storage: Clear all data allocated about backing store before reparsing
authorPeter Krempa <pkrempa@redhat.com>
Sat, 26 Apr 2014 06:27:58 +0000 (08:27 +0200)
committerPeter Krempa <pkrempa@redhat.com>
Wed, 30 Apr 2014 17:59:20 +0000 (19:59 +0200)
commitb47668233efdcad438784abe2a79af263343d992
tree96019d42f5abf5670dfa56c569f09f26b5d21a74
parentcdebc2f74c74ba4bc7123c8aeb068b1097c71ee5
storage: Clear all data allocated about backing store before reparsing

To avoid memory leak of the "backingStoreRaw" field when reparsing
backing chains a new function is being introduced by this patch that
shall be used to clear backing store information.

The memory leak was introduced in commit 8823272d41a259c1246c05d.
src/libvirt_private.syms
src/qemu/qemu_domain.c
src/qemu/qemu_driver.c
src/util/virstoragefile.c
src/util/virstoragefile.h