liberated-pixel-cup:lpc_styleguide.git
5 years agoNewer, updated pants. Thx redshrike master
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 18:19:14 +0000 (13:19 -0500)]
Newer, updated pants.  Thx redshrike

5 years agoPannnnnts. Some of them were in the wrong orientation order, fixed.
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 15:32:00 +0000 (10:32 -0500)]
Pannnnnts.  Some of them were in the wrong orientation order, fixed.

5 years agoFixed the orientation on the fixed female walkcycle :)
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 15:27:01 +0000 (10:27 -0500)]
Fixed the orientation on the fixed female walkcycle :)

5 years agosoldier and soldier_altcolor positionings fixed
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 15:20:22 +0000 (10:20 -0500)]
soldier and soldier_altcolor positionings fixed

5 years agoAdding the new pants. NEW PANTS!!!!
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 15:03:27 +0000 (10:03 -0500)]
Adding the new pants.  NEW PANTS!!!!

5 years agoAdded soldier spritesheets
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 14:58:12 +0000 (09:58 -0500)]
Added soldier spritesheets

5 years agoAdded ghost and pumpking
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 14:50:50 +0000 (09:50 -0500)]
Added ghost and pumpking

5 years agoCorrected female and male spritesheets by redshrike. Thx!
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 14:38:19 +0000 (09:38 -0500)]
Corrected female and male spritesheets by redshrike.  Thx!

5 years agoWorm and maneater flower
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 19:38:09 +0000 (14:38 -0500)]
Worm and maneater flower

5 years agoLinked back to LPC on demo page
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 01:29:03 +0000 (20:29 -0500)]
Linked back to LPC on demo page

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:liberated-pixel-cup/lpc_styleguide
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 01:20:45 +0000 (20:20 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:liberated-pixel-cup/lpc_styleguide

5 years agoAdded blender scene description
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 01:20:38 +0000 (20:20 -0500)]
Added blender scene description

5 years agoWork smarter, not harder kids.
Jonathan Palecek [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 01:19:04 +0000 (20:19 -0500)]
Work smarter, not harder kids.

5 years agoremoving index.rst boilerplate header
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 01:12:37 +0000 (20:12 -0500)]
removing index.rst boilerplate header

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:liberated-pixel-cup/lpc_styleguide
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 01:01:43 +0000 (20:01 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:liberated-pixel-cup/lpc_styleguide

5 years agoAdded Charles' monsters
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 01:01:17 +0000 (20:01 -0500)]
Added Charles' monsters

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:liberated-pixel-cup/lpc_styleguide
Jonathan Palecek [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 00:58:18 +0000 (19:58 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:liberated-pixel-cup/lpc_styleguide

5 years agoA slightly less useless message for the top of assets.rst
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 00:57:10 +0000 (19:57 -0500)]
A slightly less useless message for the top of assets.rst

5 years agofixed character sprite examples to have the up left down right order, since people...
Jonathan Palecek [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 00:56:37 +0000 (19:56 -0500)]
fixed character sprite examples to have the up left down right order, since people keep ignoring me >:/

5 years agoAdded Hugh's castle tiles.
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 00:48:16 +0000 (19:48 -0500)]
Added Hugh's castle tiles.

5 years agoUpdated the demo index page to not have the weirdo nudist setup
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 00:19:32 +0000 (19:19 -0500)]
Updated the demo index page to not have the weirdo nudist setup

Use sharm's princess character instead!

5 years agoadded monster sprites to sprites folder
Jonathan Palecek [Thu, 31 May 2012 23:29:37 +0000 (18:29 -0500)]
added monster sprites to sprites folder

5 years agoadded monsters to levels, fixed a bug with treasure boxes zoo
Jonathan Palecek [Thu, 31 May 2012 23:20:51 +0000 (18:20 -0500)]
added monsters to levels, fixed a bug with treasure boxes

5 years agoadjustments
Jonathan Palecek [Thu, 31 May 2012 22:52:58 +0000 (17:52 -0500)]
adjustments

5 years agoadded chaz's monsters
Jonathan Palecek [Thu, 31 May 2012 22:31:52 +0000 (17:31 -0500)]
added chaz's monsters

5 years agoImproved code for character interaction.
Jonathan Palecek [Wed, 30 May 2012 22:10:25 +0000 (17:10 -0500)]
Improved code for character interaction.

5 years agofixed bug where changing an actor's image would cause it to disappear
Jonathan Palecek [Wed, 30 May 2012 21:57:17 +0000 (16:57 -0500)]
fixed bug where changing an actor's image would cause it to disappear

5 years agoupdated demo game for new sprite dimensions, and fixed some bugs with browser alert...
Jonathan Palecek [Wed, 30 May 2012 21:39:43 +0000 (16:39 -0500)]
updated demo game for new sprite dimensions, and fixed some bugs with browser alert boxes

5 years agoAdded new char sprites...
Jonathan Palecek [Wed, 30 May 2012 21:15:44 +0000 (16:15 -0500)]
Added new char sprites...

