don't crash on NULL in itdb_sysinfo_properties_free
authorChristophe Fergeau <cfergeau@redhat.com>
Sun, 17 Jul 2011 06:38:33 +0000 (08:38 +0200)
committerChristophe Fergeau <cfergeau@redhat.com>
Sun, 17 Jul 2011 13:20:43 +0000 (15:20 +0200)
commit85c2e33de5ee8fe1facc21d5be3ac61e900c56f8
tree560c74ac0bb6b51e770f2ff672e123ea017cb128
parentae8a6984abe2b88c761e4815d2b09a793e4724dd
don't crash on NULL in itdb_sysinfo_properties_free

If the passed in pointer is NULL, itdb_sysinfo_properties_free
will attempt to dereference it which will cause a crash. This crash
was triggered by the udev callout code if
itdb_sysinfo_extended_parse_from_xml returned NULL. This happened
for example with an iPod Shuffle 4G which returned "" in answer
to the USB inquiry command.
src/itdb_sysinfo_extended_parser.c