qemu: fix crash when removing <filterref> from interface with update-device
authorLaine Stump <laine@laine.org>
Thu, 1 May 2014 08:40:41 +0000 (11:40 +0300)
committerLaine Stump <laine@laine.org>
Thu, 1 May 2014 12:46:10 +0000 (15:46 +0300)
commit0eac9d1e90fc3388030c6109aeb1f4860f108054
treee0f348e57761356eb44599c1cfdb727d695c4269
parentb47668233efdcad438784abe2a79af263343d992
qemu: fix crash when removing <filterref> from interface with update-device

If a domain network interface that contains a <filterref> is modified
"live" using "virsh update-device --live", libvirtd would crash. This
was because the code supporting live update of an interface's
filterref was assuming that a filterref might be added or modified,
but didn't account for removing the filterref, resulting in a null
dereference of the filter name.

Introduced with commit 258fb278, which was first in libvirt v1.0.1.

This addresses https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1093301
src/qemu/qemu_hotplug.c