5 years agofixing .blend link and linking it later on also
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 30 May 2012 20:25:27 +0000 (15:25 -0500)]
fixing .blend link and linking it later on also

5 years agoUsed (and updated) mrbeast's .blend to more clearly demonstrate lighting direction
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 30 May 2012 20:21:33 +0000 (15:21 -0500)]
Used (and updated) mrbeast's .blend to more clearly demonstrate lighting direction

5 years agoAdded suggestions on spritesheet directional layout
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 30 May 2012 19:43:38 +0000 (14:43 -0500)]
Added suggestions on spritesheet directional layout

5 years agorefactored color bullets into the rest of the section
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 30 May 2012 19:32:26 +0000 (14:32 -0500)]
refactored color bullets into the rest of the section

5 years agoCombined colors with lighting & shading section; removed hue shifting section
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 30 May 2012 19:30:30 +0000 (14:30 -0500)]
Combined colors with lighting & shading section; removed hue shifting section

5 years agoAdding sharm's shadows rephrasing
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 30 May 2012 19:22:22 +0000 (14:22 -0500)]
Adding sharm's shadows rephrasing

5 years agoSimplified lighting instructions.
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 30 May 2012 19:15:54 +0000 (14:15 -0500)]
Simplified lighting instructions.

5 years agoCrediting redshrike for teh pantz
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 30 May 2012 19:09:49 +0000 (14:09 -0500)]
Crediting redshrike for teh pantz

5 years agoremoved internets speak from perspective aspect of style guide.
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 30 May 2012 19:07:52 +0000 (14:07 -0500)]
removed internets speak from perspective aspect of style guide.

5 years agoPannnnnnts
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 30 May 2012 19:05:20 +0000 (14:05 -0500)]
Pannnnnnts

5 years agoNow encouraging people to click around and explore
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 30 May 2012 18:38:35 +0000 (13:38 -0500)]
Now encouraging people to click around and explore

5 years agoadded all current male/female base artwork
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 30 May 2012 18:25:10 +0000 (13:25 -0500)]
added all current male/female base artwork

5 years agoAdded back the character stylesheets with current characters
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 30 May 2012 17:34:55 +0000 (12:34 -0500)]
Added back the character stylesheets with current characters

5 years agowalls tiles now in mountains set
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 30 May 2012 17:20:51 +0000 (12:20 -0500)]
walls tiles now in mountains set

5 years agoSet the LPC styleguide sidebar image back
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 30 May 2012 17:20:34 +0000 (12:20 -0500)]
Set the LPC styleguide sidebar image back

5 years agoAdd back all of sharm's stuff
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 30 May 2012 17:20:24 +0000 (12:20 -0500)]
Add back all of sharm's stuff

5 years agoAdding mrbeast's hair
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 30 May 2012 16:37:28 +0000 (11:37 -0500)]
Adding mrbeast's hair

5 years agoAdding princess character
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 30 May 2012 16:32:28 +0000 (11:32 -0500)]
Adding princess character

5 years agoMoving existing sprites files to "gamesprites" directory
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 30 May 2012 16:26:08 +0000 (11:26 -0500)]
Moving existing sprites files to "gamesprites" directory

Planning on dropping in the newer, more nicely formatted sprites
files, but don't want to break the game.

5 years agoAdded some informative text to the LPC demo page.
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 23 May 2012 21:40:44 +0000 (16:40 -0500)]
Added some informative text to the LPC demo page.

5 years agoStyle guide adjustments! Many of them!
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 23 May 2012 20:59:13 +0000 (15:59 -0500)]
Style guide adjustments!  Many of them!

Added more explanatory images and text:
 - color explaination
 - tiling examples
 - lighting example
 - process example

5 years agoModified footer.
Jonathan Palecek [Wed, 16 May 2012 21:28:47 +0000 (16:28 -0500)]
Modified footer.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:liberated-pixel-cup/lpc_styleguide
Jonathan Palecek [Wed, 16 May 2012 21:22:57 +0000 (16:22 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:liberated-pixel-cup/lpc_styleguide

5 years agoRemoving version number from the docs, as it isn't really super relevant to us.
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 16 May 2012 21:24:04 +0000 (16:24 -0500)]
Removing version number from the docs, as it isn't really super relevant to us.

5 years agoModified footer.
Jonathan Palecek [Wed, 16 May 2012 21:22:39 +0000 (16:22 -0500)]
Modified footer.

