
rewrite request setup/queueing

7 years agobug #666904: fix "script stack space quota is exhausted"
Simon Schubert [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 18:30:14 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
bug #666904: fix "script stack space quota is exhausted"

The issue is caused by backtracking used in the regexp to remove the xml
prolog. Modifying the regular expression fixes the problem.

Submitted-by: Laurent Goujon <laurent.goujon@online.fr>
7 years agofix invitations: treat every event we don't attend as invitation
Simon Schubert [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 18:05:30 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
fix invitations: treat every event we don't attend as invitation

We add ourselves to every event that we're not already attending.
This should make internal invitations work.  External invitations
might still need some work.

bug #615631

7 years agomore liberal check for dismissed alarm dates
Simon Schubert [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 14:20:10 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
more liberal check for dismissed alarm dates

7 years agochange autodiscover + connection setup
Simon Schubert [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 14:07:56 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
change autodiscover + connection setup

Untangle autodiscover a bit.
Connection redirects were not honnored.

7 years agorelease lightning-exchange-provider 0.11 v0.11
Simon Schubert [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 22:46:12 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
release lightning-exchange-provider 0.11

7 years agoadd comment
Simon Schubert [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 22:45:37 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
add comment

7 years agoonly create a meeting response if we have a valid response
Simon Schubert [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 22:45:03 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
only create a meeting response if we have a valid response

7 years agofix erroneous alarms for exceptions of recurring items
Simon Schubert [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 01:12:39 +0000 (03:12 +0200)]
fix erroneous alarms for exceptions of recurring items

It seems that Exchange 2010 (SP1) provides a ReminderSignalTime for
exceptions.  This confused the alarm part of Lightning.

Fix this by ignoring the ReminderSignalTime value for exceptions;
Outlook seems to behave the same way.

Possibly fixes bugs #633352 and #638197.

7 years agobug #650656: generate proper timezones
Simon Schubert [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 22:26:30 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
bug #650656: generate proper timezones

Timezones do not have to come with a RRULE; some TZ also don't have both
DST and standard time.

Submitted-by: Todd Merritt
7 years agorelease lightning-exchange-provider 0.10 v0.10
Simon Schubert [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 22:51:32 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
release lightning-exchange-provider 0.10

7 years agomove autodiscover email processing to autodiscover()
Simon Schubert [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 22:45:43 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
move autodiscover email processing to autodiscover()

7 years agohandle unset attendee status
Simon Schubert [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 22:44:49 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
handle unset attendee status

7 years agobug #623693: fix hang for snoozed recurring items
Simon Schubert [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 22:26:41 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
bug #623693: fix hang for snoozed recurring items

Indefinitely snoozed recurring items are marked by a date in 4501.  The
code tried to calculate the next occurence at this date, effectively
leading to a hang.  Simply do no snooze processing for the marker date.

7 years agouse mail identity for autodiscovery
Simon Schubert [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 12:15:47 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
use mail identity for autodiscovery

7 years agorelease lightning-exchange-provider 0.9 v0.9
Simon Schubert [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 11:58:18 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
release lightning-exchange-provider 0.9

7 years agoimprove code over 4f21e573575807769a9f54278286bbaab4d45fa0
Simon Schubert [Wed, 18 Aug 2010 22:33:34 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
improve code over 4f21e573575807769a9f54278286bbaab4d45fa0

7 years agobug #589595: fix autodiscover
Simon Schubert [Wed, 18 Aug 2010 22:20:29 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
bug #589595: fix autodiscover

The new password code did overwrite mUser.  Fix this by keeping the
autodiscover mail address in mEmail.

7 years agoprevent mListener is null exception
Simon Schubert [Wed, 18 Aug 2010 22:16:45 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
prevent mListener is null exception

7 years agobug #608592: fix Timezone error in GetUserAvailability
Simon Schubert [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 12:37:47 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
bug #608592: fix Timezone error in GetUserAvailability

Our mock-up UTC timezone needs to have Month = 0 to be accepted by
Exchange 2010.

Testing-by: Bernhard Lichtinger <bernhard.lichtinger@lrz.de>
7 years agorelease lightning-exchange-provider 0.8 v0.8
Simon Schubert [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 12:20:20 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
release lightning-exchange-provider 0.8

7 years agoinstall.rdf: we're not compatible with lightning 0.9
Simon Schubert [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 12:24:35 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
install.rdf: we're not compatible with lightning 0.9

7 years agoremove debug output, update comment
Simon Schubert [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 12:58:04 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
remove debug output, update comment

7 years agonever delete MeetingTimeZone
Simon Schubert [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 12:50:24 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
never delete MeetingTimeZone

From a review on <https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/195279>

7 years agosdbg: use cal.LOG() instead of dump()
Simon Schubert [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 12:19:18 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
sdbg: use cal.LOG() instead of dump()

7 years agobug #607348: add support for mail invitations
Simon Schubert [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 09:51:38 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
bug #607348: add support for mail invitations

7 years agomakeTzSection: create proper start times
Simon Schubert [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 12:14:39 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
makeTzSection: create proper start times

7 years agobug #607421: properly fetch attendee list from server
Simon Schubert [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 11:31:31 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
bug #607421: properly fetch attendee list from server

7 years agoimplement dismiss and snooze
Simon Schubert [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 00:59:46 +0000 (02:59 +0200)]
implement dismiss and snooze