5 years agoRemove "index" link and change copyright footer
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 16 May 2012 21:20:24 +0000 (16:20 -0500)]
Remove "index" link and change copyright footer

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:liberated-pixel-cup/lpc_styleguide
Jonathan Palecek [Wed, 16 May 2012 20:48:22 +0000 (15:48 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:liberated-pixel-cup/lpc_styleguide

5 years agoTarted things up a bit =)
Jonathan Palecek [Wed, 16 May 2012 20:48:00 +0000 (15:48 -0500)]
Tarted things up a bit =)

5 years agojpeg artifact free tiled screenshots, better style guide image scaling
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 16 May 2012 17:48:34 +0000 (12:48 -0500)]
jpeg artifact free tiled screenshots, better style guide image scaling

5 years agoAdded some extra selectors to default.css, to make the index page look nicer.
Jonathan Palecek [Wed, 16 May 2012 17:13:02 +0000 (12:13 -0500)]
Added some extra selectors to default.css, to make the index page look nicer.

5 years agoAdded sprite template for adpating MrBeast's hairstyles to the lpc demo
Jonathan Palecek [Tue, 15 May 2012 21:55:36 +0000 (16:55 -0500)]
Added sprite template for adpating MrBeast's hairstyles to the lpc demo

5 years agoUpdated sprite z-sorting, removed a non-standard property that was breaking display...
Jonathan Palecek [Tue, 15 May 2012 18:11:44 +0000 (13:11 -0500)]
Updated sprite z-sorting, removed a non-standard property that was breaking display in firefox, added chest instance type.

5 years agoMerge branch 'gfx_engine'
Jonathan Palecek [Tue, 15 May 2012 17:07:00 +0000 (12:07 -0500)]
Merge branch 'gfx_engine'

5 years agodiv based actor graphics & updated start1.json. level loading now normalizes image...
Jonathan Palecek [Tue, 15 May 2012 17:06:23 +0000 (12:06 -0500)]
div based actor graphics & updated start1.json.  level loading now normalizes image paths

5 years agoreworking graphics engine to use divs & css instead of canvases for individual actor...
Jonathan Palecek [Tue, 15 May 2012 07:09:19 +0000 (02:09 -0500)]
reworking graphics engine to use divs & css instead of canvases for individual actor sprites.

5 years agoAdding one more tiling pattern
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 13 May 2012 16:23:56 +0000 (11:23 -0500)]
Adding one more tiling pattern

5 years agoAdded the rug/fence/blob tile pattern resources
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 13 May 2012 13:42:05 +0000 (08:42 -0500)]
Added the rug/fence/blob tile pattern resources

5 years agomerged
Jonathan Palecek [Sat, 12 May 2012 19:47:46 +0000 (14:47 -0500)]
merged

5 years agoadded some newlines to the end of licenes.js, so that it looks better with minified...
Jonathan Palecek [Sat, 12 May 2012 19:45:02 +0000 (14:45 -0500)]
added some newlines to the end of licenes.js, so that it looks better with minified code after it.

5 years agoadded lpcd.js-min to .gitignore
Jonathan Palecek [Sat, 12 May 2012 19:41:02 +0000 (14:41 -0500)]
added lpcd.js-min to .gitignore

5 years agomakefile bug, updated license.js
Jonathan Palecek [Sat, 12 May 2012 19:40:07 +0000 (14:40 -0500)]
makefile bug, updated license.js

5 years agoUpdated makefile for minification; added license information to the top of each js...
Jonathan Palecek [Sat, 12 May 2012 19:36:22 +0000 (14:36 -0500)]
Updated makefile for minification; added license information to the top of each js file

5 years agoAdding style'able templates and AUTHORS file.
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 12 May 2012 18:46:32 +0000 (13:46 -0500)]
Adding style'able templates and AUTHORS file.

5 years agoadded debug target to makefile for circumventing minification
Jonathan Palecek [Sat, 12 May 2012 18:27:53 +0000 (13:27 -0500)]
added debug target to makefile for circumventing minification

5 years agoremoved dead css
Jonathan Palecek [Sat, 12 May 2012 18:27:15 +0000 (13:27 -0500)]
removed dead css

5 years agoCalled natomic tutorial decent instead of good, added more emdashes
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 12 May 2012 16:14:09 +0000 (11:14 -0500)]
Called natomic tutorial decent instead of good, added more emdashes

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:liberated-pixel-cup/lpc_styleguide
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 12 May 2012 15:07:09 +0000 (10:07 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:liberated-pixel-cup/lpc_styleguide

# Please enter a commit message to explain why this merge is necessary,
# especially if it merges an updated upstream into a topic branch.
#
# Lines starting with '#' will be ignored, and an empty message aborts
# the commit.