7 years agoupdateItemReply: update item id for exceptions
Simon Schubert [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 00:58:49 +0000 (02:58 +0200)]
updateItemReply: update item id for exceptions

7 years agoalways pass a timezone to fromRFC3339
Simon Schubert [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 20:50:27 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
always pass a timezone to fromRFC3339

7 years agorelease lightning-exchange-provider 0.7 v0.7
Simon Schubert [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 10:50:54 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
release lightning-exchange-provider 0.7

7 years agoadd timezone support (2007 version)
Simon Schubert [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 10:50:04 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
add timezone support (2007 version)

7 years agoupdateItem: clean up and fix code
Simon Schubert [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 06:57:54 +0000 (08:57 +0200)]
updateItem: clean up and fix code

7 years agorecurring events: restore exceptions when changing recurrence
Simon Schubert [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 14:32:44 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
recurring events: restore exceptions when changing recurrence

7 years agorecurring events: add write support
Simon Schubert [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 09:27:52 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
recurring events: add write support

7 years agoadd recurrence handling (read part)
Simon Schubert [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 09:29:39 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
add recurrence handling (read part)

7 years agouse e4x to parse getitemreplies
Simon Schubert [Sun, 11 Jul 2010 13:43:42 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
use e4x to parse getitemreplies

7 years agoinstall.rdf: update to appease AMO
Simon Schubert [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 15:31:49 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
install.rdf: update to appease AMO

7 years agorelease lightning-exchange-provider 0.6 v0.6
Simon Schubert [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 14:33:50 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
release lightning-exchange-provider 0.6

7 years agoadd full support for all-day events
Simon Schubert [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 15:05:54 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
add full support for all-day events

7 years agobuild requests with E4X
Simon Schubert [Mon, 5 Jul 2010 13:50:17 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
build requests with E4X

7 years agorelease lightning-exchange-provider 0.5
Simon Schubert [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 09:22:06 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
release lightning-exchange-provider 0.5

7 years agocreateItem: fix creation with alarm and remove modify hack
Simon Schubert [Tue, 29 Jun 2010 11:41:28 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
createItem: fix creation with alarm and remove modify hack

The XML for EWA needs to meet ordering constraints.  For example, you have to
send <ReminderIsSet/> before <Start/>, or Exchange will answer with an obscure
error message.

Hint-from: <http://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/en-US/exchangesvrdevelopment/thread/514fc376-4465-429f-9a66-b71f8725df5e>

7 years agoproduce more tidy XML
Simon Schubert [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 16:47:59 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
produce more tidy XML

7 years agodebugging: log calendar ident
Simon Schubert [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 15:45:18 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
debugging: log calendar ident

7 years agoupdate ChangeKey after post-CreateItem modify
Simon Schubert [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 18:16:27 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
update ChangeKey after post-CreateItem modify

1ca1469 introduced a two-step create/modify cycle when creating items
that include a reminder.  Since the update will change the ChangeKey, we have
to record the updated key, or subsequent updates will fail.

7 years agobug #591735: force date fields to always include the time part
Simon Schubert [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 17:49:47 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
bug #591735: force date fields to always include the time part

Exchange does not like Start/End datetime fields without the time part.
cal.toRFC3339 however drops the time portion if the datetime.isDate.
Temporarily set isDate to false to force toRFC3339 to produce a full
string.

7 years agobug #591826: set reminders using update
Simon Schubert [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 17:41:26 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
bug #591826: set reminders using update

It seems that we can not set the reminder fields directly in the
CreateItem request.  Work around this problem so that we first create the
item without reminder and then update the item with the reminder.  This
might lead to desync, in case the update fails, but I'll ignore this for
now.

7 years agofix bug #591264: synchronize alarm settings
Simon Schubert [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 16:24:42 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
fix bug #591264: synchronize alarm settings

This fix only syncs one alarm setting, and converts it to relative time.
This is a limitation of EWS.

7 years agorelease lightning-exchange-provider-0.4 devel v0.4
Simon Schubert [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 15:41:39 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
release lightning-exchange-provider-0.4

7 years agomakeUpdateItem: use id/change key from old item
Simon Schubert [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 14:52:37 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
makeUpdateItem: use id/change key from old item

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into devel
Simon Schubert [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 12:03:15 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into devel

7 years agochange extension data to new name and info
Simon Schubert [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 11:52:46 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
change extension data to new name and info

7 years agoadd discardAccount(): prompt for password on auth error
Simon Schubert [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 18:34:54 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
add discardAccount(): prompt for password on auth error

7 years agogetAccount: use calendar URI as realm
Simon Schubert [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 18:33:58 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
getAccount: use calendar URI as realm

7 years agoadd debug output, don't print passwords
Simon Schubert [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 18:32:39 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
add debug output, don't print passwords

7 years agorename makePrompt -> fakePrompt
Simon Schubert [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 18:31:31 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
rename makePrompt -> fakePrompt

7 years agouse new helper functions
Simon Schubert [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 18:27:16 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
use new helper functions

7 years agoImport lightning-exchange-provider 0.3
Simon Schubert [Mon, 31 May 2010 11:50:07 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
Import lightning-exchange-provider 0.3

from <http://darkircop.org/xdata/provider_for_exchange_calendar-0.3-tb+sb.xpi>