5 years agoImproved LPC index page, has three thumbs and some text
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 12 May 2012 15:06:32 +0000 (10:06 -0500)]
Improved LPC index page, has three thumbs and some text

5 years agoremoved extra bats, commented out barrel for now.
Jonathan Palecek [Sat, 12 May 2012 05:43:36 +0000 (00:43 -0500)]
removed extra bats, commented out barrel for now.

5 years agomore tweaking; added bats =)
Jonathan Palecek [Sat, 12 May 2012 05:36:46 +0000 (00:36 -0500)]
more tweaking; added bats =)

5 years agotweaking the actor model and npcs
Jonathan Palecek [Sat, 12 May 2012 05:15:08 +0000 (00:15 -0500)]
tweaking the actor model and npcs

5 years agoMoved the barrel function over to the characters framework.
Jonathan Palecek [Sat, 12 May 2012 04:39:19 +0000 (23:39 -0500)]
Moved the barrel function over to the characters framework.

5 years agoAdded a framework for instancing classes of characters.
Jonathan Palecek [Sat, 12 May 2012 04:36:33 +0000 (23:36 -0500)]
Added a framework for instancing classes of characters.

5 years agoThrowing offsets at the wall to see what sticks. I think z order is working now...
Jonathan Palecek [Sat, 12 May 2012 01:11:58 +0000 (20:11 -0500)]
Throwing offsets at the wall to see what sticks.  I think z order is working now... :P

5 years agoMoved the derpy bat to a secret level... =)
Jonathan Palecek [Sat, 12 May 2012 00:58:42 +0000 (19:58 -0500)]
Moved the derpy bat to a secret level... =)

5 years agofixed z-order drawing
Jonathan Palecek [Sat, 12 May 2012 00:53:42 +0000 (19:53 -0500)]
fixed z-order drawing

5 years agofixed broken level script
Jonathan Palecek [Sat, 12 May 2012 00:40:52 +0000 (19:40 -0500)]
fixed broken level script

5 years agofixed input focus changing
Jonathan Palecek [Sat, 12 May 2012 00:39:49 +0000 (19:39 -0500)]
fixed input focus changing

5 years agomerged changes
Jonathan Palecek [Fri, 11 May 2012 23:30:48 +0000 (18:30 -0500)]
merged changes

5 years agoz-ording in accordance to an actor's y placement now happens
Jonathan Palecek [Fri, 11 May 2012 23:30:00 +0000 (18:30 -0500)]
z-ording in accordance to an actor's y placement now happens

5 years agocss updates preventing screen selection; also adding an iframe layer for actors
Jonathan Palecek [Fri, 11 May 2012 23:03:24 +0000 (18:03 -0500)]
css updates preventing screen selection; also adding an iframe layer for actors

5 years agoSplit the template into two characters, which can be dressed up later.
Jonathan Palecek [Fri, 11 May 2012 22:37:17 +0000 (17:37 -0500)]
Split the template into two characters, which can be dressed up later.

5 years agofixed the caching problem.
Jonathan Palecek [Fri, 11 May 2012 22:36:51 +0000 (17:36 -0500)]
fixed the caching problem.

5 years agoUpdated the order which files are removed by make clean, so because the first line...
Jonathan Palecek [Fri, 11 May 2012 22:30:46 +0000 (17:30 -0500)]
Updated the order which files are removed by make clean, so because the first line was blocking the second.

5 years agoRemove whitespace (;P) from between arms of accessorized characters
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 11 May 2012 22:19:51 +0000 (17:19 -0500)]
Remove whitespace (;P) from between arms of accessorized characters

5 years agoReferences to the characters in the style guide
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 11 May 2012 21:50:44 +0000 (16:50 -0500)]
References to the characters in the style guide

5 years agoCorrecting the makefile's message to user on where the built files are outputted
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 11 May 2012 21:09:50 +0000 (16:09 -0500)]
Correcting the makefile's message to user on where the built files are outputted

5 years agoMade NPC message less tactful.
Jonathan Palecek [Fri, 11 May 2012 20:38:07 +0000 (15:38 -0500)]
Made NPC message less tactful.

5 years agomerged
Jonathan Palecek [Fri, 11 May 2012 20:36:02 +0000 (15:36 -0500)]
merged

5 years agoLevel dynamics now unload when you level the level, and actors unlink properly.
Jonathan Palecek [Fri, 11 May 2012 20:26:54 +0000 (15:26 -0500)]
Level dynamics now unload when you level the level, and actors unlink properly.

5 years agoAdding a resource to HOWTO links, removing the bit about indirect lighting
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 11 May 2012 20:11:48 +0000 (15:11 -0500)]
Adding a resource to HOWTO links, removing the bit about indirect lighting